Recent Trading Strategy Reviews

On this page, you can read both positive and negative reviews posted by real subscribers to strategies. Regardless of whether a review is positive, you must remember that there is a substantial risk of loss in futures and forex trading, and also that there is a substantial risk of loss in online trading of stocks, options, and equities.

Remember: past performance does not indicate future performance.


Strategy Stars Reviewed Review
Mozart
Mozart
2016-01-22
Very impressive system. Trades are placed and managed professionally. There is a reason for the amazing results
Carma Stocks
Carma Stocks
2016-01-21
So, 3rd day of my subscription is finished, and I am the Chosen One to write a review. These are hard days on the market, and I am ok with what I have now. I was looking for this system long before my subscription started. Based on my analysis Carma Stocks is one of the best stock systems here on C2 in terms of long-term investing with low risks. So, good luck!
TF AUTO
TF AUTO
2016-01-21
A true disaster, lost all my money! Stay away by all means. Look at the drawdown, around 80%, way too risky
ASCENDANT TY
ASCENDANT TY
2016-01-16
Beware Of Anything By Cambridge... Do your homework before subscribing to TY. In my opinion these people are only interested in collecting the fees you pay to subscribe. They are good at sweet talking, but in the end most likely you will loose lots of money. Don't get suckered in by the pretty charts. Go to the forum and do your research....

https://forums.collective2.com/t/latest-martingale-systems-and-other-ways-to-go-broke-fast/8199

Check out TF Auto. That one is crashing and burning as I type.
Zip4x
Zip4x
2015-12-10
I just recently became a subscriber after sim trading and watching for a long time. Developer is very nice and responsive. I like the way this system trades. I hope this system continues to achieve its wonderful returns.
Genefish Hong Kong
Genefish Hong Kong
2015-11-15
I just start to follow this trader. Not bad for the first week.
This is the ES
This is the ES
2015-11-11
I have been with C2 for approx. a year and this is by far the best strategy I have seen on C2.
I autotrade more than 100% with confidence.
No overnight positions.
I never have to worry about overnight drawdowns, Lowest risk and highest ROI in C2
Strategy owner is always accessible.
I highly recommend this strategy
ETF VOLATILITY TIMER
ETF VOLATILITY TIMER
2015-10-27
In my 2 weeks live, trader seems to do a decent job at focusing his efforts on these 2 volatility ETFs. His numbers look decent, time will tell.
StrategicTrading
StrategicTrading
2015-10-26
Strategy seems to be sound, however, I would prefer at least one trade a week.
Rock 'n' Roll
Rock 'n' Roll
2015-10-15
I really thought this system was the one. It doesn't trade too much and you don't need to auto trade and when I started back in September things were looking good but it's been all down hill since then.
It might work out for someone with a longer time frame and willing to take deep drawdowns that's why I'm giving it 2 stars instead of 1, otherwise chock it up to another failed system
Forex USD TM
Forex USD TM
2015-10-15
i have only traded this system for a short while, but it seems it is a very well run system. unlike some other systems, it doesnt go overboard with martindaling, and will accept a smallish loss instead of trying to get 100% trade success. it has been successful for the most part, and since with forex most people lose money that is ok
BluStar3XGold
BluStar3XGold
2015-10-14
Another gold system bites the DUST.
BluStar3XGold
BluStar3XGold
2015-10-14
Often wrong but never in doubt. Can't believe he is actually holding a position that is wiping out half of the equity position!
e24 SP500 Emini
e24 SP500 Emini
2015-10-10
I really like this system. If you are a little bit patient the profit is more then sufficient.
Draw down level in my opinion is acceptable. And what is the most important for me the systmem always trades with one contract. The are no pyramids.
US Stock Trader
US Stock Trader
2015-10-08
This is one of the best systems on C2 I am so confident in it that it is now part or my retirement plan
Joe
es lookingup
es lookingup
2015-10-07
With this present open trade loss of 6K, a 29% dd from the equity when he started this trade on Oct 2 (dd per trade should be capped at a max of 5% of total equity) vendor has lost all credibility. He had a great entry on Oct 2 (jobs report day) ran up a profit of 2K but then did nothing when a clear bottom formed which lasted quite a while. He should have gotten out then because his average system profit is only 1K. Instead he let the profit evaporate and is now at a 6K loss, it seems he fell asleep at the wheel. This action or better inaction is irresponsible even if the present loss reverses. Luckily I placed a stop loss and got away with a small loss since there were clear warning signs: His previous failed or abandoned systems and the fact that he does not give any system description or background information.
es lookingup
es lookingup
2015-10-07
Dave is guilty of dereliction of duty. He is absent from the site for days on end, all the while his system is crashing hard. He must have a fulltime job elsewhere and only plays his system as an uninterested "developer".
Short Shorts
Short Shorts
2015-10-07
The trader seems very disciplined with his trades, and always sets stops and exit orders. So far he is generating good alpha on top of just shorting the market, so this seems like a great addition to a portfolio to smooth out the bumps.
BluStar3XGold
BluStar3XGold
2015-10-06
I am giving 3 stars due to most of trades are entered early in the direction so we go through large drawdown and when trades are showing profits we get out too quickly losing upside potential and being in wrong side of the trade. If Systems Creator control these loose ends then this will be a good system.
Maximus Decimus
Maximus Decimus
2015-10-01
***
ASCENDANT TY
ASCENDANT TY
2015-09-28
I've been tracking this system for a few months. I joined mid-Sept, first trade was executed quite well. Very good system.
Free Style
Free Style
2015-09-26
***, what happen
Day trade longshort
Day trade longshort
2015-09-24
Is this system description correct? "Conservative day trading long-short strategy based on deep quantitative research with risk management overlay." I do not think so.
US Stock Trader
US Stock Trader
2015-09-24
i am a long term subscriber more than a year .
but lately i receive through c2 when in a position 6 or 7 exit orders
i have asked the developer what the problem is
after a few days ,i asked a second time but he has not replied
and the same moment his performance is crumbling i have to reconsider if i want to keep on trading this system
Zip4x
Zip4x
2015-09-22
When I finish sign up this system in early august, it seems that this strategy was the one best forex strategy in collective2. However, in the month of September, it seems that this strategy is struggling to get even a 1% return.

In the past, it show some great performance and high gains. However, has is it the peak of performance, only later to crash and burn.

I advise any trader, not just look at past performance, but look for the future.
Maximus Decimus
Maximus Decimus
2015-09-19
I am a subscriber since Jun2015. The profits are huge but you need to dig into the trades for realizing what´s up in MD. I am trying to write this comment letting the easy emotions aside.
What amazes me is the accuracy in the trades. Although inevitable failures, you can see how the trades changes direction, short and long, yielding constant profits. Of course there are bad trades, or days, but that is part of the game. In this case, this is not for faint hearts, because this may wipe out 10 k in a single day… or just a couple of hours.
When this happens, the system developer usually apologizes or justifies what happened: those comments are welcome, but when you trust a system like this one, it is easy to accept the lost with poker face because better moments are assured to arrive tomorrow
The frequency and number of contracts played makes this system very volatile. I read accusations of martingale system. I disagree. The trades do not change his view and positions (I guess) when something goes wrong… never adds positions (they are always opened at the beginning of the trade). Example: after FED meeting, 9/17/2015, (probably moments when many systems fail) the system goes short.. losses accumulate as SP goes up and up. The first trade is closed. The ES goes up, a second short trade, 7 contracts, as usual, some points above the close of the previous… again, another loss. Then the system goes long…(!!!) the SP drops hard and we end up with another loss. This is the description of a bad day, luckily very uncommon. Good days are just the opposite… nailing down the longs and shorts, and often times changing direction. You simply ask yourself…”How the f… he does it..!!”
So, if you dare start autotrading MD, and if you do not want to have a heart attack, you can simply limit the number of contracts. This is what I did: I started with 2, then 3, then, after being clearly in the money, I did the big jump and let the system without constrains. I hope you will not regret it… otherwise I will as well. Good luck
ES Oscillator
ES Oscillator
2015-09-16
Never go with a pretty chart with less than at least a year
RSI Opportunistic
RSI Opportunistic
2015-09-15
I subscribed to RSI July 23, 2015.... I am to date very happy with the system, AND the creator. Creator is quick to answer messages. And a plus, he actually answers intelligently without dodging the question. We just had out first loss ( I am still majorly ahead), and I was very comfortable throughout as creator messaged me a few times to let me know what was happening. My only complaint is I should have subscribed sooner !!!! Keep up the great work Pru !!
Carma Stocks
Carma Stocks
2015-09-07
The C2 statistics on this system invite me to try and follow it. My stars apply to the way the stats are presented to potential subscribers.
Maximus Decimus
Maximus Decimus
2015-09-06
Not sure how many people have the coin to auto trade MD but a lot of money has been made for those who can. It's had it's ups and downs since inception but far more ups and while other systems burn out or outright explode MD has managed it's risk is and hitting all time highs.
I wonder if the developer could put together a similar system using ETF's where anyone could participate.
Simple Swing
Simple Swing
2015-09-02
Agree with previous reviewer. Since inception, with all variables being more or less equalized, this system has done a bit better than USST, with less DD and risk.
Carma Stocks
Carma Stocks
2015-09-01
I've been trading this one for 15 months. It usually "buys the dips", so I expected that eventually I would give back some of my gains when the bull market finally started to reverse. Somehow, the system developer was able to go to cash at the beginning of the drop and actually make money on the short side for some of the move down. I am truly impressed.
The Forex Portal
The Forex Portal
2015-09-01
I like this system. It has good money management, risk control and can be manually traded for the most part However, it hasn't gone anywhere over the last 4 months and I've kinda moved onto other systems. I will keep in on the watch list as Forex Portal has the potential to start it's winning ways again
ST Pro
ST Pro
2015-09-01
Strong algorithm. Good returns. You have to trust in the developer and follow the orders 100%, he knows what he is doing. Great communication from the developer. I can only say good words. Recommended.
Genefish Hong Kong
Genefish Hong Kong
2015-08-24
good system.
BOB DYLAN SP500
BOB DYLAN SP500
2015-08-20
Very good system. Requires using a sufficient amount of capital per contract (depending on your risk tolerance) and discipline to follow the system.
BOB DYLAN SP500
BOB DYLAN SP500
2015-08-19
been using for 8 months and will continue very diligent system
BOB DYLAN SP500
BOB DYLAN SP500
2015-08-19
I don't subscribe to a lot of systems but I do follow a lot of them. I must say that this system is very consistent with an excellent risk return profile. What I appreciate the most is that the manager has understands markets risks and knows when to take trades or to stay cash. The fact that It doesn't trade a lot is a plus from my point of view because it can be traded manually and it means also you are not taking market risk every trading day. by the way i belive that when a system has more tan 3 years of a good and consistent Track record there is no much moer to add. keep up the good work. .
Commodity Long Term
Commodity Long Term
2015-08-19
Rating: 1 star, because I can't give it 0 star.
This a Boom-or-Bust system. More than likely, it will go BUST for the following reasons:
- The manager(s) are married to the idea that commodities, especially oil, can only go higher
- NO respect for trend
- NO hedging or stop loss
- ADD to positions even as losses mount
- Some of the trades are in penny stocks!
- Shorting a 3x leveraged ETF, so when you're wrong you're horribly wrong!! Add to that the borrowing cost for shorting
- NO COMMUNICATION with subscribers; they have apparently abandoned the system as well as the subscribers
Undoubtedly, oil will rally, even if briefly, at some point in the future and the high-beta holdings will rally even more - atleast, those that are not bankrupt by that time. So the system may show up as a best performer for a short period of time (daily, weekly) but that would hardly make up for the huge losses already suffered.
As I write this on 8/19/15, the Max Drawdown is shown as 95%!!!! This would require a 2000% gain just to break even!!! Good luck with that.
I would suggest C2 check the background and track record of people who peddle systems on their site.
BOB DYLAN SP500
BOB DYLAN SP500
2015-08-19
I have been following this system for a number of years and as indicated in other reviews on this site, Bob Dylan is one of the best. The system is not a frequent trader but is exceptionally profitable. Inter trade drawdowns may test your risk tolerance but the success rate is worth the test.
3Fold
3Fold
2015-08-14
This is a low volume trading system. Over the last year the system started a downward trend, which is not unusual, except that shortly thereafter the system developer became unresponsive. What is concerning is that C2 has not responded to my email requests on what happens to subscribers who continue to pay, not knowing the system is abandoned. I see this as a critical issue in C2's services, and makes me very cautious about using the service other than for research purposes. Continuing to pay for a system that is no longer active should be a situation C2 takes ownership over.
CoT Trading Advanced
CoT Trading Advanced
2015-08-13
I would be very careful here. The overall results look good, but for me, I started this system and had two quick losses, and then the system has been dark ever since. No trades in 3 months. But still paying 250/month. I reached out to the developer twice with no response, hoping to get insight as to why a system trading as many varied products would have no signals in 3 months. So not being as bold as to say this is a scam, but I would be very wary before you sign up.
Simple Swing
Simple Swing
2015-08-08
In reviewing this system I should note that I first decided to join after viewing the live trading results dating from 2007 to 2014, mostly recored before the proprietor started trading on Collective2. In particular I was interested to compare these results against the Collective2 results achieved by the other well known APPL trend-following system, US Stock Trader.

At first blush, USST seems to win hands down with a monthly return of 3.2%, compared to Simple Swing (SS) which only gets 2.08% per month for the pre-Collective2 live results. However USST employs 200% leverage compared to 150% leverage for SS. Remove leverage from both systems and you get an internal rate of return of 1.6 for USST and almost 1.4 for SS. USST still seems to win except you need to consider exposure to the market. As traded on Collective2, USST averages 109% exposure, and SS about 70%, making the latter potentially less volatile. If you employed additional leverage to increase SS exposure to that of USST, the monthly percentage returns for both systems would be almost identical I believe.

If the systems were not traded on IB ($1 per trade) then SS might actually be the winner as, for example, paying $7 per trade, or $14 for the round trip, would destroy results for USST which trades almost twice as frequently as SS. Thanks to IB's cheap commissions structure, USST does well, but it is not the clear-cut winner that it first appears to be.

For me there were further advantages to trading with SS. Mainly it is the very high level of communication provided by the system proprietor. And also the proprietor has 2 other systems, for which he'll give a discount for trading multiple services with him.

Of course live trading is where the rubber meets the road, and it has to be said that for the first few months since we joined (March 2015) the system has performed poorly. In fact about as poor as any period in the 7 years of live results forwarded to me. However I am willing to put this down to the choppy, trend-less nature of the indexes and also AAPL for the last 6 months or more. For example Bespoke Invest wrote recently that the Dow has wobbled above and below the 50 day moving average some 33 times in the last 6 months. The previous highest record was 28 times back in 1918! So this has been a very choppy market, unkind to many trend-following systems, (although USST with its higher frequency trade model has actually done pretty well in recent months).
The good news is that Simple Swing seems to be on the mend again, and as I write this, the drawdown has been frustrating but not devastating, and recently our account has gone green.

During the time of the drawdown the proprietor has been most encouraging, helping me compare this to drawdowns in the past, and to see that ultimately the system is robust and capable of recovering. In the past the greatest damage to my account has been jumping from system to system, e.g. experiencing a loss in one, jumping to another, only to see the former system recover. The proprietor's hand of experience in this case was invaluable and we stayed around long enough to see the recovery.

There is still a way to go in terms of us pulling ahead now and really living up to the live results prior to 2014. I have high hopes however that things will go well and propose to write a follow-up review in another 6 months or so. If indeed the system continues its recovery and comes closer to matching the pre-Collective2 live trading results, then I'll have no hesitation in giving this system 5 stars.
RisingStar
RisingStar
2015-08-04
A clear no go system. For a conservative sytem having already such large drawdown is a joke. I just pulled out. I cannot understand how it went from up 10% to -0.6% in july. And now even worse in august. Ciao
HPB Options
HPB Options
2015-07-30
I have only been trading this system for a short time and so far I am very pleased with the results and the methodology. Anytime a strategy is short premium the risk profile is daunting. I believe this strategy works very well with other systems and the risk profile can be managed as part of a group of strategies.
RisingStar
RisingStar
2015-07-25
continually buying in to stocks in this way is extremely risky and impractical
Maximus Decimus
Maximus Decimus
2015-07-24
This system basically tells it all in the trade record. I think almost anyone would be happy with the net results of 450% in a few months correct? Look closely at the size of the positions taken. Look closely at the drawdowns intraday and intratrade. Can you take a $20,000 hit intraday and keep on going? If not I would stay away. If you have a few hundred thousand and want to allocate a portion to this system, I think that might be a viable strategy. I still think at this leverage level a flash crash or other black swan event against the position could wipe out your account since he trades at a very high position size for the equity shown.
From watching the trader in action, I would say there is some discretion going on adjusting orders and using a martingale type entry. In other words, he lets himself be stopped out of part of a position and re-enters more just beyond the stop. It is still very impressive in net result, so you have to say he is a good trader. Just be aware that you will have to auto trade due to the very high activity level, and also be aware that the holding for longer trend statement in the description has not really happened in the last 2 months that I can see.
Last thing is that if you trade a partial position, I'm not sure your results will mirror his. Since he trades around an idea, getting stopped out and re-entering, the partial trade will only get a portion of the record shown.
BluStar3X
BluStar3X
2015-07-24
I agree with the last few reviews. Not sure what Brad is (was) thinking. Unfortunately I got about the middle of July. Made a few good small profits... then the SPXS debacle, and then NUGT. Yesterday I bailed and sold all my NUGT. I am considering myself "lucky". I wish those of you who are remaining The Best Of Luck.
BluStar3X
BluStar3X
2015-07-24
My questions to the developer:
Hi Bradley,
Your stats look impressive and I've been considering to subscribe for sometime. Just a few questions:
1- I believe this is a discretionary trading method, correct?
2- What kind of max drawdown is not acceptable for BluStar3X?
3- Are you sending limit orders or market orders (I'll trade manually)?
4- What is the max drawdown per trade?
5- Are you trading this strategy for yourself?

His answers:
1) discretionary
2) 5%
3) Market orders
4) Average 1-2% Max
5)Yes

AND STATS:
MAX DRAWDOWN: 20.61% in TWO TRADES.

NO COMMENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
BluStar3X
BluStar3X
2015-07-24
Nothing new - just another banker getting nice numbers to attract customers. All is good. Then suddenly the strategy changes and in few trades the account in burnt.

EVERYONE GET OUT OF THE NUGT TRADE - GOLD CAN CRASH FURTHER ANYTIME - USE COMMON SENSE AND LEARN TO TRADE WITH TECHNICAL ANALYSIS AND INDICATORS!

MOST STRATEGIES HERE ARE MADE TO RIP YOU OFF - OBSERVE AND USE COMMON SENSE.

Brad
..I..
BluStar3X
BluStar3X
2015-07-24
Brad had a good system going. Nothing heroic but solid gains with reasonable risk management and everyone was happy.
Then the NUGT trade. I think Brad believed so much that the trade would work out that even if it did (which it looks like it won't) people would leave the system because it's not the kind of risk they're willing to accept.
The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.
The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.
2015-07-23
The best trend follower system in C2, both systems of Danny are working fantastic during this year, results talks by theirself.
BluStar3X
BluStar3X
2015-07-23
Right now (July 23, 2015 NUGT trade, down 11%) this looks like a second really bad call for this system which was already down 6% last week by going against the market with SPXS and holding all week. It's also a risky call, since NUGT is triple leveraged, gold is extremely volatile, and it's extremely difficult to predict gold stocks.

Combined with the current drawdown, this eliminates all but 3% of my 18% gain since starting BLUSTAR3X autotrade in early May, and still looking at the possibility of losing significantly more if NUGT does not reverse course very soon. Originally the system owner was going to do 50% SPXS and 50% NUGT. This would have been safer.

In my opinion these last two trades violate two of the basic rules of trading, e.g. (a) try to minimize risk while maximizing profits and (b) cut your losses short and let your winners ride. The first (SPXS) trade clearly violates (b) while the second one violates (a). I might add that Brad had a pretty good May and a really good June by making lots of little gains and some small losses. However, if your winning percentage on SPXL/SPXS is 70% but you only typically make 1-2% on the winning trades (let's say 1%) but then lose 2% or more on the losing trades (either by holding onto losing positions or gambling on risky trades like NUGT) then you will not be successful, and certainly will not beat the market. Also, I consider both of these trades to be unforced errors - the first because the system held too long (also I wouldn't have taken the trade but would have stayed in cash because of the inherent risk in going short for the 3rd weekend in a row, when both the Iran and Greek deals were about to be announced, and the system had already made gains the previous 2 weeks on this trade) and the second because it's too risky and not part of the original strategy of the system. So in two weeks (or slightly less) almost all of the gains since May 8 have been wiped out, with what I consider to be excessively risky trades.
BluStar3X
BluStar3X
2015-07-23
Down about 20% in a week. I see that he uses "astrology" in his system description. Too risky for me.
BluStar3X
BluStar3X
2015-07-23
Have to watch these systems for a while before following. Its how a trader deals with drawdowns that says it all and holding on to a big loser is a mistake, then take on a huge risk to try and make back those losses is a real rookie mistake!
BluStar3X
BluStar3X
2015-07-23
I just wanted to express my disappointment with this system. When I subscribed developer was trading system paying attention to drawdowns. But in last two trades he is totally disregarding risk management and taking huge drawdown 19s. I would advise him to pay attention to risk management. Huge drawdown 19s are big no-no to success of a system here on collective.
512 Options
512 Options
2015-07-20
Out of control.
Stay away!!!!
ETF VOLATILITY TIMER
ETF VOLATILITY TIMER
2015-07-14
I subscribed to this system a couple of weeks before the 5.1% drawdown in May -- bad timing on my part. Luckily, I stuck with it and I'm now in the black. The system vendor really seems to have identified a market inefficiency with these VIX ETFs. I like the fact that the system is not correlated with the S&P. The two reason's why I can't give it 5 starts are 1) There is significant slippage due to the roughly $500K of funds autotrading this strategy, and 2) the losers are usually several times bigger than the winners, so a bad losing streak can take quite a while to recover from.
FuturesX
FuturesX
2015-07-13
Good system than in good conditions can do very good profits, and in bad conditions the risk management works perfectly and you feel save waiting the next shot.
HPB Options
HPB Options
2015-07-13
We have subscribed for only a short time. During that time we have only seen short option trades in the near month. No major dramas thus far and the developer has been consistently delivering. However we do worry about an event which pulls these naked short options underwater and if the developer can get out in a timely manner.
Maximus Decimus
Maximus Decimus
2015-07-13
Overview:
I have been in contact with this signal provider for over two months and have carefully monitored the system.

Overall, I am **very impressed** with:
1) excellent responsiveness to messages,
2) good market timing,
3) cumulative performance, AND
4) frequent updates.

Concerns include a:
1) limited time-horizon for performance evaluation, AND
2) limited information regarding the financial position of the signal provider. (Note: This applies almost sitewide.)

As such, I believe 4/5 stars is the appropriate rating, with the potential for an upgrade following more time.

Downside Risk:
All and all, there appears to be good risk control and stop-limits. There was two (significant) mistakes regarding treasury bonds resulting in a large drawdown, but I am confident that lessons were learned from that episode.

Securities trading (like forex) is a zero sum gain and constitutes significant risk. The only way to be successful in this space is to be right most of the time, and ALWAYS prioritize capital preservation. This provider appears to understand that.

Historical Performance:
Statistically speaking, the ratios this strategy has obtained (especially the Sharpe Ratio) are unheard of, and are exceedingly unlikely to remain THIS favorable. Considering that this strategy realizes gains/losses daily, it can be tempting to continuously increase scaling; don't do this.

Forward 14 Economic Events:
This strategy becomes more lucrative due to major economic events, whether it be from China or Greece. These events significantly move the market and are largely the cause of the gains made thus far in the strategy. Absent these events performance may suffer.

e24 SP500 Emini
e24 SP500 Emini
2015-07-12
unfortunately with this year down 25% and the way the system is trading; I would be shocked if this system performed 25% of its reported backtests.
DailyMiner
DailyMiner
2015-07-08
The reason the developer did not turn off trading even though they knew it was out of sync with the market was because they are not trading their own account and do not feel the losses themselves. They make subscriber fees even if the system implodes (for a while at least.) I really wish managers were required, or at least incentivized, to be TOS certified when trading a lot of subscriber accounts as it would surely result in trading models with less risk and more responsible trading behavior so we could sleep easier. Unfortunately, there 19s aren 19t that many managers who are real traders on C2 from what I can see so far.
Emerging S
Emerging S
2015-07-06
This is really bad system and what makes it worse is the system developer's complete lack of communication now a days. System is loosing money every month and there is nothing from this guy. I am certain that he is building a new system ( with great back testing results - I must add) that he would try to sell to those who are not burnt by current system. Terrible system and really bad system developer.
Zakum
Zakum
2015-07-04
I have been a subscriber since May. As the recent reviewer said, it hasn't been going anywhere. That is certainly not uncommon for systems to have their own consolidation before moving again. But, the sub fee of 299 is very steep without having booked any gains. Probably subscribers could hold out until (hopefully) there are better days, but would need to have a fee of $99 rather than $299, or the developer will see many people dropping out.

As for the strategy, I have seen some good gains turn into losses. The system has a hard dollar stop of $1200, which has been hit more frequently these days. But the system has booked some gains, however, the smaller gains vs larger losses will negatively affect the profit factor without some larger gains. Recently, crude has had some good trend days, but the system closes out too early to really get the opportunity to participate in booking some decent days. Without seeing backtest trade results, we can't determine if the system has many long periods of no action, which provides us with a baseline decision on waiting or bailing because of a $299 fee coming out of our account every month.
Emerging S
Emerging S
2015-07-03
I made money with this system in November-December of last year and initially wasn't worried when the equity began to go the other direction in January. What made me concerned was when the owner kept introducing new algorithms "with amazing back-testing results". This is called curve-fitting: exactly what I used to do when my own algorithms started not performing as they were supposed to. That's why I'm a subscriber now and not a system developer. The reason I left Emerging S in January (and luckily avoided most of the ensuing pain) is because I seek a vendor who has the maturity and steel-nerves to stay with his system through thick and thin, never tweaking it to suit the unexpected as Keith does. I don't believe Keith will stay with "the original algorithm" because my feeling is that it wasn't very good in the first place. And recent results bear this out.
Zakum
Zakum
2015-07-02
This system hasn't gone anywhere in almost 4 months.
Normally I can tolerate the break even performance and wait for better times (if they come) but the subscription cost requires Zakum to outperform each month and it hasn't done that is awhile
EXLENCE II
EXLENCE II
2015-07-01
Really good system, had been using Exllence in it's first instance a few year back.

Chris is a really good manager, and my result are exactly as what you see on the site.

Thank's
Denis
Zakum
Zakum
2015-07-01
The great performance in the beginning is gone unfortunately. He says that the system is mechanical but I believe he is trading discretionary. I was impressed in the beginning but now the system seems average. I hope I am wrong.
DailyMiner
DailyMiner
2015-06-29
To their credit, during the current big drawdown (June 2015) the developers sent several warning emails notifying subscribers that their system was not synchronizing with the market. Fair enough. To their discredit, the developers did not close the positions and wait for the storm to blow over. I may be unusual, but I expect an auto-trade system to be, well, automatic. I travel a lot and I don't have the time to monitor and adjust my positions. Just a heads-up for future subscribers.
Texas Doubledown
Texas Doubledown
2015-06-28
Bad management of risk. Typical get rich scheme, too risky and getting out of control lately. Ciao!
Test System
Test System
2015-06-27
You know the saying "the market can stay irrational longer than you can stay liquid?" That's Tranche. The positions often work out in the long run, but the system seems to stick to them through ridiculous drawdowns. The system looked outstanding in the beginning but as of late has incurred some very wild swings. Perhaps in the end Tranche will survive, and if you can stomach the rollercoaster ride, the high returns will be worth it. In my opinion however the volatility is unacceptable.
Texas Doubledown
Texas Doubledown
2015-06-24
After losing money on more than one deceptively risky, irresponsible system like this one I strongly advise potential followers to learn a lesson I learned the hard way when evaluating managers and strategies: 1) only trade with managers who are trading their own account with their own money (you can filter by Trades Own Account -TOS- certification in the grid) since this enforces discipline and responsibility when they are eating their own cooking OR 2) they have a very, very long successful track record across all market conditions, and 3) aren't charging high prices or using high pressure sales pitches -- both tend to show they're trying to make short term money off subscribers rather than their own trading skills. Good luck everybody.
Texas Doubledown
Texas Doubledown
2015-06-23
Let's get out of here!
BluStar3X
BluStar3X
2015-06-21
I have only recently subscribed to BluStar3X, but so far he has done very well. He seems to be fairly conservative and thoughtful about the trades he makes (usually at the end of the day). He does not hang on to losing positions and does not over trade. VERY happy with this system so far, and will probably up this rating to a 5 star in three months. Will report back!
DailyMiner
DailyMiner
2015-06-19
I have been a suscriber for about a year and I am still satisfied with the system. I have had some great profits during this time. Every system has its drawdown so I am not worried. The markets is going through some major changes now and I believe that Daily Miner is experiencing that as well. My biggest concern is that the developer start to change the system to much now due to the drawdown...
DailyMiner
DailyMiner
2015-06-19
I have been a subscriber since late April. Yes, just before the current drawdown. Terrible timing.

At this time, Daily Miner is having a tough time adjusting to the current markets. The futures instruments that this strategy is entering, seem too correlated. This creates increased risk exposure to one side. Currently, we are in 6 positions, and 5 are in the red. Unfortunately, the trend is against the current portfolio, therefore, creating a new higher drawdown period.

I can't seem to work out how/why this system determines entry and exits. Since I became a subscriber, I have seen good gains turn into large losers, and when a losing trade is in a trend reversal, and gets back to breakeven, the system exits only to take a new position on the opposite side, which now against the trend, adding to new losses.

It would be great if the developer would send communication to the subscribers to maintain the confidence in the system, especially with a new drawdown, but nothing has been sent.

Luckily, I have some other trading strategies that is offsetting some of the losses (currently at 10K loss), but not too sure how long to keep Daily Miner. It has had some good string of wins in the past, but I can 19t see how. Drawdowns are like staring into the abyss, not knowing when it will end.

Hybrid Multi-Strat 49
Hybrid Multi-Strat 49
2015-06-18
I've only traded this one for a month, but I've made good money so far.
Test System 11234
Test System 11234
2015-06-15
When a developer of a mechanical system totally ignores important fundamental events bad things can happen. On days of the employment report it is best to stay out, not only did the system trade but it did so with maximum leverage resulting in a big loss. The following weekend when the Greek problem loomed large over the market he entered again at the end of Friday, again resulting in a large loss. Very disappointing.
eminiglobex
eminiglobex
2015-06-15
3100 points of risk and 3 days for a 350 point profit target = way too much risk. I suspect the majority of the trades that occur in this strategy are "managed" trades and the investors have no idea how much risk is involved.
Tech Long Only
Tech Long Only
2015-06-15
I like how this system trades. It is very patient, and patience is the rarest commodity as they say on Wall Street. This system doesn't force trades or over-trades but as you can see (with the returns year after year), it does just as well, if not better, than much more active systems. Keep it up and thank you for being patient (which we aren't).
Texas Doubledown
Texas Doubledown
2015-06-12
Martingale system.
US Stock Trader
US Stock Trader
2015-06-07
I've subscribed to many C2 systems over the years, and this is probably the one I've kept for the longest period -- 17 months and counting. Sure, it only trades one stock that seems to always go up, but the fact that the vendor is able to make solid returns while being long, short and in cash tells me that the system is for real.
US Stock Trader
US Stock Trader
2015-06-07
Very good return with only moderate DD.. But when I look at the history over the last year or so, it looks like performance would have been better if only the long trades were taken.
BOB DYLAN SP500
BOB DYLAN SP500
2015-06-05
Great system. We've been trading this strategy for a few years now and we're happy with the Trader!
DAY TRADE emini
DAY TRADE emini
2015-06-05
Still early days for us with this strategy, but we've been with the Trader's other strategy, Bob Dylan, for a number of years and had no issues. While there has been some big draw downs over the last few months, we are happy to continue with the strategy. The Trader has always been quick to respond to any queries we've had in the past.
Optimized Partners II
Optimized Partners II
2015-06-01
Yesterday I sent following email to the vendor:
Hi Brad,
I've been a subscriber to OPII for more than a year now, and as far as I can see from the C2 results, OPI is looking much better in terms of statistics.
Do you recommend me to switch to OPI now or continue with OPII?
Are you still trading OPII for your family accounts?
My experience with C2 systems is that when a vendor changes the way he trades his system (although you explained clearly why you were making that change), it is almost always a warning sign for me that something is not right and it may be the time to quit or change. Therefore I am asking those two questions.

If you tell me to continue with OPII, I will.

And received following reply:
And last year you criticized by systems when they went flat in the Summer this year its something else. You burned your bridge with me.

Then I sent following email:
I believe you confused me with someone else. I did not criticise you last summer as I was a new subscriber. I asked you a few questions and you got them as criticism and I told you that it was a way of learning to ask questions and you told me "No worries, keep asking".
Yesterday, I asked a simple question and seeked your recommendation if I should switch to OPI or continue with OPII, and I told you the reason why I asked those questions. And that reason is my own experience with C2 systems as I've been trading C2 systems for a very long time.
But your reply to me is not kind, not answering my question and considering your previous replies either to me or other subscribers, it looks like you have no tolerance to any opinion and you have certainly an ego and attitude problem.

As a long time subscriber seeking answers to my questions, I definitely haven't deserved this kind of behaviour, therefore I'm going to unsubscribe from OPII when my paid period ends this month.
Regards,

2013 and 2014 returns and other stats are fantastic. I was considering to trade this strategy for a long time as normally I am a loyal subscriber (I've been trading another strategy for more than 3 years now), but the attitude of vendor is unacceptable. Whenever you ask a question, you feel like you'll be punished as he has a ego problem and take everything as a criticism. If you'd like to work with this kind of vendor, then be my guest. But as a paying subscribers, I believe we don't deserve this kind of attitude. Therefore;
Performance/Stats: 4 stars
Service: Does not deserve a star
Texas Doubledown
Texas Doubledown
2015-05-29
Finally I am pulling plug on this system. I am not sure based on trading style if this can be called as a system.
Texas Doubledown
Texas Doubledown
2015-05-27
It's just a matter of time before this system goes bust, I definitely would not invest any money in it.

First of all the manager averages down on almost every trade. Now averaging down isn't necessarily bad but the fact that he has to do it so often proves that he isn't very good at picking stocks.

If he were picking stocks at the right time he wouldn't need to average down all the time.

He also says in his description that he only uses 2-3 "tranches" meaning he only averages down 2-3 times per trade.

*LIE*

In his 'BLUE' trade, he averaged down 10 times. How can you be so wrong that you have to keep putting money in 10 times?

In the BLUE trade it was reported that they were about to get a drug passed for Europe and the U.S. This was very bullish news but Brett continued to stay SHORT and of course lost more money.

Secondly when I was a subscriber Brett was short in 10 trades. This is way too much, many of them were in the same industry so they all went bad together and he subsequently went on an 18% draw down.

This isn't a person who knows how to trade.

Everyone who has been trading for more than a year knows you don't invest too much in any one sector, especially bio stocks.

It also says in his description that he was a professional trader at a hedge fund. I cannot believe this, it has to be a lie. If he was they must have fired him because there's no way you can trade like this working for a professional hedge fund. You would get laughed at and shown the door.

He also writes his description in the 3rd person as if it's written by someone else. I.e. "The portfolio manager excels at trading."

Just seems sneaky when we know it's written by you Brett.

And lastly may I just say that the 2 positive reviews that were first posted for Texas Doubledown are 100% fake and I would risk money on that.

Just read them, it's so obvious.

Honestly I think this guy is just trying his luck and it's only a matter of time before he busts the account and we never hear from him again.

0/5
AT Pro
AT Pro
2015-05-22
One of the best systems in C2, I've been using from a long time and i have good gains without a lot of risk. Owner of the system have a lot of experience and know what he is doing, in a few years we will see how this system make consistent profits. [C2 ADMINISTRATOR REMINDER: We're glad you found a strategy you like, but we want to remind people that all trading is risky and there is no such thing as "consistent profits."]
Texas Doubledown
Texas Doubledown
2015-05-20
A very risky system. This is a martingale system which mean the developer will try to add more shares to his existing stock position when the price of the stock go down, a practice call averaging down or double down (and the reverse if the stock is shorted). This system only work well if the market is moving sideway (neutral) but a disaster if the market is trending. Another risky aspect of the system is that the developer is using full margin at all time for trading and so for instance if your available capital set aside for trading is $1000 he will borrow on margin another $1000 to make a total of $2000 which he then use to trade. The problem with this that you may get a margin call which will close your stock position automatically. This had happenned twice in his other system, Large Hadron Collider, which use a similar strategy. just click on "Show more details" under "Closed Trades" then scroll down the page and you will see "margin call (auto-generated) under stocks that have margin call. The third risky aspect of this system is that there is no diversification in the portfolio holding. This mean that 90% portfolio holding contains stocks that belong to the same industry, for example, his current system portfolio contain 100% biotechnology stocks. What is even worse is that the number of stocks in the portfolio is 10 or less most of the time and most of stocks he trade is small cap stocks which tend to be very volatile. Don't be fooled by the high return of this system because that return is magnified by the help of borrowed money or leverage. Stripped off the leverage and the return is only half as much. All in all I would say if you like gambling this is the system for you.
Texas Doubledown
Texas Doubledown
2015-05-20
This is a volatile system - he tends to short stocks trading near 52 week highs hoping for a pullback. These stocks tend to have momentum so its a risky proposition. On top of that, the system can sometimes place 15 trades in a single day, meaning that you either need to auto trade the system or sit in front of a computer all day. He's only been trading for five months so its too soon to completely discount his strategy - however - I suggest traders exercise caution until he's had at least 10 months of consistent results. I wish him luck.
The Forex Portal
The Forex Portal
2015-05-20
Good system. Trader is communicative and helpful, both through C2 boards, and by posting his own descriptive blog.
DAY TRADE emini
DAY TRADE emini
2015-05-09
This system has a poor trading plan or no plan. The losses are too large in comparison to the gains. System developer should try and set system at 3:1. eg. Every gain should be three times the loss. If the stop loss is $500, then the gain is $1500 or if the stop is 5 points= $50 x 5= $250.00 then the gain should be 15 points = $50 x 15 = 750. This means that if the system loss 5 times (5 x $250= $1200) and only gain 2 times ( 2 x $750= $1500) the system will still end up with a gain.
Zakum
Zakum
2015-05-07
This is the best futures system on C2 for the following reasons. 1) The developer is very quick to respond with insightful comments. 2) He does not tout his system as a holy grail and has realistic expectations. 3) The system is in and out intra-day, no overnight or weekend risk. 4) No scaling in / martingale strategy. 5) The DD recovery was long-term realistic and steady. 6) The developer tweaks his system according to changing market conditions so the system does not go stale. 7) Especially for a CL trading system, the developer does not let profits run into losses very often.

I got rid of many other systems on C2 to focus on this one and I haven't looked back. I am willing to take on a lot of risk, so I trade 3 contracts with 50k capital.
Texas Doubledown
Texas Doubledown
2015-05-03
I am a new Double Down subscriber of a few weeks, and I have to tell you, Brett is some kind of awesome trader. I started Double Down with a clean slate, preferring not to join any already open trades. I have participated in 5 trades so far, all with gains. 2.27%, 36.90%, 21.08%, 14.72%, and 1.35% for a total dollar gain of $3,400. Brett shorts stocks frequently, and has had some phenomenal gains which I was not able to participate in, as I am funded in an IRA using email signals. To take full advantage of Brett 19s trading expertise I am now using the Auto Trading feature in a cash account. With Brett at the helm, I am looking forward to seeing my account grow. I am fully confident in Brett 19s trading ability, and I am thrilled to be involved with Collective2 and Texas Double Down.

Brett 19s communication skills are on par with his trading. This guy is truly concerned about making you money (he has even emailed me to see how my account is doing). He always answers my questions in a timely fashion. Out of courtesy, I normally wait for the market to close before shooting him an email. More often than not, I receive a reply the same night.

One tip I would give you when you auto trade Double Down is to email Brett, and tell him how much money you are setting aside for Double Down. He will recommend a 1Cscaling 1D percentage. Collective is a little misleading when they suggest using 100%. Do not use 100% unless you are trading the same amount as the Double Down account. Currently as of May 4th it is roughly 170k. If you use 100% and have less than 170k you may run out of money! I am trading with 90k and using 50% scaling. You can always adjust up or down later if you wish.

As I said, I thoroughly trust Brett 19s trading skills. I feel we are seeing the making of a Super Star!
Thanks Brett 26. I Love Ya !!!
The Forex Portal
The Forex Portal
2015-04-30
Good system I've been auto trading for a few weeks. Adrian has a very professional attitude, both in terms of trading and communication : he explains on a regular basis the way he trades the market, the positions... and answers every question... I recommend !

PS : let's trade more time, and I'll probably upgrade to "5 stars" (;-)
Emerging S
Emerging S
2015-04-29
I emailed the system developer, Keith Painter, what the hell was going on in the system with this ridiculous draw-down. Originally Emerging-S had a max draw-down of around 8%, however, all of a sudden, the system
developer developed a whole new trading approach to Emerging S, with amazing "back-testing" results. An email was sent to subscribers that showed back-testing results that showed an average gain of 9% per month
and a 111% annual return with a max draw-down of 11%. Being amazed at such results, I stayed in the system, only to wonder what the hell was going on when the equity curve of the system kept going DOWN
and DOWN, to see the system's max draw-down reach an all time high of 21%!!! I emailed the system developer (Keith Painter) why the back-testing results showed so much promise whereas in reality the opposite
was occurring - the system kept losing money. No response from the developer.I really don't know why his back-testing results were the complete opposite of what was happening in the system. But anyways, subscribers
received an email today finally saying that the system will go back to it's original algorithms. Still, i've unsubscribed to this system for several reasons.
1) Developer should not have used a live auto-traded system to test a brand new system with a brand new approach.
2) Can you really believe a system that promises portfolio gains of 9% a month and 111% a year? That seems ludicrous.
3) The draw-down of this system has hit a point where I feel it is unsafe to continue using this system.
LoDoFINANCIAL MICRO
LoDoFINANCIAL MICRO
2015-04-29
Look at the DD. This speak for it self.
Bank The Pips
Bank The Pips
2015-04-29
This system had a good thing going but seems not to be able to give up the GBP/NZD trade. It's currently down 50% and even if it can turn around he has lost my confidence in "limiting the losses" as per his description.