Recent Trading System Reviews

On this page, you will read both positive and negative reviews posted by real subscribers to strategies. Regardless of whether a review is positive, you must remember that there is a substantial risk of loss in futures and forex trading, and also that there is a substantial risk of loss in online trading of stocks, options, and equities.

Remember: past performance does not indicate future performance.


System Stars Reviewed Review
Texas Doubledown
Texas Doubledown
05/27/2015 It's just a matter of time before this system goes bust, I definitely would not invest any money in it.

First of all the manager averages down on almost every trade. Now averaging down isn't necessarily bad but the fact that he has to do it so often proves that he isn't very good at picking stocks.

If he were picking stocks at the right time he wouldn't need to average down all the time.

He also says in his description that he only uses 2-3 "tranches" meaning he only averages down 2-3 times per trade.

*LIE*

In his 'BLUE' trade, he averaged down 10 times. How can you be so wrong that you have to keep putting money in 10 times?

In the BLUE trade it was reported that they were about to get a drug passed for Europe and the U.S. This was very bullish news but Brett continued to stay SHORT and of course lost more money.

Secondly when I was a subscriber Brett was short in 10 trades. This is way too much, many of them were in the same industry so they all went bad together and he subsequently went on an 18% draw down.

This isn't a person who knows how to trade.

Everyone who has been trading for more than a year knows you don't invest too much in any one sector, especially bio stocks.

It also says in his description that he was a professional trader at a hedge fund. I cannot believe this, it has to be a lie. If he was they must have fired him because there's no way you can trade like this working for a professional hedge fund. You would get laughed at and shown the door.

He also writes his description in the 3rd person as if it's written by someone else. I.e. "The portfolio manager excels at trading."

Just seems sneaky when we know it's written by you Brett.

And lastly may I just say that the 2 positive reviews that were first posted for Texas Doubledown are 100% fake and I would risk money on that.

Just read them, it's so obvious.

Honestly I think this guy is just trying his luck and it's only a matter of time before he busts the account and we never hear from him again.

0/5
ATPro
ATPro
05/22/2015 One of the best systems in C2, i´ve been using from a long time and i have good gains without a lot of risk. Owner of the system have a lot of experience and know what he is doing, in a few years we will see how this system make consistent profits.
Texas Doubledown
Texas Doubledown
05/20/2015 A very risky system. This is a martingale system which mean the developer will try to add more shares to his existing stock position when the price of the stock go down, a practice call averaging down or double down (and the reverse if the stock is shorted). This system only work well if the market is moving sideway (neutral) but a disaster if the market is trending. Another risky aspect of the system is that the developer is using full margin at all time for trading and so for instance if your available capital set aside for trading is $1000 he will borrow on margin another $1000 to make a total of $2000 which he then use to trade. The problem with this that you may get a margin call which will close your stock position automatically. This had happenned twice in his other system, Large Hadron Collider, which use a similar strategy. just click on "Show more details" under "Closed Trades" then scroll down the page and you will see "margin call (auto-generated) under stocks that have margin call. The third risky aspect of this system is that there is no diversification in the portfolio holding. This mean that 90% portfolio holding contains stocks that belong to the same industry, for example, his current system portfolio contain 100% biotechnology stocks. What is even worse is that the number of stocks in the portfolio is 10 or less most of the time and most of stocks he trade is small cap stocks which tend to be very volatile. Don't be fooled by the high return of this system because that return is magnified by the help of borrowed money or leverage. Stripped off the leverage and the return is only half as much. All in all I would say if you like gambling this is the system for you.
Texas Doubledown
Texas Doubledown
05/20/2015 This is a volatile system - he tends to short stocks trading near 52 week highs hoping for a pullback. These stocks tend to have momentum so its a risky proposition. On top of that, the system can sometimes place 15 trades in a single day, meaning that you either need to auto trade the system or sit in front of a computer all day. He's only been trading for five months so its too soon to completely discount his strategy - however - I suggest traders exercise caution until he's had at least 10 months of consistent results. I wish him luck.
The Forex Portal
The Forex Portal
05/20/2015 Good system. Trader is communicative and helpful, both through C2 boards, and by posting his own descriptive blog.
DAY TRADE emini
DAY TRADE emini
05/09/2015 This system has a poor trading plan or no plan. The losses are too large in comparison to the gains. System developer should try and set system at 3:1. eg. Every gain should be three times the loss. If the stop loss is $500, then the gain is $1500 or if the stop is 5 points= $50 x 5= $250.00 then the gain should be 15 points = $50 x 15 = 750. This means that if the system loss 5 times (5 x $250= $1200) and only gain 2 times ( 2 x $750= $1500) the system will still end up with a gain.
Zakum
Zakum
05/07/2015 This is the best futures system on C2 for the following reasons. 1) The developer is very quick to respond with insightful comments. 2) He does not tout his system as a holy grail and has realistic expectations. 3) The system is in and out intra-day, no overnight or weekend risk. 4) No scaling in / martingale strategy. 5) The DD recovery was long-term realistic and steady. 6) The developer tweaks his system according to changing market conditions so the system does not go stale. 7) Especially for a CL trading system, the developer does not let profits run into losses very often.

I got rid of many other systems on C2 to focus on this one and I haven't looked back. I am willing to take on a lot of risk, so I trade 3 contracts with 50k capital.
Texas Doubledown
Texas Doubledown
05/03/2015 I am a new Double Down subscriber of a few weeks, and I have to tell you, Brett is some kind of awesome trader. I started Double Down with a clean slate, preferring not to join any already open trades. I have participated in 5 trades so far, all with gains. 2.27%, 36.90%, 21.08%, 14.72%, and 1.35% for a total dollar gain of $3,400. Brett shorts stocks frequently, and has had some phenomenal gains which I was not able to participate in, as I am funded in an IRA using email signals. To take full advantage of Brett 19s trading expertise I am now using the Auto Trading feature in a cash account. With Brett at the helm, I am looking forward to seeing my account grow. I am fully confident in Brett 19s trading ability, and I am thrilled to be involved with Collective2 and Texas Double Down.

Brett 19s communication skills are on par with his trading. This guy is truly concerned about making you money (he has even emailed me to see how my account is doing). He always answers my questions in a timely fashion. Out of courtesy, I normally wait for the market to close before shooting him an email. More often than not, I receive a reply the same night.

One tip I would give you when you auto trade Double Down is to email Brett, and tell him how much money you are setting aside for Double Down. He will recommend a 1Cscaling 1D percentage. Collective is a little misleading when they suggest using 100%. Do not use 100% unless you are trading the same amount as the Double Down account. Currently as of May 4th it is roughly 170k. If you use 100% and have less than 170k you may run out of money! I am trading with 90k and using 50% scaling. You can always adjust up or down later if you wish.

As I said, I thoroughly trust Brett 19s trading skills. I feel we are seeing the making of a Super Star!
Thanks Brett 26. I Love Ya !!!
The Forex Portal
The Forex Portal
04/30/2015 Good system I've been auto trading for a few weeks. Adrian has a very professional attitude, both in terms of trading and communication : he explains on a regular basis the way he trades the market, the positions... and answers every question... I recommend !

PS : let's trade more time, and I'll probably upgrade to "5 stars" (;-)
Emerging S
Emerging S
04/29/2015 I emailed the system developer, Keith Painter, what the hell was going on in the system with this ridiculous draw-down. Originally Emerging-S had a max draw-down of around 8%, however, all of a sudden, the system
developer developed a whole new trading approach to Emerging S, with amazing "back-testing" results. An email was sent to subscribers that showed back-testing results that showed an average gain of 9% per month
and a 111% annual return with a max draw-down of 11%. Being amazed at such results, I stayed in the system, only to wonder what the hell was going on when the equity curve of the system kept going DOWN
and DOWN, to see the system's max draw-down reach an all time high of 21%!!! I emailed the system developer (Keith Painter) why the back-testing results showed so much promise whereas in reality the opposite
was occurring - the system kept losing money. No response from the developer.I really don't know why his back-testing results were the complete opposite of what was happening in the system. But anyways, subscribers
received an email today finally saying that the system will go back to it's original algorithms. Still, i've unsubscribed to this system for several reasons.
1) Developer should not have used a live auto-traded system to test a brand new system with a brand new approach.
2) Can you really believe a system that promises portfolio gains of 9% a month and 111% a year? That seems ludicrous.
3) The draw-down of this system has hit a point where I feel it is unsafe to continue using this system.
LoDoFINANCIAL MICRO
LoDoFINANCIAL MICRO
04/29/2015 Look at the DD. This speak for it self.
Bank The Pips
Bank The Pips
04/29/2015 This system had a good thing going but seems not to be able to give up the GBP/NZD trade. It's currently down 50% and even if it can turn around he has lost my confidence in "limiting the losses" as per his description.
Seifukusha
Seifukusha
04/28/2015 This look like another "shooting star" system which did well for a short period due to luck but then reverted to randomness because there is no edge. After subscribing to many of these systems I've learned to never trade anything less than a year old and/or a system which is not TOS certified (trader has no skin in the game). Once either of these conditions changes I will take another look at this one.
BOB DYLAN
BOB DYLAN
04/27/2015  If you are going to trade this system you need to know yourself pretty well and know how much drawdown you can tolerate. If you use too much leverage you will likely get scared and exit the trade early. Exiting the trade early will almost always cost you tons of money.

Here is how a winning trade will go sometimes: The market drops about 2% and you receive the system signal to go long.  This system has up to two signals per trade so you buy ½ of your maximum contracts per trade.  Then the market continues to drop and after a few days your account is down 15%. You are starting to feel scared that the market will continue to crash. All the financial experts around the world are proclaiming on the television and radio that the market will continue to decline and you should get out as soon as possible.  At this darkest hour the system now gives you a second signal to double up on you contracts! You were already scared with ½ the contracts and now you need to double up?  At this point the future is up to you. You can bail out for a significant loss or double up with an 80% of turning this into a winning trade in the next few days.  It 19s hard to go against your instinct to sell, but this system feeds upon fear and will make some of its best gains when all hope is lost.

I have been trading this system off and on since October 2011. At that time I didn 19t have a lot of confidence in the system so I didn 19t perform the trades like the system specified.  I did the math and if I would have faithfully followed the system from day 1 until now my account would have tripled in size! Instead my account is only up 10% for that entire period.  My account would have risen 56% in 2014 alone if I would have stuck with it.

How many SP500 contracts should you trade to maximize your profits while keeping the drawdowns reasonable? The yearly gains displayed on collective2 are distorted by the fact that the system always trades one or two contracts per trade no matter what the account size is. For example, the gains in 2010(when the account value was $10,000) are most likely overstated and the gains in 2014 (account value was P,000) are understated. Using the historic system trades I ran some simulations to help determine the optimum amount of leveraging to use. The results were that trading one contract (or two if there is a second signal) for every $30,000 in my account would maximize my yearly gain and still have a reasonable drawdown.  If you had traded this system for the 15 years at this level of leverage you would have made an average of 45% per year with a maximum drawdown of 27% during the trade and a maximum drawdown of 12% after the trade closed.  If you are not comfortable with this drawdown you could, for example, trade $60,000 per contract and cut all those numbers in half.

The good:

1. 15 year overall track record without a single losing year.  5 year independently verified track record on the colletive2 site. Using $30,000 per contract leveraging, the biggest gain was 108% during the crash of 2008 and the smallest gain was 8% in 2012.

2. Using $30,000 per contract leveraging,  for the last 15 years the overall gain was 45% per year (37% average per year the last 5 years) with a maximum 1Cduring a trade 1D account drawdown of 27% and a maximum closed trade account drawdown of 12%.

3. The system does not just take trades to make the subscriber happy. It only signals a trade when all conditions for a high probability trade are met. During low volatility markets it might go for months without a single trade.

4. Perfect for retirement accounts. TD Ameritrade allows you to trade futures contracts in an IRA without any monthly or yearly fees.  Trading this system in an IRA using stocks or ETF 19s doesn 19t work as well because it is hard to get the exact leveraging you want and after buying and selling stocks in and IRA you have to wait 3 days before you can trade again. Sometimes the system will signal another trade sooner than 3 days after your last trade. But with futures contracts you can buy and sell as often as you like at about any amount of leveraging you like.

5. Low exposure to the market. Overall on average with this system you are only in the market about 30% of the time. That means the next time there is a big event like 9-11 you have a 70% of not being in the marked so your risk of an oversized loss is reduced significantly.

The bad:

1. You can 19t make a lot of money without risking a lot of money. At $30,000 per contract leveraging there is a chance that a once or twice a decade event will occur while you are long and you will lose 50% or more of your account. I would estimate your chance of this is about 5% for each 10 year period you use the system. I plan to minimize this risk by trading $30,000 per contract until my account grows substantially (for about 6 years) and then reduce my risk to $60,000 per contract.

2. One of the main reasons I like this system is the 15 year track record. The time between 2000 and 2010 is not independently verified and we have to wonder whether or not the track record is accurate.  Was the track record created real-time as the system provided signals or was the system created in 2010 and back-tested on data back to 2000? If the 2000-2010 track record consists of back-tested then this is a good system but not yet proven to be great.
Optimized Partners I
Optimized Partners I
04/27/2015 The developer has done a phenomenal job with the system by investing into micro/small cap stocks. As of today, he has decided to shift his strategy to instead invest into mid/large cap stocks - while somehow expecting to earn the same returns. His rationale is that the system has become too popular and thus trades into micro/small cap stocks move the price significantly - making it difficult to invest effectively. The challenge he faces is real but he could have managed the issue less drastically. For example - he should not have invested into a position (airt) that has an average daily volume of just 9,000. Sticking to a higher average daily volume threshold would appear to have been a more measured mitigating action.

The bottom line is that this system will no longer earn the same returns as it has in the past simply because the allocation strategy has changed so significantly. Proof of this is his other system OP II which by design focusses on mid/large caps and earns a lower rate of return. That said, his systems will likely continue to outperform the overall market and he deserves credit for that. He's generally a very disciplined investor.
Emerging S
Emerging S
04/19/2015 I have used the system for a few months but have decided to leave it - not b/c its in a losing phase (which is inevitable with any system) but b/c the developer is constantly tweaking it and then exulting how great the back-test results are with the new tweaks. [One can always find one or more parameters that give fantastic back-test results but that doesn't mean the underlying concepts are robust.] I reckon it'll take him a few years to be a mature back-tester.
Freedom EURUSD
Freedom EURUSD
04/19/2015 After 30% account loss I am pulling a plug on it. Very risky system with a bad risk management from a developer. It appears that developer went into meltdown after system 15% account loss in single trade and abandoned his original strategy.
Tranche
Tranche
04/14/2015 horrible. Only way to describe this system and manager. When trying to get out, he put on more trades so u are stuck as he takes you down. When things don't go right he will not even bother to respond. Don't think this system will last to long as one can see from the dismal performance with a high price tag. Just make sure if a new system opens up run for the hills
Goldmetre B
Goldmetre B
04/13/2015 Best advise for this trader and system =

STAY AWAY.

trust this advise - it will save you allot of money and time.

Many other safer more professional systems available, choose them.
The Forex Portal
The Forex Portal
03/23/2015 Am not sure why nobody writes reviews on TheForexPortal. I thought its a great system. Manageable drawdowns for the returns shown with almost a year of consistent records.
This "Trend Picker" strategy could compliment many other retracement strategy out there.
I also like the fact that i see Mr Adrian Eliffe online most of the time, which hopefully means that he (this vendor) isn't solely depending on EA or fully algorithm system (which can be scary).
BOB DYLAN
BOB DYLAN
03/23/2015 I was referred to this strategy by a friend and it has not disappointed so far. Only one signal so far. So may be too early for me to tell but this lloks to have solid history and track record.

Thank you,
US Stock Trader
US Stock Trader
03/22/2015 Hasn't been doing very well lately. Ask me in several months what I think. I have subscribed to his strategy for only about 1 month.
Goldmetre B
Goldmetre B
03/18/2015 As the last reviewer pointed out it appears that this system was overfit to a recent small data set during development and is now being tweaked along the way when when faced with real world market conditions. The result: 7 months of gains wiped out in a month. To make matters worse the developer doubled the leverage in a self-destructive attempt to recover from the drawdown quickly despite the increased volatiilty and right before an FOMC announcement (!) I noticed there is a Goldmeter "D" ready to set sail once this one sinks to the bottom. Tickets should be on sale soon but I think I'll stay on dry land next time.
Freedom EURUSD
Freedom EURUSD
03/18/2015 This system has had impressive returns to date and the developer seems to have a knack for picking the places to get in and out with a profit and knowing when to stand aside. But, be prepared to suffer through some harrowing intra-trade drawdowns as this system will add at least 4X the original trade size in order to try and average down an open loss. I do wonder what will happen when the market does not revert to a breakeven and instead keeps going against the trade. For that reason I cannot give it a 5 stars just yet because there is not enough time on C2 to cover those situations but time will tell. Wish the developer luck.
Tranche
Tranche
03/16/2015 I have not been on Tranche's system for very long, maybe 1 week, but I can say the system is going through major structural changes due to trading losses. Supposedly, upon completion of these changes, the system will be more conservative and profitable, so now is not the time to write a review of Tranche. It is definitely an expensive system and one would expect superior performance based upon cost, but I would say it has been anything but superior at this point. Proceed with caution is the word here.
DailyMiner
DailyMiner
03/15/2015 Good system so far. Ask me in about twelve months for a more comprehensive review, I have just been a subscriber for about 4 weeks.
Tech Long Only
Tech Long Only
03/13/2015 This is a martingale type of system which means it will keep adding to losing positions and hope for a rebound. Eventually we will enter a bear market and the system will run out of margin and can even wipe out your account. It's one of the few types of systems besides selling naked options that can do that fairly quickly. This is the reason that the decent returns in the recent bull market aren't attracting subscribers.
DAY TRADE emini
DAY TRADE emini
03/13/2015 Does not follow the fundamental trading rule: "Cut your losses short and let the winners run".
Texas Doubledown
Texas Doubledown
03/12/2015 Even though the system is barely one and a half month old (that is the reason for only 4 stars) one cannot help but be impressed how this discretionary trader delivers on his confidence in his trading ability as stated in his early forum posts and system description. He skillfully takes advantage of special situations while keeping the risk low with judicial hedging. Could this be one of the very rare cases of a master trader on C2? Time will tell, all I can say is, keep up the good work Brett.
DAY TRADE emini
DAY TRADE emini
03/10/2015 This is a flawed system, the stops are huge, it takes 10 good trades to make up for one bad trade, and many times it picks the opposite of the obvious market direction
Emerging S
Emerging S
03/10/2015 If I had rated this system prior to 11/30/14, I might have given it four stars. But the performance since then has been poor. With a "long only" stock system, I would like a system that can outperform the indices so that each time the indices hit new highs, the system's equity does the same. That was the case prior to 11/30/14, but since then, the system has performed poorly. The system does not use stops, so when a stock held by the system gets clobbered, as has been happening on occasion, the system gets clobbered and the subscriber can only sit there wondering "when is this guy going to pull the plug on this terrible trade". That is a major weakness of this system--not using stops and holding losers way too long. A subscriber would have done a lot better just holding a 2X long S&P index fund over the life of this fund.
Freedom EURUSD
Freedom EURUSD
03/10/2015 Very Pleased so far!
Zakum
Zakum
03/08/2015 I have researched and used several systems on C2, Striker and Altavest. Zakum is definitely one of the best systems available as demonstrated by its returns since inception. As part of my diligence, I always submit questions to the system designer. Guy promptly provided useful responses to my questions which gave me confidence to use his system. Many system designers don 19t properly respond to prospective subscribers so Guy deserves extra credit here. I like the fact Zakum focuses on one instrument as I believe it is easier to create a profitable trading strategy for a single instrument versus creating a profitable trading strategy for multiple instruments.
Carma Stocks
Carma Stocks
03/04/2015 Been trading this for the last 4 months with a very steady and consistent return . Developer is also very responsive to emails .Keep up the good work
ALPHA STAR small
ALPHA STAR small
03/03/2015 A classic case of you get what you pay for. Unlike many other futures trading systems, this developer knows how to ride the winners and milk them for all they are worth. This creates the exceptional returns.
Zakum
Zakum
03/03/2015 I am currently very satisfied with Zakum's trades. A truly professional trader who knows the market well. I got in Dec when there were only one or two other autotraders and autotraded immediately. Perhaps it was the quality of the trades that attracted my attention. Since then i never looked back. His is one of the few systems that i learned not to meddle with the trades and just let it run.
Mean Reversal ES Daily System
Mean Reversal ES Daily System
03/02/2015 Great system, smart developer. If you can handle 5k - 10k DDs and like steady profits, this system is for you. Be ready for a patient algo with parked entries (easy for manual trade). I cannot recommend this system enough.
Zakum
Zakum
03/02/2015 Very professional trader with excellent risk management and outstanding returns so far. I am very happy with the performance especially given the recent extreme market conditions that this system had to deal with. The last review of 1 star is WAY off-base and unfair--backtests are not always available and even if they are they're not very useful besides seeing very basic characteristics which the developer is happy to describe. What really matters is FORWARD execution in real-world conditions on unseen data and this system has done very well to date. The only thing lacking is the time on C2 but that will resolve itself.
Two Cents
Two Cents
02/27/2015 This system has very bad entry and exit. Mostly entered when the big moves were made and usually late to the party. It tries to catch a bigger move. In the real world, price mostly retrace so a huge loss of $1k plus is rather normal. As for exit, the system allowed a trade that was up 2k to dwindle all the way to almost zero before making exit. Stops are useless as they are set very far from the entry. You will be hit badly if there happen to be a significant market move.
LogiMax
LogiMax
02/26/2015 This is what happens to vendors of futures system who increase (often prematurely) their position sizing hoping for sky high returns. They usually suffer large draw downs and lose all their subscribers even if the system is profitable in the long run. I prefer systems with constant position sizing - let the subscriber decide how much he wants to trade. I wish more vendors would emphasize low dd rather than sky high returns.
ETF VOLATILITY TIMER
ETF VOLATILITY TIMER
02/25/2015 Why hold on to losses forever?? You need to improve your strategy to cut losses and still be profitable. Two months with no gain at all...
SP100 Short Term Swing
SP100 Short Term Swing
02/24/2015 Great system. Robust. Developer is a great communicator. Very happy. Been a subscriber since the beginning.
DailyMiner
DailyMiner
02/22/2015 I've been trading this system since the last week of November 2014 when I gave up on trying to trade profitably on my own. Results speaks for itself as the system has helped me recover some of my losses I incurred trading on my own. My only regret is not trading this system sooner.
Zakum
Zakum
02/19/2015 Developer wouldnt provide backtest results to justify system performance. Something smells fishy with the developer. Esp for 300/month. Cautious.
e24 SP500 Emini
e24 SP500 Emini
02/17/2015 System has performed at least as well as the backtest. Had to stomach a good size drawdown in January when I started but it has made a new recovery high so I have more confidence that it is performing as it was designed to do. Volatility is realistic, and I think a good sign the system hasn't been overfit like many other systems with perfectly smooth uptrends until they blow up. I am happy so far with the performance.
Carma Stocks
Carma Stocks
02/11/2015 looks good so far...I am going to go live today and see how it really works!
Goldmetre B
Goldmetre B
02/10/2015 I have traded this system for 3 months now and overall I must say it is fair but not exceptional for a couple of reasons:

1 - The system developer is very communicative but also makes adjustments to his system. This scares me because systems should already have been tested and proven, not changed on the fly.

2 - The system is quite volatile. The drawdowns aren't huge but they are constant. Immediately after making it out of one DD ($7,000 ), the developer states new highs only to immediately enter another DD. I understand DD is the nature of the game, but this is too choppy for my liking.

3 - The posted hypothetical curve does not apply at all and is only for 2 years. What happens during bear markets? The curve makes me think that the system is overfitted with minimal data sample size.

I have made some profits from this system ($3000) and I am confident annual profits will come but it does not fit my needs due to the red flags above.
DailyMiner
DailyMiner
02/09/2015 Robust model. Solid returns. No complaints. Fantastic communication from the developer. Highly recommended.

Four stars at present, in time if results are consistent over time, 5 stars.
US Stock Trader
US Stock Trader
02/08/2015 For me, this system has it all. Over 3 years of solid returns, reasonable DD and I can manually trade. I can sleep at night even when a trade is not going well because I have confidence that it will turn around and not the beginning of the end as sooo many other systems.
THE ROLLING STONES
THE ROLLING STONES
02/05/2015 This is one of the best trading strategies for S&P 500 futures available. Adapts very well to changing market conditions. Always maintains the same level of trading risk so there are no surprises.
LogiMax
LogiMax
02/05/2015 Logimax is a great system.
The communication with the system vendor is very good.
And the performances are outstanding.
I'm very satisfied.
DAY TRADE emini
DAY TRADE emini
02/04/2015 Good returns so far. But, my concern is that historically a single position has had a drawdown of over $2800 and still no stop was hit so I wonder if there is any stop at all in this strategy? I do worry that a future downdraft in the index could be very painful. Perhaps the developer can shed light on this scenario so we can sleep easier? Thanks.
DAY TRADE emini
DAY TRADE emini
02/04/2015 Very Good-Its new for me.
DAY TRADE emini
DAY TRADE emini
02/04/2015 knows what he is doing, in and out same day, no worries on margin calls on smaller accounts, and plenty of green on tally. Trades are very accurate and draw down isn't painful.
Freedom EURUSD
Freedom EURUSD
02/03/2015 not sure yet....still watching.
BOB DYLAN
BOB DYLAN
02/03/2015 Bob Dylan is a good solid system. There are periods of low activity, but that is fine since it is better to set on the sideline than lose money. I prefer the high probability trades that Bob Dylan provides.
BOB DYLAN
BOB DYLAN
02/03/2015 The most stable trading system I have ever traded. Bob Dylan doesn't trade a lot, but almost all the signals are issued just on time.
Emerging S
Emerging S
02/02/2015 System only works well in bull markets or low volatility markets. When we enter volatile periods like we are now look out below.
Mean Reversal ES Daily System
Mean Reversal ES Daily System
01/31/2015 A less popular but solid system with very good stats over several years. Good developer communication. Recommended.

One thing that makes it stand out is buy/sell orders are made with parked orders that execute at the open of the next day making it extremely easy to trade manually.

Be aware this is one of a several currently successful strategies on C2 that will add another contract if a position goes negative enough (for a max of 2 contracts). Most of the time this works on the S&P500 index and makes for a high trade success rate. However in the event of a very rare market move against a position that has been added to... well I suspect the nice drawdown stat the system currently shows could be obliterated. The system creator mentioned the system will stop trading in times of extreme volatility so there is some protection against that, but be aware.
Emerging S
Emerging S
01/29/2015 Another mechanical system doomed to fail. What's worse is the developer is tweaking the system because it's not producing enough trades. Subscriber communication is good but we're here to make money first.
Compounding Value
Compounding Value
01/28/2015 This system has made all of its P&L so far in a single stock (FCAU). All other positions are losers. Positions are typically held for a very long time (months).

Overall the picks are good (undervalued stocks) and I think long term they have the potential to generate a lot of P&L. However, the system is unhedged and extremely volatile.

In brief: I think the stock selection process of this system is good, but the portfolio management process is not. If you are interested in long term picks (think retirement account) and are not concerned with short term volatility, it may be a good option. For capital preservation and short term trading however I don't find it particularly good though.
Spy 2x
Spy 2x
01/27/2015 Developer seems to have re-captured his trading edge. His equity curve has broken back above his downtrend line and he's started out the year with solid winning trades. He's maintained his 'capital preservation' motto by staying within a controlled <2% DD and decreased his position sizes.
ALPHA STAR small
ALPHA STAR small
01/25/2015 This is far and away the best system I have traded in my 5 years on C2. It is a diversified, very well thought out system that has generated great returns since I started trading it last October. Great job Rudolf!
DailyMiner
DailyMiner
01/25/2015 I have been trading this system for a couple of months, and have been very pleased. The diversification helps reduce the stress factor, as it is rare that more than 1 or 2 positions go against us. It is nice to see the account going up even when the US indices are not doing well. Does require a fair amount of capital to trade, as explained in the description.
Optimized Partners I
Optimized Partners I
01/24/2015 The lineup of Optimized Partners systems is excellent. Professionally managed and great performance so far. I appreciate the willingness to move out of long equity positions in order to limit drawdowns and deliver alpha. Trades are not so frequent that execution costs will have a significant impact on performance. Although it's not required, my recommendation would be to autotrade this system since some of the system's best trades are entered during strong trends and can move past the model account's entry levels quite quickly. One of the best on C2.
Freedom EURUSD
Freedom EURUSD
01/23/2015 Smart professional trader. Great timing and risk management. Very strong returns to date.
Emerging S
Emerging S
01/19/2015 Its one of the best stock system in C2, someone that cant live with 7% DD in stock market, shouldnt invest money in anything, this person its not realistic or dont have enought knowledge to think about money.
Zakum
Zakum
01/19/2015 While it is fairly new, I really like this system. Good track record and low drawdown. He is careful in choosing his trades and his results are very impressive. VERY happy with this system so far.
Zakum
Zakum
01/16/2015 Professional trader, exceptional results without high risk. Download the actual trades (CSV function) to validate for yourself quality of trades.
Emerging S
Emerging S
01/15/2015 This system just had a 6.5% drawdown...big deal. Anyone who thinks they can make 30 %/year without a 10% drawdown from a C2 system has their expectations too high. This system seems to be solid, but still too short of a track record to give 5-stars.
Emerging S
Emerging S
01/15/2015 > then came the email to sell 4 of the 5 positions for a big loss.
You would rather perhaps have kept the positions and incurred bigger losses?
> I now wonder if this one is prepared to adjust for when the market changes directions or only looks good in a bull market.
I guess you haven't read the reviews below yours, which address this concern in some detail.
I'm a pretty new subscriber but so far, I see nothing wrong or alarming about this system. I don't see any violation of prudent trading practices. I also trade another stock system which is a natural one to compare against this one. Yesterday the other system outperformed this one dramatically. Today this one outperformed the other one dramatically. So what's to complain about? One day does not a track record make.
Since I am so new I can't in good conscience say I've evaluated it enough to give 5 stars, but I don't want to penalize its overall rating by going down to 3. So I'll give it 4 for now anyway.
Emerging S
Emerging S
01/15/2015 The numbers and approach speak for themselves through a variety of market environments for years. This is one of the very best, published by one of the best.
DailyMiner
DailyMiner
01/15/2015 A good solid system. It's not perfect but it's about as good as it gets. Good long track record, Diverse markets traded, DD reasonable for me and returns are fairly regular. Only downside (for me) is trades are entered after market close so could have a winning trade in the morning only to have a looser in the afternoon, but that's trading.
ESThunder
ESThunder
01/15/2015 Looked good for the first few months then right when I started it dove off a cliff. Down over 18%. Learned the hard way not to chase high flier performance when there is not enough history to back it up. I suspect it just had a lucky streak due to curve fitting and now it's going down the path of the other 2 systems the developer has.
Emerging S
Emerging S
01/14/2015 I was all excited when I recently joined and then came the email to sell 4 of the 5 positions for a big loss. We seem to keep buying when the overall market was unclear. I realize every system has draw downs but I now wonder if this one is prepared to adjust for when the market changes directions or only looks good in a bull market.
SolidOptionTrader
SolidOptionTrader
12/27/2014 If you enjoy walking through mine fields for fun then this system is for you! I learned the hard way that systems selling naked options can easily wipe out half or your entire account (YZ Income fund is another one that comes to mind). The track record on this one speaks for itself: Nice steady incline, then wham, off with your head! Run away from option selling strategies unless you thoroughly understand the risks and have an account 3 times bigger than you think you need. There is a reason why brokers require a huge margin for these kinds of positions.
e24 SP500 Emini
e24 SP500 Emini
12/26/2014 One of the best systems I've subscribed.
Great profit to drawdown ratio!
I like very much the fact that developer does not add more contracts to positions.
Big plus for the system's backtests available on their website enigma24.com
Good job so far, thanks.
ESThunder
ESThunder
12/24/2014 a really nice system, trades in both directions, the developer is very responsive. Every trade has a profit target and stop loss, this system has produced a profit in both market directions, so far the system over all has produced a profit of 130% within 4 months, I like this system cause its CONSISTENT!!! and trades often.
TEST SYSTEM Hedge #C
TEST SYSTEM Hedge #C
12/24/2014 kjlh
FuturesX
FuturesX
12/18/2014 If I had not been able to manually immediately exit all the Gold, Silver, Platinum and Palladium signals I would not give such a high rating. I wish developer would stop trading those instruments in the current market environment, they are not suitable for long term trend following systems right now in my opinion.
ETF VOLATILITY TIMER
ETF VOLATILITY TIMER
12/18/2014 Based on my experience so far this is a good system to hedge your S&P portfolio due to it 19s inverse correlation with the stock market. This system makes most of its money on volatility when the market is dropping which is a hard characteristic to find here. I also appreciate that the trades are very quick (sometimes minutes) so it will not tie up much margin in your account. It WILL hold on to losing trades that occasionally result in a larger than average loss, but the high percentage of small winners more than makes up for those in the long run, providing good (but not spectacular) returns, in addition to smoothing out your stock portfolio 19s volatility. I am happy with the performance.
Algo 175356
Algo 175356
12/15/2014 I have been using Kevin 19s system Algo 175356 for approximately 3 months. I have been very happy with the performance of the system during this subscription period and look forward to future profitable months. Kevin applies a first class methodology to developing his systems and is one of the few developers on the C2 site to respond with good answers to submitted questions. Kevin 19s system is performing better than certain other systems on the C2 site trading the E-mini S&P500 and is cheaper than the other systems!
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
12/13/2014 This is system works on low volatility environment and cannot adjust to hi level of volatility we heading toward in 2015, I am ending my subscription.
Mike A
Algo 219057
Algo 219057
12/11/2014 Strong day trading system. Easy to follow. Nice not to have overnight risk.
Goldmetre B
Goldmetre B
12/09/2014 Upgrading my prior 4-star review to 5 stars. Joined the system right before a significant drawdown in mid-November of '14, but made back the losses and turned a profit soon afterwards. Communication with the vendor now seems to be good. The one hidden risk that subscribers should be aware of is that the stops are internal to the vendor and issued as market orders through C2 instead of broker-level stops. I'm willing to accept this risk, given that he seems to have an exceptional system.
Butterfly 100 Stocks
Butterfly 100 Stocks
12/09/2014 This guy has no communication what so ever. Never responds to any communication or request for information. Not sure why. Please respond to your subscribers else what's the point.
Emerging S
Emerging S
12/08/2014 I have been a subscriber of this system for only a bit over a month now, but I have been watching it for quite some time prior to joining it. Frankly I am a bit baffled by the lack of reviews on this excellent system. One would expect by this time there should be a bunch of happy subscribers who would come out and wrote up good reviews. I completely agree with the previous reviewer that this system is the best stock trading system in C2 based on its performance v.s. risk ratio (and yes relatively lower subscription fee). Today was yet another sweet day where S&P was down almost 1% but the system was up nicely. Good job and keep it up, Keith!
Parcours Commodities
Parcours Commodities
12/04/2014 I've been a subscriber since October 2012 and this system is a consistent money maker. It does not matter if the commodities traded are bullish, bearish or sideways. My profit is $40,500 since the start with $11,000 max drawdown during that period. It is not a "get rich quick" system, but I am very happy with the way the vendor trades. The system is very relaxed, very reliable and you can communicate with the vendor always.

Btw, I've been trading manually since the start and although I've missed only a few trades, my fills are generally much better than C2 fills, especially recently as the number of subcribers increased. Because trades are mostly spreads, margin requirement is not that high compared to the number of contracts traded, therefore you need less capital than the current C2 capital.

I will upgrade my rating to "Exceptional - 5 stars" if the system returns 30% or above per annum (although C2 stats show 32% compounded annual return, much of it comes from 2012 performance).
Goldmetre B
Goldmetre B
12/01/2014 I've written three private messages to the vendor and only received one (very short) reply. No broker-level stops, which adds more risk to subscribers in the event of a signal loss. I got in at a terrible time (at the top of the equity curve, right before a big drawdown), but I'm willing to stick with it for a while given the solid track record. UPDATE #1: After writing this review there are now broker-level stops and profit targets (thank you!). The system has recovered much of its losses from the prior drawdown. Upgrading my review from 3-stars to 4-stars. UPDATE #2: It turns out the broker-stop and limit was a manual trade signal issued due to a problem with C2 (a good example of why broker-level stops are needed if/when C2 is not able to process an automated exit trade). Still keeping my 4-star review given the recent bounce in performance.
BOB DYLAN
BOB DYLAN
11/12/2014 Bob Dylan is an exceptional system. He is a very disciplined trader who won't put a trade on until the time is right I paid for 2 years subscription with the profits from my first trade I highly recommend this system
Goldmetre B
Goldmetre B
11/10/2014 Consistent money maker.
Goldmetre B
Goldmetre B
11/10/2014 This system just keeps performing well with realistic win rate and win/loss ratio. Risk is controlled with realistic stop losses. I like this system ALOT.
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
11/07/2014 "Train yourself to let go of everything you fear to lose. "
- Yoda

"If into the security recordings you go, only pain will you find."
- Yoda to Obi-Wan
Pangolin IC
Pangolin IC
11/04/2014 Ouch... nice steady incline, then smack down on bewitching Halloween.
LoDoFINANCIAL MICRO
LoDoFINANCIAL MICRO
10/31/2014 So far this year I have subscribed 5 of the best ranked C2 systems. Up to now this is the only one that brought me profits, and it is also the cheapest. Well done Shawn, and
thank you!
DailyMiner
DailyMiner
10/29/2014 Only been using this system for about 3 weeks, so not long enough to give a good idea....But i want a futures system that is long and short and this seems to fit the bill....ask me again in 12 months..
DailyMiner
DailyMiner
10/21/2014 I've been a subscriber for over 3 months and have been very happy with the performance. I had to ride out a $5K drawdown within the first month of trading, but glad I stuck it out. I use Trader68 to autotrade it, but it seems like it could be manually traded easily since the signals usually occur at the beginning of the evening session. Can't beat the current subscription price of $29/mo (although the system description indicates the price will go up to a reasonable $149/mo at some point).
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
10/20/2014
The people who blame and scold this system developer really haven't understood and accepted the risk inherent in trading volatility.
It's easy to intellectually accept a size-able draw-down but the reality is that most really haven't accepted that is always around the next
corner and it always hurts. The emotional reaction to the pain is understandable but the reality of mean reversion systems is that
too tight risk controls degrade performance and in order to maximize performance painful draw-downs are inevitable.
I don't think we ever get comfortable with that pain or should we, but acceptance of it is crucial to performance.

Check out the drawdowns in other volatility systems over any similar length of time you will see the current draw-down in this system is very low in comparision and the risk reward is very high.
THE ROLLING STONES
THE ROLLING STONES
10/20/2014 System with too much risk, continuously positions experienced a big drawdown to earn money, the owner of the system is always moving down the stops losses.
I think the system only earn money because we was in a uptrend, when this change the account can be blood up without any problem.
I use this system and "the beattles" of the same owner, and both are too risky, systems than risk more than 10% even sometimes 20% of your account for a single position in the end lost money.
THE ROLLING STONES
THE ROLLING STONES
10/19/2014 I am a new subscriber - not even two months yet.
This system is definitely not for the faint of heart, but no trading is.
if you let go of your trading ideas and execute the trading signals without modifying or "improving" the system - it's profitable and very exciting when it wins.
I hope I have the guts to follow every trading signal in the future to experience the full potential of the system.I rate it high because of the final results, and that's what counts.