Recent Trading System Reviews

On this page, you will read both positive and negative reviews posted by real subscribers to strategies. Regardless of whether a review is positive, you must remember that there is a substantial risk of loss in futures and forex trading, and also that there is a substantial risk of loss in online trading of stocks, options, and equities.

Remember: past performance does not indicate future performance.


System Stars Reviewed Review
Mean Reversal ES Daily System
Mean Reversal ES Daily System
03/02/2015 Great system, smart developer. If you can handle 5k - 10k DDs and like steady profits, this system is for you. Be ready for a patient algo with parked entries (easy for manual trade). I cannot recommend this system enough.
Zakum
Zakum
03/02/2015 Very professional trader with excellent risk management and outstanding returns so far. I am very happy with the performance especially given the recent extreme market conditions that this system had to deal with. The last review of 1 star is WAY off-base and unfair--backtests are not always available and even if they are they're not very useful besides seeing very basic characteristics which the developer is happy to describe. What really matters is FORWARD execution in real-world conditions on unseen data and this system has done very well to date. The only thing lacking is the time on C2 but that will resolve itself.
Two Cents
Two Cents
02/27/2015 This system has very bad entry and exit. Mostly entered when the big moves were made and usually late to the party. It tries to catch a bigger move. In the real world, price mostly retrace so a huge loss of $1k plus is rather normal. As for exit, the system allowed a trade that was up 2k to dwindle all the way to almost zero before making exit. Stops are useless as they are set very far from the entry. You will be hit badly if there happen to be a significant market move.
LogiMax
LogiMax
02/26/2015 This is what happens to vendors of futures system who increase (often prematurely) their position sizing hoping for sky high returns. They usually suffer large draw downs and lose all their subscribers even if the system is profitable in the long run. I prefer systems with constant position sizing - let the subscriber decide how much he wants to trade. I wish more vendors would emphasize low dd rather than sky high returns.
ETF VOLATILITY TIMER
ETF VOLATILITY TIMER
02/25/2015 Why hold on to losses forever?? You need to improve your strategy to cut losses and still be profitable. Two months with no gain at all...
SP100 Short Term Swing
SP100 Short Term Swing
02/24/2015 Great system. Robust. Developer is a great communicator. Very happy. Been a subscriber since the beginning.
DailyMiner
DailyMiner
02/22/2015 I've been trading this system since the last week of November 2014 when I gave up on trying to trade profitably on my own. Results speaks for itself as the system has helped me recover some of my losses I incurred trading on my own. My only regret is not trading this system sooner.
Zakum
Zakum
02/19/2015 Developer wouldnt provide backtest results to justify system performance. Something smells fishy with the developer. Esp for 300/month. Cautious.
e24 SP500 Emini
e24 SP500 Emini
02/17/2015 System has performed at least as well as the backtest. Had to stomach a good size drawdown in January when I started but it has made a new recovery high so I have more confidence that it is performing as it was designed to do. Volatility is realistic, and I think a good sign the system hasn't been overfit like many other systems with perfectly smooth uptrends until they blow up. I am happy so far with the performance.
Carma Stocks
Carma Stocks
02/11/2015 looks good so far...I am going to go live today and see how it really works!
Goldmetre B
Goldmetre B
02/10/2015 I have traded this system for 3 months now and overall I must say it is fair but not exceptional for a couple of reasons:

1 - The system developer is very communicative but also makes adjustments to his system. This scares me because systems should already have been tested and proven, not changed on the fly.

2 - The system is quite volatile. The drawdowns aren't huge but they are constant. Immediately after making it out of one DD ($7,000 ), the developer states new highs only to immediately enter another DD. I understand DD is the nature of the game, but this is too choppy for my liking.

3 - The posted hypothetical curve does not apply at all and is only for 2 years. What happens during bear markets? The curve makes me think that the system is overfitted with minimal data sample size.

I have made some profits from this system ($3000) and I am confident annual profits will come but it does not fit my needs due to the red flags above.
DailyMiner
DailyMiner
02/09/2015 Robust model. Solid returns. No complaints. Fantastic communication from the developer. Highly recommended.

Four stars at present, in time if results are consistent over time, 5 stars.
US Stock Trader
US Stock Trader
02/08/2015 For me, this system has it all. Over 3 years of solid returns, reasonable DD and I can manually trade. I can sleep at night even when a trade is not going well because I have confidence that it will turn around and not the beginning of the end as sooo many other systems.
THE ROLLING STONES
THE ROLLING STONES
02/05/2015 This is one of the best trading strategies for S&P 500 futures available. Adapts very well to changing market conditions. Always maintains the same level of trading risk so there are no surprises.
LogiMax
LogiMax
02/05/2015 Logimax is a great system.
The communication with the system vendor is very good.
And the performances are outstanding.
I'm very satisfied.
DAY TRADE emini
DAY TRADE emini
02/04/2015 Good returns so far. But, my concern is that historically a single position has had a drawdown of over $2800 and still no stop was hit so I wonder if there is any stop at all in this strategy? I do worry that a future downdraft in the index could be very painful. Perhaps the developer can shed light on this scenario so we can sleep easier? Thanks.
DAY TRADE emini
DAY TRADE emini
02/04/2015 Very Good-Its new for me.
DAY TRADE emini
DAY TRADE emini
02/04/2015 knows what he is doing, in and out same day, no worries on margin calls on smaller accounts, and plenty of green on tally. Trades are very accurate and draw down isn't painful.
Freedom EURUSD
Freedom EURUSD
02/03/2015 not sure yet....still watching.
BOB DYLAN
BOB DYLAN
02/03/2015 Bob Dylan is a good solid system. There are periods of low activity, but that is fine since it is better to set on the sideline than lose money. I prefer the high probability trades that Bob Dylan provides.
BOB DYLAN
BOB DYLAN
02/03/2015 The most stable trading system I have ever traded. Bob Dylan doesn't trade a lot, but almost all the signals are issued just on time.
Emerging S
Emerging S
02/02/2015 System only works well in bull markets or low volatility markets. When we enter volatile periods like we are now look out below.
Mean Reversal ES Daily System
Mean Reversal ES Daily System
01/31/2015 A less popular but solid system with very good stats over several years. Good developer communication. Recommended.

One thing that makes it stand out is buy/sell orders are made with parked orders that execute at the open of the next day making it extremely easy to trade manually.

Be aware this is one of a several currently successful strategies on C2 that will add another contract if a position goes negative enough (for a max of 2 contracts). Most of the time this works on the S&P500 index and makes for a high trade success rate. However in the event of a very rare market move against a position that has been added to... well I suspect the nice drawdown stat the system currently shows could be obliterated. The system creator mentioned the system will stop trading in times of extreme volatility so there is some protection against that, but be aware.
Emerging S
Emerging S
01/29/2015 Another mechanical system doomed to fail. What's worse is the developer is tweaking the system because it's not producing enough trades. Subscriber communication is good but we're here to make money first.
Compounding Value
Compounding Value
01/28/2015 This system has made all of its P&L so far in a single stock (FCAU). All other positions are losers. Positions are typically held for a very long time (months).

Overall the picks are good (undervalued stocks) and I think long term they have the potential to generate a lot of P&L. However, the system is unhedged and extremely volatile.

In brief: I think the stock selection process of this system is good, but the portfolio management process is not. If you are interested in long term picks (think retirement account) and are not concerned with short term volatility, it may be a good option. For capital preservation and short term trading however I don't find it particularly good though.
Spy 2x
Spy 2x
01/27/2015 Developer seems to have re-captured his trading edge. His equity curve has broken back above his downtrend line and he's started out the year with solid winning trades. He's maintained his 'capital preservation' motto by staying within a controlled <2% DD and decreased his position sizes.
ALPHA STAR small
ALPHA STAR small
01/25/2015 This is far and away the best system I have traded in my 5 years on C2. It is a diversified, very well thought out system that has generated great returns since I started trading it last October. Great job Rudolf!
DailyMiner
DailyMiner
01/25/2015 I have been trading this system for a couple of months, and have been very pleased. The diversification helps reduce the stress factor, as it is rare that more than 1 or 2 positions go against us. It is nice to see the account going up even when the US indices are not doing well. Does require a fair amount of capital to trade, as explained in the description.
Optimized Partners I
Optimized Partners I
01/24/2015 The lineup of Optimized Partners systems is excellent. Professionally managed and great performance so far. I appreciate the willingness to move out of long equity positions in order to limit drawdowns and deliver alpha. Trades are not so frequent that execution costs will have a significant impact on performance. Although it's not required, my recommendation would be to autotrade this system since some of the system's best trades are entered during strong trends and can move past the model account's entry levels quite quickly. One of the best on C2.
Freedom EURUSD
Freedom EURUSD
01/23/2015 Smart professional trader. Great timing and risk management. Very strong returns to date.
Emerging S
Emerging S
01/19/2015 Its one of the best stock system in C2, someone that cant live with 7% DD in stock market, shouldnt invest money in anything, this person its not realistic or dont have enought knowledge to think about money.
Zakum
Zakum
01/19/2015 While it is fairly new, I really like this system. Good track record and low drawdown. He is careful in choosing his trades and his results are very impressive. VERY happy with this system so far.
Zakum
Zakum
01/16/2015 Professional trader, exceptional results without high risk. Download the actual trades (CSV function) to validate for yourself quality of trades.
Emerging S
Emerging S
01/15/2015 This system just had a 6.5% drawdown...big deal. Anyone who thinks they can make 30 %/year without a 10% drawdown from a C2 system has their expectations too high. This system seems to be solid, but still too short of a track record to give 5-stars.
Emerging S
Emerging S
01/15/2015 > then came the email to sell 4 of the 5 positions for a big loss.
You would rather perhaps have kept the positions and incurred bigger losses?
> I now wonder if this one is prepared to adjust for when the market changes directions or only looks good in a bull market.
I guess you haven't read the reviews below yours, which address this concern in some detail.
I'm a pretty new subscriber but so far, I see nothing wrong or alarming about this system. I don't see any violation of prudent trading practices. I also trade another stock system which is a natural one to compare against this one. Yesterday the other system outperformed this one dramatically. Today this one outperformed the other one dramatically. So what's to complain about? One day does not a track record make.
Since I am so new I can't in good conscience say I've evaluated it enough to give 5 stars, but I don't want to penalize its overall rating by going down to 3. So I'll give it 4 for now anyway.
Emerging S
Emerging S
01/15/2015 The numbers and approach speak for themselves through a variety of market environments for years. This is one of the very best, published by one of the best.
DailyMiner
DailyMiner
01/15/2015 A good solid system. It's not perfect but it's about as good as it gets. Good long track record, Diverse markets traded, DD reasonable for me and returns are fairly regular. Only downside (for me) is trades are entered after market close so could have a winning trade in the morning only to have a looser in the afternoon, but that's trading.
ESThunder
ESThunder
01/15/2015 Looked good for the first few months then right when I started it dove off a cliff. Down over 18%. Learned the hard way not to chase high flier performance when there is not enough history to back it up. I suspect it just had a lucky streak due to curve fitting and now it's going down the path of the other 2 systems the developer has.
Emerging S
Emerging S
01/14/2015 I was all excited when I recently joined and then came the email to sell 4 of the 5 positions for a big loss. We seem to keep buying when the overall market was unclear. I realize every system has draw downs but I now wonder if this one is prepared to adjust for when the market changes directions or only looks good in a bull market.
SolidOptionTrader
SolidOptionTrader
12/27/2014 If you enjoy walking through mine fields for fun then this system is for you! I learned the hard way that systems selling naked options can easily wipe out half or your entire account (YZ Income fund is another one that comes to mind). The track record on this one speaks for itself: Nice steady incline, then wham, off with your head! Run away from option selling strategies unless you thoroughly understand the risks and have an account 3 times bigger than you think you need. There is a reason why brokers require a huge margin for these kinds of positions.
e24 SP500 Emini
e24 SP500 Emini
12/26/2014 One of the best systems I've subscribed.
Great profit to drawdown ratio!
I like very much the fact that developer does not add more contracts to positions.
Big plus for the system's backtests available on their website enigma24.com
Good job so far, thanks.
ESThunder
ESThunder
12/24/2014 a really nice system, trades in both directions, the developer is very responsive. Every trade has a profit target and stop loss, this system has produced a profit in both market directions, so far the system over all has produced a profit of 130% within 4 months, I like this system cause its CONSISTENT!!! and trades often.
Cherokee
Cherokee
12/24/2014 kjlh
FuturesX
FuturesX
12/18/2014 If I had not been able to manually immediately exit all the Gold, Silver, Platinum and Palladium signals I would not give such a high rating. I wish developer would stop trading those instruments in the current market environment, they are not suitable for long term trend following systems right now in my opinion.
ETF VOLATILITY TIMER
ETF VOLATILITY TIMER
12/18/2014 Based on my experience so far this is a good system to hedge your S&P portfolio due to it 19s inverse correlation with the stock market. This system makes most of its money on volatility when the market is dropping which is a hard characteristic to find here. I also appreciate that the trades are very quick (sometimes minutes) so it will not tie up much margin in your account. It WILL hold on to losing trades that occasionally result in a larger than average loss, but the high percentage of small winners more than makes up for those in the long run, providing good (but not spectacular) returns, in addition to smoothing out your stock portfolio 19s volatility. I am happy with the performance.
Algo 175356
Algo 175356
12/15/2014 I have been using Kevin 19s system Algo 175356 for approximately 3 months. I have been very happy with the performance of the system during this subscription period and look forward to future profitable months. Kevin applies a first class methodology to developing his systems and is one of the few developers on the C2 site to respond with good answers to submitted questions. Kevin 19s system is performing better than certain other systems on the C2 site trading the E-mini S&P500 and is cheaper than the other systems!
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
12/13/2014 This is system works on low volatility environment and cannot adjust to hi level of volatility we heading toward in 2015, I am ending my subscription.
Mike A
Algo 219057
Algo 219057
12/11/2014 Strong day trading system. Easy to follow. Nice not to have overnight risk.
Goldmetre B
Goldmetre B
12/09/2014 Upgrading my prior 4-star review to 5 stars. Joined the system right before a significant drawdown in mid-November of '14, but made back the losses and turned a profit soon afterwards. Communication with the vendor now seems to be good. The one hidden risk that subscribers should be aware of is that the stops are internal to the vendor and issued as market orders through C2 instead of broker-level stops. I'm willing to accept this risk, given that he seems to have an exceptional system.
Butterfly 100 Stocks
Butterfly 100 Stocks
12/09/2014 This guy has no communication what so ever. Never responds to any communication or request for information. Not sure why. Please respond to your subscribers else what's the point.
Emerging S
Emerging S
12/08/2014 I have been a subscriber of this system for only a bit over a month now, but I have been watching it for quite some time prior to joining it. Frankly I am a bit baffled by the lack of reviews on this excellent system. One would expect by this time there should be a bunch of happy subscribers who would come out and wrote up good reviews. I completely agree with the previous reviewer that this system is the best stock trading system in C2 based on its performance v.s. risk ratio (and yes relatively lower subscription fee). Today was yet another sweet day where S&P was down almost 1% but the system was up nicely. Good job and keep it up, Keith!
Parcours Commodities
Parcours Commodities
12/04/2014 I've been a subscriber since October 2012 and this system is a consistent money maker. It does not matter if the commodities traded are bullish, bearish or sideways. My profit is $40,500 since the start with $11,000 max drawdown during that period. It is not a "get rich quick" system, but I am very happy with the way the vendor trades. The system is very relaxed, very reliable and you can communicate with the vendor always.

Btw, I've been trading manually since the start and although I've missed only a few trades, my fills are generally much better than C2 fills, especially recently as the number of subcribers increased. Because trades are mostly spreads, margin requirement is not that high compared to the number of contracts traded, therefore you need less capital than the current C2 capital.

I will upgrade my rating to "Exceptional - 5 stars" if the system returns 30% or above per annum (although C2 stats show 32% compounded annual return, much of it comes from 2012 performance).
Goldmetre B
Goldmetre B
12/01/2014 I've written three private messages to the vendor and only received one (very short) reply. No broker-level stops, which adds more risk to subscribers in the event of a signal loss. I got in at a terrible time (at the top of the equity curve, right before a big drawdown), but I'm willing to stick with it for a while given the solid track record. UPDATE #1: After writing this review there are now broker-level stops and profit targets (thank you!). The system has recovered much of its losses from the prior drawdown. Upgrading my review from 3-stars to 4-stars. UPDATE #2: It turns out the broker-stop and limit was a manual trade signal issued due to a problem with C2 (a good example of why broker-level stops are needed if/when C2 is not able to process an automated exit trade). Still keeping my 4-star review given the recent bounce in performance.
BOB DYLAN
BOB DYLAN
11/12/2014 Bob Dylan is an exceptional system. He is a very disciplined trader who won't put a trade on until the time is right I paid for 2 years subscription with the profits from my first trade I highly recommend this system
Goldmetre B
Goldmetre B
11/10/2014 Consistent money maker.
Goldmetre B
Goldmetre B
11/10/2014 This system just keeps performing well with realistic win rate and win/loss ratio. Risk is controlled with realistic stop losses. I like this system ALOT.
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
11/07/2014 "Train yourself to let go of everything you fear to lose. "
- Yoda

"If into the security recordings you go, only pain will you find."
- Yoda to Obi-Wan
Pangolin IC
Pangolin IC
11/04/2014 Ouch... nice steady incline, then smack down on bewitching Halloween.
LoDoFINANCIAL MICRO
LoDoFINANCIAL MICRO
10/31/2014 So far this year I have subscribed 5 of the best ranked C2 systems. Up to now this is the only one that brought me profits, and it is also the cheapest. Well done Shawn, and
thank you!
DailyMiner
DailyMiner
10/29/2014 Only been using this system for about 3 weeks, so not long enough to give a good idea....But i want a futures system that is long and short and this seems to fit the bill....ask me again in 12 months..
DailyMiner
DailyMiner
10/21/2014 I've been a subscriber for over 3 months and have been very happy with the performance. I had to ride out a $5K drawdown within the first month of trading, but glad I stuck it out. I use Trader68 to autotrade it, but it seems like it could be manually traded easily since the signals usually occur at the beginning of the evening session. Can't beat the current subscription price of $29/mo (although the system description indicates the price will go up to a reasonable $149/mo at some point).
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
10/20/2014
The people who blame and scold this system developer really haven't understood and accepted the risk inherent in trading volatility.
It's easy to intellectually accept a size-able draw-down but the reality is that most really haven't accepted that is always around the next
corner and it always hurts. The emotional reaction to the pain is understandable but the reality of mean reversion systems is that
too tight risk controls degrade performance and in order to maximize performance painful draw-downs are inevitable.
I don't think we ever get comfortable with that pain or should we, but acceptance of it is crucial to performance.

Check out the drawdowns in other volatility systems over any similar length of time you will see the current draw-down in this system is very low in comparision and the risk reward is very high.
THE ROLLING STONES
THE ROLLING STONES
10/20/2014 System with too much risk, continuously positions experienced a big drawdown to earn money, the owner of the system is always moving down the stops losses.
I think the system only earn money because we was in a uptrend, when this change the account can be blood up without any problem.
I use this system and "the beattles" of the same owner, and both are too risky, systems than risk more than 10% even sometimes 20% of your account for a single position in the end lost money.
THE ROLLING STONES
THE ROLLING STONES
10/19/2014 I am a new subscriber - not even two months yet.
This system is definitely not for the faint of heart, but no trading is.
if you let go of your trading ideas and execute the trading signals without modifying or "improving" the system - it's profitable and very exciting when it wins.
I hope I have the guts to follow every trading signal in the future to experience the full potential of the system.I rate it high because of the final results, and that's what counts.
Pangolin Z
Pangolin Z
10/17/2014 When the market is bull the system works fantastic, but when the market starts to down, the system have worst performance than SP500, for that is better buy and hold SPY. I think Kevin should change the way that calculate number of position and size of them, if he change it, i think the system could have good performance.
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
10/16/2014 Currently, risk is not managed properly. This system can and will eventually wipe you out.
THE ROLLING STONES
THE ROLLING STONES
10/16/2014
I'm subscribed to The Beatles ans The Rolling Stones.
As stated in the description The Beatles is much more aggressive. So when opening a long position and the markets keeps falling, The Beatles scales more and more into the long position (hoping, that there will be a bounce soon to exit at break even or with a tiny profit). I would say that the market timing entries are good to excellent, when the market keeps in a uptrend. The Beatles buys fast pullbacks and exits them as fast, when a rebound occurred. There is a problem, when the rebound doesn't come and The Beatles starts to scale into a losing position, to average down the entry price. So you can get huge draw downs in your equity curve. If you trade it, don't leverage this system too much into your account. Me as a discretionary trader has sometimes the same strategy to sit some huge sell offs out, so this makes this system not diversified to my strategy, you need to know this.
The Rolling Stones doesn't normally average down the entry price, which makes it less aggressive, but at the end also hopes that the markets will rebound after a heavy sell off to exit at break even or with a tiny profit.

Both systems often move stops further down, which makes sense, but you need to know this.

Main problem will be a -20% sell off without any rebounds. Then you can have easily a draw down of 50% to 70%.

If you're seeking for good entries and if you have a good risk management, those systems are excellent!
THE BEATLES
THE BEATLES
10/16/2014 I'm subscribed to The Beatles ans The Rolling Stones.
As stated in the description The Beatles is much more aggressive. So when opening a long position and the markets keeps falling, The Beatles scales more and more into the long position (hoping, that there will be a bounce soon to exit at break even or with a tiny profit). I would say that the market timing entries are good to excellent, when the market keeps in a uptrend. The Beatles buys fast pullbacks and exits them as fast, when a rebound occurred. There is a problem, when the rebound doesn't come and The Beatles starts to scale into a losing position, to average down the entry price. So you can get huge draw downs in your equity curve. If you trade it, don't leverage this system too much into your account. Me as a discretionary trader has sometimes the same strategy to sit some huge sell offs out, so this makes this system not diversified to my strategy, you need to know this.
The Rolling Stones doesn't normally average down the entry price, which makes it less aggressive, but at the end also hopes that the markets will rebound after a heavy sell off to exit at break even or with a tiny profit.

Both systems often move stops further down, which makes sense, but you need to know this.

Main problem will be a -20% sell off without any rebounds. Then you can have easily a draw down of 50% to 70%.

If you're seeking for good entries and if you have a good risk management, those systems are excellent!
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
10/15/2014 I used to trade this system and saw that with anybig movement in volatility you can get wiped out. No system is worth getting wiped out and this one can do that. Without black swan events you can make a decent return, however you are always at risk of losing 1/2 your account or all of it. I saw this coming and got out prior. I was lucky.
DailyMiner
DailyMiner
10/14/2014 System with good diversification and low correlation between the futures that trade. The owner make a kind of hedge between different futures, for example Bonds and Indexes, as result of that the equity curve dont have big downs. I dont give 5 stars because is too short the historical but i hope in 1 year i can give to this system 5 stars because is working as well is doing now
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
10/14/2014 I have signed up for this system a month ago and followed the instructions of the system vendor to allocate minimal US$20.000 capital which I did. Soon after this system caused a margin call in my Interactive brokers account on a drawdown and started auto-liquidating positions. On contacting Yanping Zhang they system manager he told me to only trade 1/3rd of the signals because he bases position size on "current" account value instead of the allocated capital mentioned on Collective2.

But when I read the "description" tab on this page it says: "Messages to subscribers
1. Capital: I recommend trading this system with at least 20k to generate a decent income after the fees. If your capital is different from the system's total equity, make sure you scale your trades accordingly".

So don't make the same mistake as I did. If you start just configure Collective2 to trade 0.3 of the position size.

When you follow that recommendation, please also divide the "annual Return" by 3 to get a more realistic idea of the annual Returns using that position size.

For example, on 10/07/2014 I had US$20.000 allocated to this system and as Interactive Brokers requires - 4.2x the option premium collected as the margin requirement the excess capital available was US$1398 only. With other words when the drawdown crossed the 7% mark Interactive brokers started auto-liquidating positions. I haven't seen any other system vendors on Collective2 base position size on "current" value so this was new to me (I trade systems on Collective2 for 16 month's now).

Another thing to consider is this. On black monday in 1987 the VIX changed 313% in a single day and I made a rough estimation that the loss would be approx US$40.000. With other words on a day with extreme moves like black monday your account would probably be wiped out. I asked my coach a long time trader how to reduce such risk and he told me that he traded on 9/11 and told me that on those days the bid/ask spread can be extremely wide, he said so wide, he have seen 200 or 300 points spread that day on options depending on the symbol so he said on a day like that it will be impossible to get out at a decent loss so he recommended me using a spread or at least entering a stop-loss before entering the trade to minimize the extreme open ended risk a bit.

Another thing to consider are opening gaps. The market the VIX options are traded is open just a couple of hours a day so if something happens overnight you can't get out of your position like you can with many futures nowdays. Opening gaps can be very large if things happen overnight in Asia or Europe and this strategy have open ended risk so opening gap is another thing to consider here. I shared my concerns and asked Mr. Yanping Zhang from YZ Income Fund on 8/28/14 why he does not set a stop-loss before entering trade and his answer was: "good job, and keeping digging. no one knows the future, I just try my best to do a better job and make money for my clients. Thanks YZ". The answer was not satisfying me and it kept me thinking. On 10/6/14 I asked him if he can help me suggest a stop-loss if I'd like to use one and proposed to set one 7 points above the strike price and the answer I got back was: "trading is art, follow your own judgement." So that leaves me to end my review of this system. I'd like to share you one lesson from the book "Hedge Fund Market Wizards" from Jack Schwager: Lesson: 39 "Volatility and Risk Are Not Synonymous". Low volatility does not imply low risk and high volatility does not imply high risk. Investments subject to sporadic large risks may exhibit low volatility if a risk event is not present in the existing track record. For example, the strategy of selling out-of-the-money options can exhibit low volatility if there are no large, abrupt price moves, but is at risk of asymptotically increasing losses in the event of a sudden, steep selloff. So some strategies, such as option selling, can have both low volatility and large, open-ended risk, and some strategies, can have both high volatility and constrained risk.
BOB DYLAN
BOB DYLAN
10/14/2014 This is a great system, in the sidelines waiting for the moment to jump in and it have been doing it for a while already !!
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
10/14/2014 Risk control has been a disaster over the last 2 sessions, I thought YZ had controls in place, yet drawdown has exploded to -35%, he should have massively reduce your positions between -5% and -10% as usual, accounts are getting wiped out, what happened???????? I wonder whether the SP was in front of his screens.........
Pangolin Z
Pangolin Z
10/13/2014 This system will perform when the market it trending up. But just like any other dip buying program they will drawdown during an extended downtrend. If you feel the market is in an uptrend then try this system. If not I would say stay away. Im not trying to be negative towards this system. I may subscribe again at a later time. Im just bearish on this market now.
Test ii
Test ii
10/10/2014 Despite the great initial performance caution is advised. Developer does not give any background information about himself or the system development. In the description he says system is 100% mechanical - so where are the back tested results? Systems which trade one agricultural contract intra day only historically had poor performance on C2.
Goldmetre B
Goldmetre B
10/09/2014 Very nice return with low drawdowns. I hope the success continues. I don't run any stop loss like the other reviewer as I believe they are built into the system.

Jiong
Pangolin Z
Pangolin Z
10/09/2014 This system had a good start with decent communication from the developer. As time has gone on communication has become less and less. We are in all time drawdown high's and no communication from the developer other than he is making the stops bigger because he is sick and tired of being stopped out and then watching the stock run. The reason I joined this system was because I knew Kevin is quiet a thorough statistician and his backtesting skills are exceptional. I hope we are not losing our edge here. I guess time will tell.
bH YM
bH YM
10/09/2014 It used to be a good system, but seems like the developer change something in the system, and sadly in 2 weeks the system kill almost all the earns of the year.
bH YM
bH YM
10/07/2014 it used to be a smart system until it became focused only on going long any minimum pullback. This behaviour is killing profits, as the trend has clearly changed since more than a month. But this system can't learn that.
THE ROLLING STONES
THE ROLLING STONES
10/04/2014 I've had a bad experience w/systems but this system is a diamond in the rough. I hope the developer is not close to retiring because I hope this system will be around for years. The system trades are very logically to me, as I watch the S&P500 every day, and this system seems to be a scale-in mean reversion system. I am using it as the mean-reversion part of my portfolio, because I am too chicken to always ride out the corrections...I prefer trend-following and I will use that strategy for my "normal" non-futures portfolio. I like this system a lot and I recommend it. Thank you, Mr./Ms. Market Signals.
extreme-os
extreme-os
10/03/2014 I think is the only one system in C2 with so big picture of his history perform where you can see how it works in bull and bear markets, I think is one of the best stock systems (or the best) in C2 and the only one that can probe it along the years...
The only thing because i dont give to this system 5 stars, is that Uyen Le has to improve his "psicology" and when is necessary close a trade that doesnt work properly (use better mental stoploss), but its a question very easy to solve for us, you only must put your own stoploss in your autotrading.
The Traders Way
The Traders Way
09/01/2014 This system is too risky as it tends to go against trend aiming for a quick pullback that often doesn't arrive and so losing positions are left open increasing the losses. For my experience, I don't recommend it.
FuturesX
FuturesX
08/18/2014 Some nice trades since I subscribed. So far I'm happy. Unfortunately, reviewing a provider after a couple weeks is meaningless. I'd prefer to write a review after a couple months or more but apparently C2 doesn't allow this. Sigh...
SPX Edge
SPX Edge
08/18/2014 System started out OK but I ran into the drawdown during July and August. It might perform well in the long term, but you'd want to have a good buffer of capital to withstand the drawdowns. I think the developer has a good understanding of what makes a successful trading system, and implementing good risk management.
Goldmetre B
Goldmetre B
08/18/2014 So far so good, the system uses good risk management, and has a very realistic 52% win rate. Avg. winners $490 vs. $380 avg loss. These stats are vastly better than most systems on here. Novices are drawn to the ROI% numbers without digging deeper into the trade stats. This system doesn't draw-down 10% to win 1%. I ran some analysis on all the trade results and found a $550 stop loss improves the overall max-drawdown so that's what I've been using and it is working well.
The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.
The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.
08/15/2014 I've been trading The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas since last fall and, so far, I'm very happy with the strong and steady performance. I will post updates as necessary.
ZMC L2
ZMC L2
07/29/2014 Sad, sad, sad.
Never trade a Matthew Seldin system!!!
ZMC L2
ZMC L2
07/18/2014 I spend over $7,000.00 a year with C2 for system subscriptions and for Collective2 Software Licenses. This developer has abandoned his systems and subscribers; leaving them in a devastating draw-down; even though he has worked his way out of similar draw downs in pre-subscriber simulations. Look at this system as the type of system you don't want to subscribe to. Multiple day trades that make it look like the developer knows what he's doing but subscribers never receive the same. These systems don't trade the same way after they have subscribers. The results in reality are different from the results in simulation.
ZMC L2
ZMC L2
07/14/2014 No money management! Trade on margin and stay till the profit happens, if a bear market stay for some days they will lose all. Insane system.
Emerging S
Emerging S
07/07/2014 I have reviewed C2 stock programs and found Emerging S is the best because:

1. High winning % - 86%.
2. Low draw down - 4.2%.
3. It has back tests upon request, with the max down around 13% during the Bear Markets.
4. Low cost.

I have asked the back test numbers for the last 2-Bear Market and last 5 pull backs. I know in Jan this year, the market was down more than 5% but Emerging S was up.

Please tell if I said anything wrong here or you find a better stock trading program.

Yulin
TG Management
TG Management
06/29/2014 I've subscribed to the system for about half year. So far, I'm profitable. The system trades very infrequently. It's pretty suitable for people who have a regular day time work. I believe the developer has some edge in picking winning stocks, while it is obvious to confirm that will take longer period. If some short-term trading techniques could be incorporated into the system, it will be more attractive. I'm looking forward to a consistent performance.
extreme-os
extreme-os
06/26/2014 In a month of virtual autotrading at 10% I "made" $16 and spent (no quotes) $100. I give it a "fair" because other systems lost me a lot more money...

By the way. I've been looking at Collective 2 for 10 years now, lost a few tau. Is anybody making money?
2d
2d
06/24/2014 Consistently high number of winning trades results from adding to losing trades and closing winning trades early. If the number of trades, stop loss, or percentage is reduced, the results are dramatically reduced. If traded at full size, a few bad trades may result in large drawdown or loss wiping out a lot of equity.
RBgold Supra
RBgold Supra
05/29/2014 Very good. So far an exceptional rate of return with no knock your socks off draw downs.
RBgold Supra
RBgold Supra
05/27/2014 !00% win months so far. Banking some good coin which is better than most systems I have subscribed to in the past. Exceptional rate of return if it continues .
ES Trend Follower
ES Trend Follower
05/15/2014 Hopefully the developer has not lost his touch. The most recent trades losers have been larger than the recent trade winners. With the win% in the 60 percentile this is unacceptable.
Optimized Partners II
Optimized Partners II
05/12/2014 I've been using this system for a few weeks and I have nothing but losses at the moment. The two other stock trading systems I subscribe to are up nicely over this period. I didn't like that the trader hedged his long positions with inverse ETFs. At one point the inverse ETFs were nicely profitable but he chose to let them go negative before closing them out. Stop loss/trailing stop anyone? Not impressed.
Killed Gold System 2
Killed Gold System 2
05/04/2014 I like all the Goldmetre systems. This system started off a little flat but has since taken off with great returns. I highly recommend the whole Goldmetre family of gold systems.
Killed Gold System 1
Killed Gold System 1
05/03/2014 Very nice return on this system even though it is young. Developer communicates well. March and April gave exceptional returns and May is already up 2.6%.
RBgold Supra
RBgold Supra
05/02/2014 It's a young system, and it's had a good run so-far. There were some issues that prior reviewers mentioned, but since then the system has run smoothly. The system developer offers good communication. If it can maintain reasonable and sustainable levels of growth for a longer period of time, I'll happily change my rating of RBgold Supra to five stars.