Recent Trading Strategy Reviews

On this page, you can read both positive and negative reviews posted by real subscribers to strategies. Regardless of whether a review is positive, you must remember that there is a substantial risk of loss in futures and forex trading, and also that there is a substantial risk of loss in online trading of stocks, options, and equities.

Remember: past performance does not indicate future performance.


Strategy Stars Reviewed Review
XLN Swingtrading
XLN Swingtrading
2016-12-07
A simple system to buy oversold stocks and hold them a few days till there is regression to the mean. Order size is small, so there is not a lot at risk, and most recover nicely. Often the sell comes before the upward run is finished, but you still have a gain. Like a base hitter, to use a baseball analogy, small and steady gains. This makes the system feel comfortable.
Mr Money Tree
Mr Money Tree
2016-12-05
Always difficult to write a review here on C2, despite numerous requests they keep on sending review requests a month after subscribing, and therefore, one never sees a proper long term review on this site.

However, Mr MoneyTree has proven an awesome strategy for me, it's a very sound strategy, very controlled, stops in place. A winner. Well done Mr Money Tree.
ConservProfit
ConservProfit
2016-12-05
have a lot more profit then loses. I liked it better when he used to do a lot of lots
Mr Money Tree
Mr Money Tree
2016-12-03
I have been subscribed to Mr Money Tree for a little more than a month, and it that time I have been very happy. I am pleased that the developer keeps losses absolutely under control and does not let them get out of control. Stops (limit and stop) are always in place so you basically know in advance how much you can make or lose. I swear the developer has a crystal ball, and knows exactly where to place them . Of course that is not true, but it seems that way. The strategy never holds positions overnight, nor on weekends. This gives me absolute faith in this system. 95% of my stress is gone ! Research this strategy... Check the popularity score and C2 scores, as well as the sharpe, sortino and calmar ratios. As far as the subscription fee was high consider this.... you get what you pay for. Add up the monies you have made, and subtract the fees you have paid. Also, think of how much more relaxed you are because the strategy has no overnight positions. That alone adds big time relaxation to me! Wish everyone luck.
average expectancy26
average expectancy26
2016-11-30
As he rarely trades at present, it is impossible to be positive or negative.At least he's not losing money.However paying for a system that doesn't trade rather defeats the object even if there's a good reason not to, which I'm sure there is.As for stars ideally I would give none, however this is disallowed.
VIX DayTrader 1
VIX DayTrader 1
2016-11-24
I am using VIX DayTrader 1 now for a couple of days. November has been a strange month, however, the outcome has been quite positive compared to some other strategies. So far very good in results and communication. Thumbs up!
Simple Vix trade
Simple Vix trade
2016-11-23
Great communication and strong strategy
VIX TrendFollower
VIX TrendFollower
2016-11-21
The XIV trades 4X or more than the SPY. If we buy and hold in the past 11 months XIV gains 66 % YTD . Your system gains 43% . I just hope you keep your eye on it before it starts falling down like in June.
average expectancy26
average expectancy26
2016-11-21
So, far, the strategy is as I expected and as the developer said it would be. No *** here, which is good. Good communication and timely announcements from the developer. Will write another review after some time passes, but so far so good.
Bowie
Bowie
2016-11-20
Seems to be a very good system, but too much leverage for me. Had a 12-contract position open on election day (reduced to 4 contracts overnight). It turned out well in the end...for those subscribers that stuck it out -- unfortunately I was not one of them. I would only recommend this system to those with a large account, or those willing to take a lot of risk. Also, be aware that there are no stops (unless they are kept internally and issued as market orders).
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
2016-11-20
Longer term subscriber here. Know your risk/ DD tolerance before subscribing. The developer is short options for the premium and more often than not it goes to expiry making $$ for us.
**However be warned the risk of naked option writing**
In addition, those of you using IB as your broker will find the margin terms are super conservative and I have seen a option short just executed ( Eg for $500) chewing up $2500 to $3000 of equity on the account
When short options the developer can add to his position too.
We would advocate anyone new and wanting to subscribe to this not to go to 100% scaling, but using many multiples lower until you are familiar with his style and how your broker calculates the margin.
Overall we are pleased with this so far and it constitutes a small part of the overall C2 allocations
ES ST IT
ES ST IT
2016-11-16
Steady and cautious returns. Great and timely response from creator.
Mr Money Tree
Mr Money Tree
2016-11-15
It's been a good system so far. The trades take little time and losses are kept under control. I'm happy that the developer doesn't use the Martingale system to 'recover' from losses.
As a negative i'll mention the subscription price which is quite high.
Thanks.
VolatilityTrader
VolatilityTrader
2016-11-03
Responsive to questions. Difficult to short TVIX, but I like the options trades.
Carma Stocks
Carma Stocks
2016-10-26
I have been asked to write a review after only a few weeks using the system. I prefer at least several months of real trading before knowing how a system performs however so far the performance has been well in line with what you'd expect based on its historic trends.
VolatilityTrader
VolatilityTrader
2016-10-26
sorry but after losing 60k. i am either the dumpest player here or the worthst
Fundamental Income Generator
Fundamental Income Generator
2016-10-24
Still new to the system but the developer's communication and patience in answering my questions has been truly exceptional. The system makes a lot of sense and I see it as an interesting potential income generator as I would like to have this for the long-haul.
Bowie
Bowie
2016-10-22
Good solid system or should I say systems. Different strategy's for a smoother curve.
HFX 5 Stock Healthcare
HFX 5 Stock Healthcare
2016-10-17
Not happy with last 3 trades. Huge draw down. Developer should come up with a to control losses.
#NordicC2 / ES swing
#NordicC2 / ES swing
2016-10-17
Until October 11 the system did nicely with short period trades, small gains and low drawdowns which i really liked (they were the reason I subscribed)
Just recently the developer decided one day to keep adding losing positions and hold them overnight. I find this move not in line with the strategy's habits and it made me lose some confidence.
Hope it will get back on track and stay away from risk and drawdown spikes.
Simple Vix trade
Simple Vix trade
2016-10-13
A very risky system where the manager allow huge draw-down. No proper risk management, no stops, system allows to go big time against the trade, there was a chance to exit out of the loosing trade, even that chance has not been used. I am referring to Sept- Oct trade, which is still in the play with huge lost.
GreenKeeper
GreenKeeper
2016-10-13
4 star rating is given from inception not the short time I've been with it.
This system had a strong start out of the gate but has been flat for the most part over the summer.
Important to know there is no draw down limit so difficult for me anyways to know how much to risk.
average expectancy26
average expectancy26
2016-10-11
Great results. Great communication. The Phil Hellmuth approach to Futures trading, "Tight is right and super-tight is better than right."
VolatilityTrader
VolatilityTrader
2016-10-10
Excellent, great job!
Copper Pea Capital
Copper Pea Capital
2016-10-08
策略开发者 对于提出的问题,回复积极详细。目前来看这是一个不错的事件驱动策略。根据宏观经济决定大类资产的投资方向,在资金使用和风险控制上也是比较明确。支持!
GC Gold Glitters
GC Gold Glitters
2016-10-07
So far a very good experience. Not many trades as of today (2 in September and 1 so far in October). Compared to other future traders this is more on the low activity scale which is completely ok with me. What I like: he lets the winners run and thus generates a much bigger return then going for the smaller increments day after day.
CkNN Algo
CkNN Algo
2016-10-05
this system looks great so far
Drunk Uncle
Drunk Uncle
2016-10-04
He sends out the Buy or Sell signal just too late.
Simple Vix trade
Simple Vix trade
2016-10-01
A very risky system as indicated by the huge drawdown. This happened for two reasons. First whenever there is a drawdown the manager would double down using borrow money as happened on September 9 with disastrous result. Secondly, there is no money management or risk control so any drawdown is ignored and waited out until the trade turn positive which is equivalent to letting losses run. This is gambling because the drawdown may get up to 100% and blow up the account. This is not an unrealistic scenario considering that the manager is using borrow money. This system is described as a day and swing trading system but the manager definitely failed as a day trader since the big drawdown on September 9 happend during the day and not overnight like the Brexit event.
VolatilityTrader
VolatilityTrader
2016-09-29
The manager is very knowledgeable and I have a good relationship with him. He always respond all my questions promptly, not only that, I learned a lot about option n his logic. If you want to know how good is the manager, you should how the mgr manage his live account during significant market drop, he managed smoothly during Brexit n 1 event when market was very nervous about increase interest rate, September 2016. You should expect huge volatility from this strategy. Bottom line, I recommend this strategy, he is not using Monopoly money, well diverse, good risk n return. I'm very happy with performance.
Simple Swing
Simple Swing
2016-09-27
这个交易策略比较稳定,跟踪了3个月下来,确实是一个全自动的交易系统,如果跟单比例太低的话,可能收益不太明显,但月租也比较适中,通常开仓会占到模型帐户资金的70%左右,不会使用杠杆,风险控制比较好,还是愿意继续订阅。
Stable Forex
Stable Forex
2016-09-25
So far I am very happy with the System, it has shown consistent gains and low DD, stop loss order is always in place and it is updated as the trade moves. Developer is very responsive and communicates often.
Nimble
Nimble
2016-09-24
使用这个策略已经1个月,发现以下几个特点:
1.资金管理很规范, 不用杠杆The system never uses margin,The total amount in stocks or options never exceeds the total equity in the account.;
2.投资标的很明确;
3.交易次数上几乎每天都会有交易,或者1周有3天都会有交易,目前是这样;
4.策略师会保持很好的沟通Good communication;
5.止盈止损不是提前设定的Nimble does not have predetermined prices. This is because significant part of the gains is expected to happen overnight。
6.小账户选择100%跟随不会太有压力It is easy for small account to follow.
Simple Vix trade
Simple Vix trade
2016-09-23
Great system. Been with it for about 3 months. Just had a nasty drawdown. But recovered after 2 weeks. Trades are some daily, sometimes is weekly or monthly. Definitely does not over trade. Seems to be a algo/measurement driven system, At Least from what i can tell from he's emails. Developer sends out messages about once a week or 2. Cant complaint when im making money for doing nothing.

He only buys vix etfs, so i dont worry too much about option risk or futures over leverage.
Smart Volatility Long
Smart Volatility Long
2016-09-22
Excellent start on C2. Careful trader, takes profits, reduces risk, yet has outstanding results. Would be five stars except that the system has only a comparatively brief history on C2
ES ST IT
ES ST IT
2016-09-19
I have been a subscriber for 2 months. Results are not only incredible, trade discipline - i.e. stops in place, is very good. Not sure current returns are sustainable, but 1/4 of current would still be very strong.
CkNN Algo
CkNN Algo
2016-09-16
Fantastic results and great communication from the trader. He explains everything and recently adjusted the trade sizes downward to accommodate those with more trade restrictions. This change could adversely affect the profit sizes shown in C2

The big caveat is that the system is still young
VolatilityTrader
VolatilityTrader
2016-09-15
I like it a lot. The developer is very responsive and supportive in getting things up and running. Questions are answered promptly and very pro customer. Although the last week were challenging, as far as I can say, the developer is very thorough in what he does. What needs to be improved is how auto trade is working. When you start with Volatility Trader, you have to be very careful to check your positions so you don't end up with short stocks. The automated setup does not work properly if there are several positions already in place (e.g. covered call vs naked call). Would consider this one of my favorite strategies with very good communication.
Simple Vix trade
Simple Vix trade
2016-09-12
The system is great.. It's a safer vix trading strategy. If you don't have the heart for the ups and downs this has been pretty consistent.

Developer is GREAT with communication!! Actually sends updates and replies immediately to questions and concerns!

UP, UP AND AWAY!!
CkNN Algo
CkNN Algo
2016-09-12
I'm giving CkNN 5 stars for what's done to date. Amazing returns, great risk management and a vendor who answers questions promptly and seems to be on top of trades. The next couple months are going to be very volatile and I think CkNN's trading style will be well suited for that kind of environment but I take nothing for granted with any system on C2.
Simple Vix trade
Simple Vix trade
2016-09-11
Very Good Strategy and Excellent Trader. The entries are especially efficient made by an excellent trader always present in the market.They are possibly improve the exits with fixed or dynamic stoploss . Simple Vix and Volatility Trader they are some of the best strategies on c2
GC Gold Glitters
GC Gold Glitters
2016-09-08
Subscribed less then a month and made 3 trades only. Looks like GC the only futures system on C2 with appropriate risk-reward ratio which doesn't use averaging down and doesn't wait for price recovery. Highly depends on volatility.
GC Gold Glitters
GC Gold Glitters
2016-09-07
Trades infrequently, but effectively. Trades are reasonably short in duration, so the system does not use up a lot of margin most of the time. I like that the developer is willing to cut a loss short and keep a tight leash on profits.
Simple Vix trade
Simple Vix trade
2016-09-05
Developer has great communication and is obviously very intelligent. At the end of the day, smart systems are created by smart people. Highly recommended.
Simple Vix trade
Simple Vix trade
2016-09-04
Great system- excellent strategy as well as communication from the developer who has continually exceeded my already high expectations.
VIX DayTrader 1
VIX DayTrader 1
2016-09-04
A very solid system. Been with it for about 4 or 5 months and feel comfortable that my account won't be blown out by desperate trading or not adhering to stops. The returns to dd ratio speaks for itself. Easy to manually trade.
#NordicC2 / TY swing
#NordicC2 / TY swing
2016-09-03
So far so good, I am very happy. Strategy seems to only initiate trades when the timing is right. Would like to get asked for an opinion after using a strategy for a couple of weeks/months. After 1 trade - it's difficult.
VolatilityTrader
VolatilityTrader
2016-08-28
C2 asks for a review just 2 weeks after subscribing so I'll give my review based on this short window. This system appears to be totally exceptional. I'm really pleased with the strategy owner. His communication is excellent. He's helped me understand the mechanics of his strategy and adjust my account accordingly. His strategy uses multiple asset types that seem to balance the risk, it is an advanced strategy and one can tell by the performance he's not a beginner... also during the short time I've seen him trade, I like the way he topslices and exits trades, very nice indeed. Clearly a professional. TOS certified also. Perfect !
Zero T
Zero T
2016-08-21
It's difficult to write a review after such a short time. So far I must say - everything works out well. It seems that the developer does not see the need to be invested all the time and as far as I can say until now, seems to get the timing right to invest. Normally, I use the starts for past performance, risk management, communication, trade setup and overall satisfaction. That's too early for ZeroT but that's not the fault of the developer. Therefore, he gets all stars and I hope I can do another review after a couple of weeks.
Golden Bay
Golden Bay
2016-08-15
Not well,subscribe for 1 months I don't know what trading ideas are,Message to developers do not Reply,Many questions have not been solved.
VolatilityTrader
VolatilityTrader
2016-08-15
Have been a member of Volatility Traded for about a little over a month. Good system of diversity trades and his performance speaks for its self. I like that he trades his own system so he has some skin in the game.
RSC Stocks
RSC Stocks
2016-08-14
目前来看是比较稳定的一个策略,策略师的止盈止损基本都是根据2:1的原则,而且在遇到一些重大事件时,考虑到事件对行情的影响,他会避免在这个时期做交易。目前还没有看出暴赚的潜力,就是稳定。策略提供大概1个月的试用期,还是不错的。
NeoTrader
NeoTrader
2016-08-02
I have only good things to say about neotrader. At the time of review I've been with him for a month and his strategy is less than 6 months old. His trading is very professional, well controlled, entries are clean and exits too, stops are in place and its always easy to understand why he's placed a trade. He also communicates well. Trading European indexes, he also brings an interesting variation to other systems here on C2. I highly recommend him. Well done !
Zip4x
Zip4x
2016-07-31
This strategy may have success in the past but I am doubtful that they will continue to do well in the future since they don't have a good stop loss strategy in place. Biggest disadvantage with this strategy in my opinion is large draw down that often results in with no other options but to hold on to the positions with a risk of digging even deeper hole. They are not very responsive either when you ask questions.
Wugot
Wugot
2016-07-30
nice short-term trading moves but once in a while it gets caught in a bad intermediate-term trending move and we all have to fasten our seat belts
Trading Volatility 1
Trading Volatility 1
2016-07-25
First trade n lost $10,200 in less than 24 hours. Figure out if you want to take this strategy. I'm out. Of course I choose this strategy because the past 3 consecutive trades were winning trades before I join this program.
ES ST IT
ES ST IT
2016-07-25
This strategy may have done decently well in the past which resulted in a lot of new sign ups but recent calls are yielding big losses as far as I can see.
AT Pro
AT Pro
2016-07-25
This strategy trades futures that other strategies don't trade and as such is a very good means of diversification. The owner has a long track record, trades his own money and expect to stay with him for the long term.

I wish he would trade just a little more, as there sometimes were 2 weeks of a blank and then a batch of trades. That kind of surprised me. But well his record is good and he trades his own money...

One thing he does really really well is exits. He is excellent with his exits. Both for the winners, and also for the losers. Clearly one can see he's got skill.
SPY Day Trader
SPY Day Trader
2016-07-19
Subscribed a few weeks ago and have been very happy with the results. The developers strategy has been well developed for this strategy to allow healthy gains and to mitigate losses
SR 22 Futures
SR 22 Futures
2016-07-18
Results have been mixed since subscribing. Has a good history but does not seem as focused on the system right now. Hope trading gets back on track. I know day trading is difficult.
Drunk Uncle
Drunk Uncle
2016-07-08
Seems to be a solid, robust and well thought-out system, with good live results and the encouragement of solid back-tested results as well. Proprietor's supporting documentation and other articles (ask him for these) are second to none, as is his helpful and honest support. For example after the recent strong system performance, he was quick to remind followers of the potential for draw-downs as well and to encourage prudent allocations. First class system and a credit to the Collective2 Community.
360TradingView Options
360TradingView Options
2016-07-06
I have been working with 360Tradingview since the past 1 year and couldn't have found a better partner to trade with. Besides having the knowledge and skills that are required for trading, Murtuza is extremely careful with how he invests and how much he invests with. This shows the maturity of the trader who doesn't get greedy and keeps booking small profits and stays grounded.
SR 22 Futures
SR 22 Futures
2016-07-05
Solid system so far, the owner replies quickly and is very active on his strategy. A good variation to my other strategies. The fact that this is daytrading means the returns should be steady provided the owner remains focused and disciplined. So far he has proved excellent in this regard. He is active most days. He places stops methodically and systematically and one can tell he is in front of his screen. Well done.
GC Gold Glitters
GC Gold Glitters
2016-07-04
My english its not so well but ican tell you that Gc gold glitters its avery good trader.
He trade very carefully and safely you can see that he doesnt make alot of trade
But for me its very important that when he start atrade he dont change the stop loss that he decided before start the trade and when he think that the trade his working he change the stop to the start of the trade very good trader
Carma Stocks
Carma Stocks
2016-07-02
The best of a number of good mean reversal systems on Collective. Helpful back testing results available. Low stress, consistent returns (especially considering Collective fees have a higher impact on the relatively small portfolio size as currently traded). System
Proprietor a delight to deal with.
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
2016-06-09
Too early to say how this performs with my trading (not sure why C2 asks for reviews on day 10, should be day 100).

Trader is very responsive to emails
76West
76West
2016-06-05
A good system, producing steady results. The system owner appears very professional and disciplined. One trade had a stop missed by the system... This is where the owner loses a star because she didn't spot it until the trade went significantly the wrong way... These things happen on C2 and it's still a great platform. And this strategy one I like and will keep. Just monitor your stops and contact the owner ASAP if you see any discrepancy to her normal trading style.
ASCENDANT TY STATIC
ASCENDANT TY STATIC
2016-06-03
Great system, does swing trades and intra-day trades. Ascendant is very customer service-oriented and communicative in keeping their subscriber base informed. Newcomers need to understand that the Ascendant systems require patience at times. As long as you realize that generally speaking, this is a marathon and not a sprint, then you will realize that these systems are gems in your portfolio.
VIX TrendFollower
VIX TrendFollower
2016-05-23
This system keeps trades for a few days, and its success depends on the ability of the owner to predict whether the markets would go up or down during that time. He uses the VIX and VXX for that matter, and seems to have a good anticipation of market movements. He is disciplined and active, stops are placed systematically. This strategy is potentially an excellent diversification tool to a portfolio, and to the owner's other strategy, Vix Day Trader, which I also run. The only reason I don't give 4 stars is I've only had it for 3 weeks... difficult to know whether performance will be kept over time. But I'm comfortable with the owner and see this as a long term winner. I suggest C2 should survey us a few months after we are on a product, not a few days...
StrategicTrading
StrategicTrading
2016-05-20
I subscribed to the 14days free trial....And there was no single trade in this periode.

If the system only trades at a very low frequenty .... give a longer periode of free trial periode please.
#NordicC2 / ES day 2
#NordicC2 / ES day 2
2016-05-18
After monitoring a live trade I concluded that this style of trading system takes on more risk than I'm willing to accept. A stop was placed 12 points from entry while a limit order was in place for a 3 point target. When price went against the trade, the position size was doubled. Price eventually returned to a point close to break even and the trade was exited.
On the plus side, the system developer will answer any question you may have and supply some back-test results. Since there seems to be discretionary elements to the system, the back tested results are a very rough fit to the live results.
In conclusion, there are not enough trades yet to meaningfully evaluate this system. Specifically, it will be interesting to see the types and severity of draw-downs that are experienced.
Drunk Uncle
Drunk Uncle
2016-05-08
I like this system. It doesn't scale in and looks like a robust system for the long-term. Developer is also very diligent and has written documentation on how to compare other systems at C2 which I thoroughly enjoyed reading. A healthy, humble respect for the market is what I sense here with this system, and I'm glad to be a part of it.
9900 Options
9900 Options
2016-05-02
A strategy for the folks willing to take high risks and rather large draw-downs which happens from time to time.
Though the reason I now unsubscribe from this Strategy is the forum where the manager expresses his opinion. Normally that could be a good thing, apart from the fact that he express 2 categories of people that dare to comment of his postings.
We are either lovers of haters of his strategy - and this is just too much for my taste. I´d like to express my opinion without beeing labeled as a "hater"
So I labelled this with 3 stars, could have been a 4 if the manager were a bit more friendly and less arrogant.
StrategicTrading
StrategicTrading
2016-04-29
This is my 2nd go round with Strategic Trading, and I am happy I returned. After every conversation with Rudy my impression is Rudy cares deeply about Strategic Trading, and making his subscribers money. There have been periods where it seemed a position could have been opened, and wasn't. Stay cool young man, there is a reason. Besides, if we were such "great" traders then why are we here ??? So, I say, Relax, and trust Rudy. I am very comfortable being a part of Strategic Trading, and I think you will too ! Take care all !
VolatilityTrader
VolatilityTrader
2016-04-25
So far so good. Like the short time frame of that strategy. There were a couple of hickups in the beginning, but recovery was fast. The strategy is not for everybody, but actually is less riskier if used properly. Sometimes I add more protection to shorts by changing them to verticals. Will stick to it for a while. This strategy fits my trading style pretty good. You don't have to watch it every day, maybe 2-3 times per week.
ASCENDANT VX AUTO
ASCENDANT VX AUTO
2016-04-25
This is system is unique especially in regards to the instrument that it trades and is a great complement to any diversified portfolio. The trade placements have been very nimble with defined targets and stops. The trades have been very nimble and artful. I have been interested in such a system for years and I am excited and grateful to have the opportunity to participate in this. Thank you to the folks at Ascendant.
VIX DayTrader 1
VIX DayTrader 1
2016-04-25
I am very pleased with VIx DayTrader, which I've been autotrading for more than a month. Typically, I will not subscribe to a system with less than 2 years' C2 trading record. However, between the trader's interview with Mathew Klein, and his backtesting which he provided me, and my email chats with him, and the similarity of results between the backtesting and the C2 performance, I became convinced.

For the most part, the system only day trades, which helps to use the "leftover margin" in my IB account. However, you need to be careful not to over-leverage, because drawdowns can be brisk, which would affect the funds available to trade whatever other systems you are trading. In addition, when needed, the account will remain open over night. (If the developer changes this, a note to that effect would be nice)

Thus far, the results are brilliant, James is a great communicator, & the autotrading has proceeded without a hitch.

My only caveat is that you need to be thoroughly convinced for yourself, and prepare yourself to accept the drawdowns, especially if you psycho-check your account all the time.

And, in case I wasn't clear -- I am very happy with Vix DayTrader.

VIX DayTrader 1
VIX DayTrader 1
2016-04-18
So far so good. I'd like to see how this systems performs over longer periods and more diverse situations, but for now I'm impressed. This is an especially useful system in a portfolio of systems as it tends to offset other system types and reduce overall drawdown.
This is the ES
This is the ES
2016-04-14
When I started this was a good strategy. But now only 4 trades in a month. And no information about this.
76West
76West
2016-04-11
We are a return subscriber to West. She trades methodically and is seldom in a trade for a hours hoping to trade out of the position. All trades have a stop loss and profit target. It remains to be seen if the track record remains over the long term but we are prepared to give her the benefit of doubt. There is another strategy that trades in a similar pattern as her and the developer has appeared to of abandoned the system after some unsuccessful trades so we came back to West
Subscribers beware of the C2 platform that it may not suit strategies that frequently changes its orders. The problem lies in the delay between the time when the developer changes their order to clients orders being changed. During this time clients could get filled and auto sync trades out (always at a loss according to our results)
Zip4x
Zip4x
2016-04-04
I'm so impressed how this system works. All of my trades were ended up with winner. I did not enter with every entry trade, but I put my positions more aggressive when the market against the developer positions. If you want to be successful in his style, you have to know how to manage your capital and don't do over trades. As investor and trader, you need to educate your self how the market works. Following his program plus managing your capital n positions, you increase profitable trades and stay in this business for long run. I am aware with high DD, but that's something you can manage if you understand the markets.
QuantAlphaMR
QuantAlphaMR
2016-03-30
[+]
- Automated System
- Responsive Developer

[-]
- Too little details about how the strategy works
VIX DayTrader 1
VIX DayTrader 1
2016-03-29
So far so good. Every trade has a stop in place and often times trades get closed out in the last hour of trading which provide ample time to react if, let's say the orders don't successfully get routed to the broker. Developer is also very pleasant to interact with and responsive. Good day trading systems are hard to find, and I hope this one continues its good performance.
This is the ES
This is the ES
2016-03-22
Everything was going well and then developer has been unreachable for past week With no trades- is the system defunct ?
Wugot
Wugot
2016-03-20
Wugot can be a nail-biter at times with significant per trade drawdowns relative to equity as shown in the trade record. 5 contracts held at times represent over 600K in gold so a 1 percent move either way in gold is 6K. Seems important to achieve high win rate at all costs but usually works out OK which is probably a testament to Wugot's trading ability and experience. Is this a great system or a potential disaster? Not sure so stay tuned.
CraZy Options
CraZy Options
2016-03-14
Developer appears to trade shoot from the hip without a real strategy or plan.
The Vegan Growth Port
The Vegan Growth Port
2016-03-07
Brad Pappas uses the same investments for his private clients as he does for collective2. He has been very responsive when I've needed extra information, and thus I have a lot of confidence in his system.
StrategicTrading ESTX50
StrategicTrading ESTX50
2016-03-01
I am a new subscriber, but I am a subscriber to the trader's other system Strategic Trading, and I wanted some diversification. So far he has performed with this system like his other system, good returns and good risk control.
B48 ES
B48 ES
2016-02-20
Fairly steady returns through Dec 2015, with an ugly August/September. Generally sticks with 1 contract, without doubling up when the trade moves against him. Though there are some 2 and 3 contract holdings with 5-15% trade drawdowns.

But middle of Jan 2016 he changed style to be hedged: Long ES and Short YM, at exactly the same time. I don't see the benefit (he would need to demonstrate arbitrage edge over time). He should stick with directional bets, or flat.
Arcadium Forex
Arcadium Forex
2016-02-18
I'm a new subscriber, but I like the philosophy of the developer and he appears to be able to make good money and keep his drawdowns low. Leverage seems to average about 6x, which is reasonable for forex. He is a higher cost system, but I'm happy to pay for quality. Discretionary trading take more dedication than just spinning up a system and forgetting about it, but I'd rather have a human at the helm.
DECOMISSIONED FX1
DECOMISSIONED FX1
2016-02-15
We have been auto trading with these guys for a week or so. The developer sends out weekly summary of the strategy performance and is something we like. In addition we are somewhat comforted the developer is also putting his money on the line with us. There are horrors out there in the C2 world with strategies blowing up whilst the developer has no skin in the game. In so far as performance is concerned we have not seen any doubling/ tripling of positions and risk/ drawdown per position is low. We would argue if you were starting that you have perhaps $20k and not $10k to avoid scary moments.
Mozart
Mozart
2016-01-22
Very impressive system. Trades are placed and managed professionally. There is a reason for the amazing results
Carma Stocks
Carma Stocks
2016-01-21
So, 3rd day of my subscription is finished, and I am the Chosen One to write a review. These are hard days on the market, and I am ok with what I have now. I was looking for this system long before my subscription started. Based on my analysis Carma Stocks is one of the best stock systems here on C2 in terms of long-term investing with low risks. So, good luck!
TF AUTO
TF AUTO
2016-01-21
A true disaster, lost all my money! Stay away by all means. Look at the drawdown, around 80%, way too risky
ASCENDANT TY
ASCENDANT TY
2016-01-16
Beware Of Anything By Cambridge... Do your homework before subscribing to TY. In my opinion these people are only interested in collecting the fees you pay to subscribe. They are good at sweet talking, but in the end most likely you will loose lots of money. Don't get suckered in by the pretty charts. Go to the forum and do your research....

https://forums.collective2.com/t/latest-martingale-systems-and-other-ways-to-go-broke-fast/8199

Check out TF Auto. That one is crashing and burning as I type.
Zip4x
Zip4x
2015-12-10
I just recently became a subscriber after sim trading and watching for a long time. Developer is very nice and responsive. I like the way this system trades. I hope this system continues to achieve its wonderful returns.
Genefish Hong Kong
Genefish Hong Kong
2015-11-15
I just start to follow this trader. Not bad for the first week.
This is the ES
This is the ES
2015-11-11
I have been with C2 for approx. a year and this is by far the best strategy I have seen on C2.
I autotrade more than 100% with confidence.
No overnight positions.
I never have to worry about overnight drawdowns, Lowest risk and highest ROI in C2
Strategy owner is always accessible.
I highly recommend this strategy
ETF VOLATILITY TIMER
ETF VOLATILITY TIMER
2015-10-27
In my 2 weeks live, trader seems to do a decent job at focusing his efforts on these 2 volatility ETFs. His numbers look decent, time will tell.
StrategicTrading
StrategicTrading
2015-10-26
Strategy seems to be sound, however, I would prefer at least one trade a week.