You have not yet verified your email address . Please look for an email from us with the subject "" and click the magic link inside.

Resend verification email
Email sent. Check your inbox.
Please contact [email protected] for assistance.

Thank you for verifying your email address! You are awesome. (Dismiss)

Recent Trading Strategy Reviews

On this page, you can read both positive and negative reviews posted by real subscribers to strategies. Regardless of whether a review is positive, you must remember that there is a substantial risk of loss in futures and forex trading, and also that there is a substantial risk of loss in online trading of stocks, options, and equities.

Remember: past performance does not indicate future performance.


Strategy Stars Reviewed Review
Simple Swing
Simple Swing
2016-09-27
这个交易策略比较稳定,跟踪了3个月下来,确实是一个全自动的交易系统,如果跟单比例太低的话,可能收益不太明显,但月租也比较适中,通常开仓会占到模型帐户资金的70%左右,不会使用杠杆,风险控制比较好,还是愿意继续订阅。
Stable Forex
Stable Forex
2016-09-25
So far I am very happy with the System, it has shown consistent gains and low DD, stop loss order is always in place and it is updated as the trade moves. Developer is very responsive and communicates often.
Nimble
Nimble
2016-09-24
使用这个策略已经1个月,发现以下几个特点:
1.资金管理很规范, 不用杠杆The system never uses margin,The total amount in stocks or options never exceeds the total equity in the account.;
2.投资标的很明确;
3.交易次数上几乎每天都会有交易,或者1周有3天都会有交易,目前是这样;
4.策略师会保持很好的沟通Good communication;
5.止盈止损不是提前设定的Nimble does not have predetermined prices. This is because significant part of the gains is expected to happen overnight。
6.小账户选择100%跟随不会太有压力It is easy for small account to follow.
Simple Vix trade
Simple Vix trade
2016-09-23
Great system. Been with it for about 3 months. Just had a nasty drawdown. But recovered after 2 weeks. Trades are some daily, sometimes is weekly or monthly. Definitely does not over trade. Seems to be a algo/measurement driven system, At Least from what i can tell from he's emails. Developer sends out messages about once a week or 2. Cant complaint when im making money for doing nothing.

He only buys vix etfs, so i dont worry too much about option risk or futures over leverage.
Smart Volatility Long
Smart Volatility Long
2016-09-22
Excellent start on C2. Careful trader, takes profits, reduces risk, yet has outstanding results. Would be five stars except that the system has only a comparatively brief history on C2
ES ST IT
ES ST IT
2016-09-19
I have been a subscriber for 2 months. Results are not only incredible, trade discipline - i.e. stops in place, is very good. Not sure current returns are sustainable, but 1/4 of current would still be very strong.
CkNN Algo
CkNN Algo
2016-09-16
Fantastic results and great communication from the trader. He explains everything and recently adjusted the trade sizes downward to accommodate those with more trade restrictions. This change could adversely affect the profit sizes shown in C2

The big caveat is that the system is still young
VolatilityTrader
VolatilityTrader
2016-09-15
I like it a lot. The developer is very responsive and supportive in getting things up and running. Questions are answered promptly and very pro customer. Although the last week were challenging, as far as I can say, the developer is very thorough in what he does. What needs to be improved is how auto trade is working. When you start with Volatility Trader, you have to be very careful to check your positions so you don't end up with short stocks. The automated setup does not work properly if there are several positions already in place (e.g. covered call vs naked call). Would consider this one of my favorite strategies with very good communication.
Simple Vix trade
Simple Vix trade
2016-09-12
The system is great.. It's a safer vix trading strategy. If you don't have the heart for the ups and downs this has been pretty consistent.

Developer is GREAT with communication!! Actually sends updates and replies immediately to questions and concerns!

UP, UP AND AWAY!!
CkNN Algo
CkNN Algo
2016-09-12
I'm giving CkNN 5 stars for what's done to date. Amazing returns, great risk management and a vendor who answers questions promptly and seems to be on top of trades. The next couple months are going to be very volatile and I think CkNN's trading style will be well suited for that kind of environment but I take nothing for granted with any system on C2.
Simple Vix trade
Simple Vix trade
2016-09-11
Very Good Strategy and Excellent Trader. The entries are especially efficient made by an excellent trader always present in the market.They are possibly improve the exits with fixed or dynamic stoploss . Simple Vix and Volatility Trader they are some of the best strategies on c2
GC Gold Glitters
GC Gold Glitters
2016-09-08
Subscribed less then a month and made 3 trades only. Looks like GC the only futures system on C2 with appropriate risk-reward ratio which doesn't use averaging down and doesn't wait for price recovery. Highly depends on volatility.
GC Gold Glitters
GC Gold Glitters
2016-09-07
Trades infrequently, but effectively. Trades are reasonably short in duration, so the system does not use up a lot of margin most of the time. I like that the developer is willing to cut a loss short and keep a tight leash on profits.
Simple Vix trade
Simple Vix trade
2016-09-05
Developer has great communication and is obviously very intelligent. At the end of the day, smart systems are created by smart people. Highly recommended.
Simple Vix trade
Simple Vix trade
2016-09-04
Great system- excellent strategy as well as communication from the developer who has continually exceeded my already high expectations.
VIX DayTrader
VIX DayTrader
2016-09-04
A very solid system. Been with it for about 4 or 5 months and feel comfortable that my account won't be blown out by desperate trading or not adhering to stops. The returns to dd ratio speaks for itself. Easy to manually trade.
#NordicC2 / TY swing
#NordicC2 / TY swing
2016-09-03
So far so good, I am very happy. Strategy seems to only initiate trades when the timing is right. Would like to get asked for an opinion after using a strategy for a couple of weeks/months. After 1 trade - it's difficult.
VolatilityTrader
VolatilityTrader
2016-08-28
C2 asks for a review just 2 weeks after subscribing so I'll give my review based on this short window. This system appears to be totally exceptional. I'm really pleased with the strategy owner. His communication is excellent. He's helped me understand the mechanics of his strategy and adjust my account accordingly. His strategy uses multiple asset types that seem to balance the risk, it is an advanced strategy and one can tell by the performance he's not a beginner... also during the short time I've seen him trade, I like the way he topslices and exits trades, very nice indeed. Clearly a professional. TOS certified also. Perfect !
Zero T
Zero T
2016-08-21
It's difficult to write a review after such a short time. So far I must say - everything works out well. It seems that the developer does not see the need to be invested all the time and as far as I can say until now, seems to get the timing right to invest. Normally, I use the starts for past performance, risk management, communication, trade setup and overall satisfaction. That's too early for ZeroT but that's not the fault of the developer. Therefore, he gets all stars and I hope I can do another review after a couple of weeks.
Golden Bay
Golden Bay
2016-08-15
Not well,subscribe for 1 months I don't know what trading ideas are,Message to developers do not Reply,Many questions have not been solved.
VolatilityTrader
VolatilityTrader
2016-08-15
Have been a member of Volatility Traded for about a little over a month. Good system of diversity trades and his performance speaks for its self. I like that he trades his own system so he has some skin in the game.
RSC Stocks
RSC Stocks
2016-08-14
目前来看是比较稳定的一个策略,策略师的止盈止损基本都是根据2:1的原则,而且在遇到一些重大事件时,考虑到事件对行情的影响,他会避免在这个时期做交易。目前还没有看出暴赚的潜力,就是稳定。策略提供大概1个月的试用期,还是不错的。
NeoTrader
NeoTrader
2016-08-02
I have only good things to say about neotrader. At the time of review I've been with him for a month and his strategy is less than 6 months old. His trading is very professional, well controlled, entries are clean and exits too, stops are in place and its always easy to understand why he's placed a trade. He also communicates well. Trading European indexes, he also brings an interesting variation to other systems here on C2. I highly recommend him. Well done !
Zip4x
Zip4x
2016-07-31
This strategy may have success in the past but I am doubtful that they will continue to do well in the future since they don't have a good stop loss strategy in place. Biggest disadvantage with this strategy in my opinion is large draw down that often results in with no other options but to hold on to the positions with a risk of digging even deeper hole. They are not very responsive either when you ask questions.
Wugot
Wugot
2016-07-30
nice short-term trading moves but once in a while it gets caught in a bad intermediate-term trending move and we all have to fasten our seat belts
Trading Volatility 1
Trading Volatility 1
2016-07-25
First trade n lost $10,200 in less than 24 hours. Figure out if you want to take this strategy. I'm out. Of course I choose this strategy because the past 3 consecutive trades were winning trades before I join this program.
ES ST IT
ES ST IT
2016-07-25
This strategy may have done decently well in the past which resulted in a lot of new sign ups but recent calls are yielding big losses as far as I can see.
AT Pro
AT Pro
2016-07-25
This strategy trades futures that other strategies don't trade and as such is a very good means of diversification. The owner has a long track record, trades his own money and expect to stay with him for the long term.

I wish he would trade just a little more, as there sometimes were 2 weeks of a blank and then a batch of trades. That kind of surprised me. But well his record is good and he trades his own money...

One thing he does really really well is exits. He is excellent with his exits. Both for the winners, and also for the losers. Clearly one can see he's got skill.
SPY Day Trader
SPY Day Trader
2016-07-19
Subscribed a few weeks ago and have been very happy with the results. The developers strategy has been well developed for this strategy to allow healthy gains and to mitigate losses
Pure ES / Oil
Pure ES / Oil
2016-07-18
Results have been mixed since subscribing. Has a good history but does not seem as focused on the system right now. Hope trading gets back on track. I know day trading is difficult.
Drunk Uncle
Drunk Uncle
2016-07-08
Seems to be a solid, robust and well thought-out system, with good live results and the encouragement of solid back-tested results as well. Proprietor's supporting documentation and other articles (ask him for these) are second to none, as is his helpful and honest support. For example after the recent strong system performance, he was quick to remind followers of the potential for draw-downs as well and to encourage prudent allocations. First class system and a credit to the Collective2 Community.
360TradingView Options
360TradingView Options
2016-07-06
I have been working with 360Tradingview since the past 1 year and couldn't have found a better partner to trade with. Besides having the knowledge and skills that are required for trading, Murtuza is extremely careful with how he invests and how much he invests with. This shows the maturity of the trader who doesn't get greedy and keeps booking small profits and stays grounded.
Pure ES / Oil
Pure ES / Oil
2016-07-05
Solid system so far, the owner replies quickly and is very active on his strategy. A good variation to my other strategies. The fact that this is daytrading means the returns should be steady provided the owner remains focused and disciplined. So far he has proved excellent in this regard. He is active most days. He places stops methodically and systematically and one can tell he is in front of his screen. Well done.
GC Gold Glitters
GC Gold Glitters
2016-07-04
My english its not so well but ican tell you that Gc gold glitters its avery good trader.
He trade very carefully and safely you can see that he doesnt make alot of trade
But for me its very important that when he start atrade he dont change the stop loss that he decided before start the trade and when he think that the trade his working he change the stop to the start of the trade very good trader
Carma Stocks
Carma Stocks
2016-07-02
The best of a number of good mean reversal systems on Collective. Helpful back testing results available. Low stress, consistent returns (especially considering Collective fees have a higher impact on the relatively small portfolio size as currently traded). System
Proprietor a delight to deal with.
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
2016-06-09
Too early to say how this performs with my trading (not sure why C2 asks for reviews on day 10, should be day 100).

Trader is very responsive to emails
76West
76West
2016-06-05
A good system, producing steady results. The system owner appears very professional and disciplined. One trade had a stop missed by the system... This is where the owner loses a star because she didn't spot it until the trade went significantly the wrong way... These things happen on C2 and it's still a great platform. And this strategy one I like and will keep. Just monitor your stops and contact the owner ASAP if you see any discrepancy to her normal trading style.
ASCENDANT TY STATIC
ASCENDANT TY STATIC
2016-06-03
Great system, does swing trades and intra-day trades. Ascendant is very customer service-oriented and communicative in keeping their subscriber base informed. Newcomers need to understand that the Ascendant systems require patience at times. As long as you realize that generally speaking, this is a marathon and not a sprint, then you will realize that these systems are gems in your portfolio.
VIX TrendFollower
VIX TrendFollower
2016-05-23
This system keeps trades for a few days, and its success depends on the ability of the owner to predict whether the markets would go up or down during that time. He uses the VIX and VXX for that matter, and seems to have a good anticipation of market movements. He is disciplined and active, stops are placed systematically. This strategy is potentially an excellent diversification tool to a portfolio, and to the owner's other strategy, Vix Day Trader, which I also run. The only reason I don't give 4 stars is I've only had it for 3 weeks... difficult to know whether performance will be kept over time. But I'm comfortable with the owner and see this as a long term winner. I suggest C2 should survey us a few months after we are on a product, not a few days...
StrategicTrading
StrategicTrading
2016-05-20
I subscribed to the 14days free trial....And there was no single trade in this periode.

If the system only trades at a very low frequenty .... give a longer periode of free trial periode please.
#NordicC2 / ES day
#NordicC2 / ES day
2016-05-18
After monitoring a live trade I concluded that this style of trading system takes on more risk than I'm willing to accept. A stop was placed 12 points from entry while a limit order was in place for a 3 point target. When price went against the trade, the position size was doubled. Price eventually returned to a point close to break even and the trade was exited.
On the plus side, the system developer will answer any question you may have and supply some back-test results. Since there seems to be discretionary elements to the system, the back tested results are a very rough fit to the live results.
In conclusion, there are not enough trades yet to meaningfully evaluate this system. Specifically, it will be interesting to see the types and severity of draw-downs that are experienced.
Drunk Uncle
Drunk Uncle
2016-05-08
I like this system. It doesn't scale in and looks like a robust system for the long-term. Developer is also very diligent and has written documentation on how to compare other systems at C2 which I thoroughly enjoyed reading. A healthy, humble respect for the market is what I sense here with this system, and I'm glad to be a part of it.
9900 Options
9900 Options
2016-05-02
A strategy for the folks willing to take high risks and rather large draw-downs which happens from time to time.
Though the reason I now unsubscribe from this Strategy is the forum where the manager expresses his opinion. Normally that could be a good thing, apart from the fact that he express 2 categories of people that dare to comment of his postings.
We are either lovers of haters of his strategy - and this is just too much for my taste. I´d like to express my opinion without beeing labeled as a "hater"
So I labelled this with 3 stars, could have been a 4 if the manager were a bit more friendly and less arrogant.
StrategicTrading
StrategicTrading
2016-04-29
This is my 2nd go round with Strategic Trading, and I am happy I returned. After every conversation with Rudy my impression is Rudy cares deeply about Strategic Trading, and making his subscribers money. There have been periods where it seemed a position could have been opened, and wasn't. Stay cool young man, there is a reason. Besides, if we were such "great" traders then why are we here ??? So, I say, Relax, and trust Rudy. I am very comfortable being a part of Strategic Trading, and I think you will too ! Take care all !
VolatilityTrader
VolatilityTrader
2016-04-25
So far so good. Like the short time frame of that strategy. There were a couple of hickups in the beginning, but recovery was fast. The strategy is not for everybody, but actually is less riskier if used properly. Sometimes I add more protection to shorts by changing them to verticals. Will stick to it for a while. This strategy fits my trading style pretty good. You don't have to watch it every day, maybe 2-3 times per week.
ASCENDANT VX AUTO
ASCENDANT VX AUTO
2016-04-25
This is system is unique especially in regards to the instrument that it trades and is a great complement to any diversified portfolio. The trade placements have been very nimble with defined targets and stops. The trades have been very nimble and artful. I have been interested in such a system for years and I am excited and grateful to have the opportunity to participate in this. Thank you to the folks at Ascendant.
VIX DayTrader
VIX DayTrader
2016-04-25
I am very pleased with VIx DayTrader, which I've been autotrading for more than a month. Typically, I will not subscribe to a system with less than 2 years' C2 trading record. However, between the trader's interview with Mathew Klein, and his backtesting which he provided me, and my email chats with him, and the similarity of results between the backtesting and the C2 performance, I became convinced.

For the most part, the system only day trades, which helps to use the "leftover margin" in my IB account. However, you need to be careful not to over-leverage, because drawdowns can be brisk, which would affect the funds available to trade whatever other systems you are trading. In addition, when needed, the account will remain open over night. (If the developer changes this, a note to that effect would be nice)

Thus far, the results are brilliant, James is a great communicator, & the autotrading has proceeded without a hitch.

My only caveat is that you need to be thoroughly convinced for yourself, and prepare yourself to accept the drawdowns, especially if you psycho-check your account all the time.

And, in case I wasn't clear -- I am very happy with Vix DayTrader.

VIX DayTrader
VIX DayTrader
2016-04-18
So far so good. I'd like to see how this systems performs over longer periods and more diverse situations, but for now I'm impressed. This is an especially useful system in a portfolio of systems as it tends to offset other system types and reduce overall drawdown.
This is the ES
This is the ES
2016-04-14
When I started this was a good strategy. But now only 4 trades in a month. And no information about this.
76West
76West
2016-04-11
We are a return subscriber to West. She trades methodically and is seldom in a trade for a hours hoping to trade out of the position. All trades have a stop loss and profit target. It remains to be seen if the track record remains over the long term but we are prepared to give her the benefit of doubt. There is another strategy that trades in a similar pattern as her and the developer has appeared to of abandoned the system after some unsuccessful trades so we came back to West
Subscribers beware of the C2 platform that it may not suit strategies that frequently changes its orders. The problem lies in the delay between the time when the developer changes their order to clients orders being changed. During this time clients could get filled and auto sync trades out (always at a loss according to our results)
Zip4x
Zip4x
2016-04-04
I'm so impressed how this system works. All of my trades were ended up with winner. I did not enter with every entry trade, but I put my positions more aggressive when the market against the developer positions. If you want to be successful in his style, you have to know how to manage your capital and don't do over trades. As investor and trader, you need to educate your self how the market works. Following his program plus managing your capital n positions, you increase profitable trades and stay in this business for long run. I am aware with high DD, but that's something you can manage if you understand the markets.
QuantAlphaMR
QuantAlphaMR
2016-03-30
[+]
- Automated System
- Responsive Developer

[-]
- Too little details about how the strategy works
VIX DayTrader
VIX DayTrader
2016-03-29
So far so good. Every trade has a stop in place and often times trades get closed out in the last hour of trading which provide ample time to react if, let's say the orders don't successfully get routed to the broker. Developer is also very pleasant to interact with and responsive. Good day trading systems are hard to find, and I hope this one continues its good performance.
This is the ES
This is the ES
2016-03-22
Everything was going well and then developer has been unreachable for past week With no trades- is the system defunct ?
Wugot
Wugot
2016-03-20
Wugot can be a nail-biter at times with significant per trade drawdowns relative to equity as shown in the trade record. 5 contracts held at times represent over 600K in gold so a 1 percent move either way in gold is 6K. Seems important to achieve high win rate at all costs but usually works out OK which is probably a testament to Wugot's trading ability and experience. Is this a great system or a potential disaster? Not sure so stay tuned.
CraZy Options
CraZy Options
2016-03-14
Developer appears to trade shoot from the hip without a real strategy or plan.
The Vegan Growth Port
The Vegan Growth Port
2016-03-07
Brad Pappas uses the same investments for his private clients as he does for collective2. He has been very responsive when I've needed extra information, and thus I have a lot of confidence in his system.
StrategicTrading ESTX50
StrategicTrading ESTX50
2016-03-01
I am a new subscriber, but I am a subscriber to the trader's other system Strategic Trading, and I wanted some diversification. So far he has performed with this system like his other system, good returns and good risk control.
B48 ES
B48 ES
2016-02-20
Fairly steady returns through Dec 2015, with an ugly August/September. Generally sticks with 1 contract, without doubling up when the trade moves against him. Though there are some 2 and 3 contract holdings with 5-15% trade drawdowns.

But middle of Jan 2016 he changed style to be hedged: Long ES and Short YM, at exactly the same time. I don't see the benefit (he would need to demonstrate arbitrage edge over time). He should stick with directional bets, or flat.
Arcadium Forex
Arcadium Forex
2016-02-18
I'm a new subscriber, but I like the philosophy of the developer and he appears to be able to make good money and keep his drawdowns low. Leverage seems to average about 6x, which is reasonable for forex. He is a higher cost system, but I'm happy to pay for quality. Discretionary trading take more dedication than just spinning up a system and forgetting about it, but I'd rather have a human at the helm.
FXSWING
FXSWING
2016-02-15
We have been auto trading with these guys for a week or so. The developer sends out weekly summary of the strategy performance and is something we like. In addition we are somewhat comforted the developer is also putting his money on the line with us. There are horrors out there in the C2 world with strategies blowing up whilst the developer has no skin in the game. In so far as performance is concerned we have not seen any doubling/ tripling of positions and risk/ drawdown per position is low. We would argue if you were starting that you have perhaps $20k and not $10k to avoid scary moments.
Mozart
Mozart
2016-01-22
Very impressive system. Trades are placed and managed professionally. There is a reason for the amazing results
Carma Stocks
Carma Stocks
2016-01-21
So, 3rd day of my subscription is finished, and I am the Chosen One to write a review. These are hard days on the market, and I am ok with what I have now. I was looking for this system long before my subscription started. Based on my analysis Carma Stocks is one of the best stock systems here on C2 in terms of long-term investing with low risks. So, good luck!
TF AUTO
TF AUTO
2016-01-21
A true disaster, lost all my money! Stay away by all means. Look at the drawdown, around 80%, way too risky
ASCENDANT TY
ASCENDANT TY
2016-01-16
Beware Of Anything By Cambridge... Do your homework before subscribing to TY. In my opinion these people are only interested in collecting the fees you pay to subscribe. They are good at sweet talking, but in the end most likely you will loose lots of money. Don't get suckered in by the pretty charts. Go to the forum and do your research....

https://forums.collective2.com/t/latest-martingale-systems-and-other-ways-to-go-broke-fast/8199

Check out TF Auto. That one is crashing and burning as I type.
Zip4x
Zip4x
2015-12-10
I just recently became a subscriber after sim trading and watching for a long time. Developer is very nice and responsive. I like the way this system trades. I hope this system continues to achieve its wonderful returns.
Genefish Hong Kong
Genefish Hong Kong
2015-11-15
I just start to follow this trader. Not bad for the first week.
This is the ES
This is the ES
2015-11-11
I have been with C2 for approx. a year and this is by far the best strategy I have seen on C2.
I autotrade more than 100% with confidence.
No overnight positions.
I never have to worry about overnight drawdowns, Lowest risk and highest ROI in C2
Strategy owner is always accessible.
I highly recommend this strategy
ETF VOLATILITY TIMER
ETF VOLATILITY TIMER
2015-10-27
In my 2 weeks live, trader seems to do a decent job at focusing his efforts on these 2 volatility ETFs. His numbers look decent, time will tell.
StrategicTrading
StrategicTrading
2015-10-26
Strategy seems to be sound, however, I would prefer at least one trade a week.
Rock 'n' Roll
Rock 'n' Roll
2015-10-15
I really thought this system was the one. It doesn't trade too much and you don't need to auto trade and when I started back in September things were looking good but it's been all down hill since then.
It might work out for someone with a longer time frame and willing to take deep drawdowns that's why I'm giving it 2 stars instead of 1, otherwise chock it up to another failed system
Forex USD TM
Forex USD TM
2015-10-15
i have only traded this system for a short while, but it seems it is a very well run system. unlike some other systems, it doesnt go overboard with martindaling, and will accept a smallish loss instead of trying to get 100% trade success. it has been successful for the most part, and since with forex most people lose money that is ok
BluStar3XGold
BluStar3XGold
2015-10-14
Another gold system bites the DUST.
BluStar3XGold
BluStar3XGold
2015-10-14
Often wrong but never in doubt. Can't believe he is actually holding a position that is wiping out half of the equity position!
e24 SP500 Emini
e24 SP500 Emini
2015-10-10
I really like this system. If you are a little bit patient the profit is more then sufficient.
Draw down level in my opinion is acceptable. And what is the most important for me the systmem always trades with one contract. The are no pyramids.
US Stock Trader
US Stock Trader
2015-10-08
This is one of the best systems on C2 I am so confident in it that it is now part or my retirement plan
Joe
es lookingup
es lookingup
2015-10-07
With this present open trade loss of 6K, a 29% dd from the equity when he started this trade on Oct 2 (dd per trade should be capped at a max of 5% of total equity) vendor has lost all credibility. He had a great entry on Oct 2 (jobs report day) ran up a profit of 2K but then did nothing when a clear bottom formed which lasted quite a while. He should have gotten out then because his average system profit is only 1K. Instead he let the profit evaporate and is now at a 6K loss, it seems he fell asleep at the wheel. This action or better inaction is irresponsible even if the present loss reverses. Luckily I placed a stop loss and got away with a small loss since there were clear warning signs: His previous failed or abandoned systems and the fact that he does not give any system description or background information.
es lookingup
es lookingup
2015-10-07
Dave is guilty of dereliction of duty. He is absent from the site for days on end, all the while his system is crashing hard. He must have a fulltime job elsewhere and only plays his system as an uninterested "developer".
Short Shorts
Short Shorts
2015-10-07
The trader seems very disciplined with his trades, and always sets stops and exit orders. So far he is generating good alpha on top of just shorting the market, so this seems like a great addition to a portfolio to smooth out the bumps.
BluStar3XGold
BluStar3XGold
2015-10-06
I am giving 3 stars due to most of trades are entered early in the direction so we go through large drawdown and when trades are showing profits we get out too quickly losing upside potential and being in wrong side of the trade. If Systems Creator control these loose ends then this will be a good system.
Maximus Decimus
Maximus Decimus
2015-10-01
***
ASCENDANT TY
ASCENDANT TY
2015-09-28
I've been tracking this system for a few months. I joined mid-Sept, first trade was executed quite well. Very good system.
Free Style
Free Style
2015-09-26
***, what happen
Day trade longshort
Day trade longshort
2015-09-24
Is this system description correct? "Conservative day trading long-short strategy based on deep quantitative research with risk management overlay." I do not think so.
US Stock Trader
US Stock Trader
2015-09-24
i am a long term subscriber more than a year .
but lately i receive through c2 when in a position 6 or 7 exit orders
i have asked the developer what the problem is
after a few days ,i asked a second time but he has not replied
and the same moment his performance is crumbling i have to reconsider if i want to keep on trading this system
Zip4x
Zip4x
2015-09-22
When I finish sign up this system in early august, it seems that this strategy was the one best forex strategy in collective2. However, in the month of September, it seems that this strategy is struggling to get even a 1% return.

In the past, it show some great performance and high gains. However, has is it the peak of performance, only later to crash and burn.

I advise any trader, not just look at past performance, but look for the future.
Maximus Decimus
Maximus Decimus
2015-09-19
I am a subscriber since Jun2015. The profits are huge but you need to dig into the trades for realizing what´s up in MD. I am trying to write this comment letting the easy emotions aside.
What amazes me is the accuracy in the trades. Although inevitable failures, you can see how the trades changes direction, short and long, yielding constant profits. Of course there are bad trades, or days, but that is part of the game. In this case, this is not for faint hearts, because this may wipe out 10 k in a single day… or just a couple of hours.
When this happens, the system developer usually apologizes or justifies what happened: those comments are welcome, but when you trust a system like this one, it is easy to accept the lost with poker face because better moments are assured to arrive tomorrow
The frequency and number of contracts played makes this system very volatile. I read accusations of martingale system. I disagree. The trades do not change his view and positions (I guess) when something goes wrong… never adds positions (they are always opened at the beginning of the trade). Example: after FED meeting, 9/17/2015, (probably moments when many systems fail) the system goes short.. losses accumulate as SP goes up and up. The first trade is closed. The ES goes up, a second short trade, 7 contracts, as usual, some points above the close of the previous… again, another loss. Then the system goes long…(!!!) the SP drops hard and we end up with another loss. This is the description of a bad day, luckily very uncommon. Good days are just the opposite… nailing down the longs and shorts, and often times changing direction. You simply ask yourself…”How the f… he does it..!!”
So, if you dare start autotrading MD, and if you do not want to have a heart attack, you can simply limit the number of contracts. This is what I did: I started with 2, then 3, then, after being clearly in the money, I did the big jump and let the system without constrains. I hope you will not regret it… otherwise I will as well. Good luck
ES Oscillator
ES Oscillator
2015-09-16
Never go with a pretty chart with less than at least a year
RSI Opportunistic
RSI Opportunistic
2015-09-15
I subscribed to RSI July 23, 2015.... I am to date very happy with the system, AND the creator. Creator is quick to answer messages. And a plus, he actually answers intelligently without dodging the question. We just had out first loss ( I am still majorly ahead), and I was very comfortable throughout as creator messaged me a few times to let me know what was happening. My only complaint is I should have subscribed sooner !!!! Keep up the great work Pru !!
Carma Stocks
Carma Stocks
2015-09-07
The C2 statistics on this system invite me to try and follow it. My stars apply to the way the stats are presented to potential subscribers.
Maximus Decimus
Maximus Decimus
2015-09-06
Not sure how many people have the coin to auto trade MD but a lot of money has been made for those who can. It's had it's ups and downs since inception but far more ups and while other systems burn out or outright explode MD has managed it's risk is and hitting all time highs.
I wonder if the developer could put together a similar system using ETF's where anyone could participate.
Simple Swing
Simple Swing
2015-09-02
Agree with previous reviewer. Since inception, with all variables being more or less equalized, this system has done a bit better than USST, with less DD and risk.
Carma Stocks
Carma Stocks
2015-09-01
I've been trading this one for 15 months. It usually "buys the dips", so I expected that eventually I would give back some of my gains when the bull market finally started to reverse. Somehow, the system developer was able to go to cash at the beginning of the drop and actually make money on the short side for some of the move down. I am truly impressed.
The Forex Portal
The Forex Portal
2015-09-01
I like this system. It has good money management, risk control and can be manually traded for the most part However, it hasn't gone anywhere over the last 4 months and I've kinda moved onto other systems. I will keep in on the watch list as Forex Portal has the potential to start it's winning ways again
ST Pro
ST Pro
2015-09-01
Strong algorithm. Good returns. You have to trust in the developer and follow the orders 100%, he knows what he is doing. Great communication from the developer. I can only say good words. Recommended.
Genefish Hong Kong
Genefish Hong Kong
2015-08-24
good system.
BOB DYLAN SP500
BOB DYLAN SP500
2015-08-20
Very good system. Requires using a sufficient amount of capital per contract (depending on your risk tolerance) and discipline to follow the system.
BOB DYLAN SP500
BOB DYLAN SP500
2015-08-19
been using for 8 months and will continue very diligent system
BOB DYLAN SP500
BOB DYLAN SP500
2015-08-19
I don't subscribe to a lot of systems but I do follow a lot of them. I must say that this system is very consistent with an excellent risk return profile. What I appreciate the most is that the manager has understands markets risks and knows when to take trades or to stay cash. The fact that It doesn't trade a lot is a plus from my point of view because it can be traded manually and it means also you are not taking market risk every trading day. by the way i belive that when a system has more tan 3 years of a good and consistent Track record there is no much moer to add. keep up the good work. .
Commodity Long Term
Commodity Long Term
2015-08-19
Rating: 1 star, because I can't give it 0 star.
This a Boom-or-Bust system. More than likely, it will go BUST for the following reasons:
- The manager(s) are married to the idea that commodities, especially oil, can only go higher
- NO respect for trend
- NO hedging or stop loss
- ADD to positions even as losses mount
- Some of the trades are in penny stocks!
- Shorting a 3x leveraged ETF, so when you're wrong you're horribly wrong!! Add to that the borrowing cost for shorting
- NO COMMUNICATION with subscribers; they have apparently abandoned the system as well as the subscribers
Undoubtedly, oil will rally, even if briefly, at some point in the future and the high-beta holdings will rally even more - atleast, those that are not bankrupt by that time. So the system may show up as a best performer for a short period of time (daily, weekly) but that would hardly make up for the huge losses already suffered.
As I write this on 8/19/15, the Max Drawdown is shown as 95%!!!! This would require a 2000% gain just to break even!!! Good luck with that.
I would suggest C2 check the background and track record of people who peddle systems on their site.