Welcome to Collective2

Follow these tips for a better experience

Ok, let's start

Close
Add to Watch List Create new Watch List
Add
Enter a name for your Watch List.
Watch List name must be less than 60 characters.
You have reached the maximum number of custom Watch Lists.
You have reached the maximum number of strategies in this Watch List.
Strategy added to Watch List. Go to Watch List

Sim is unavailable for this strategy, because you've recently "Simmed" it.

Recent Trading Strategy Reviews

On this page, you can read both positive and negative reviews posted by real subscribers to strategies.

Regardless of whether a review is positive, you must remember that there is a substantial risk of loss in futures and forex trading, and also that there is a substantial risk of loss in online trading of stocks, options, and equities.

Remember: past performance does not indicate future performance.
Strategy
Stars
Reviewed on
Review

MWTech

2019-03-25

Trader does not respond a very simple question after big losses.. Avoid this system.

MWTech

2019-03-22

Terrible desperate trading record in the last 10 trades. I am still suffering from a $2000 trade loss in 10 days. What the hell just happened? The trader does not respond which is a very bad sign

Just Forex Trades

2019-03-21

So far so good. It underperforms a little (my results are a little less profitable than what C2 is showing). It's interesting to observe it as it is a strategy that is very willing to hold onto negative trades for a long time until they come back up to breakeven. But it works so far in its history. I joined at a good moment. I would not want to join right before a drawdown. I joined towards the end of a drawdown and caught the bounce back up. I've only been in it for a few months and wish C2 asked for reviews further out.

Premium Scalping

2019-03-21

Highly recommend. Very slow and consistent strategy. Bear in mind with Margin requirements the returns are only going to be around 9% a year but if you are happy with 9% this is a good strategy for you

MWTech

2019-03-21

Very bad strategy. Massive Draw downs. I have lost $2000. Trader has not replied to a single question. I would highly avoid a strategy where the trader is not responsive as it means they are not thinking of the money you are losing

Just Forex Trades

2019-03-21

I have been very pleased with performance over the last 4 months. You can tell he has been trading for many years.

MWTech

2019-03-21

The strategy was fine. But last days a big draw down.
And what is even more negative, the tradeleader is since 9 days not accessible for questions.

MWTech

2019-03-20

A stupid strategy. all in the wong position.

JARBA-1

2019-03-20

The strategy makes sense for the simple implementation. The max drawdowns are in line with the risk/return of the 3X use in the strategy. Ideally lees trading without hurting the overall outcome.

VIXTrader Day Trading

2019-03-18

Good strategy. Didn’t make or lose money so I’m neutral.

VIXTrader Professional

2019-03-18

Good strategy but doesn’t work well under current market conditions. I held for a year but it’s time to try other strategies that are adapted for the current market.

VIXTrader Day Trading

2019-03-16

Good strategy for day trading VIX

VIXTrader Professional

2019-03-16

I have been holding for a year. No gains but no major losses. The algorithm seems very well tuned for predictable markets but with the current environment most trades don’t win.

TradeMate YM Swing

2019-03-12

Amal is the antipathy of a 'cowboy' trader - his trading maturity is exemplified through, both his trading history, aswell as through his advice over messaging.
An honest, measured trader - what a refreshing change!
Bravo Amal

HighProbTrend

2019-03-11

Stay away

Asymmetry and Chaos

2019-02-28

Lot of Talk and ***. Has very less clue of what he is doing. Stay Away!

JARBA-1

2019-02-27

I am very pleased with the strategy. It is very easy to follow with trades issued every morning about 2 hours before open. I just manually follow the strategy. It has been very profitable so far. I am always concerned that every strategy will eventually revert to the mean of the market, but it appears to be worth a short using this one. I don't trade it at C2Broker since C2Broker requires 2 day settlement time. I find it better to trade at Interactive Brokers, TDAmeritrade, or Robinhood.

MICRO TRADES

2019-02-24

just another one of "those"

PFSignal com

2019-02-16

Good graph, good communication

Test1966ZB

2019-02-14

No Clue what this is!

Hit Parade

2019-02-13

Very disciplined trader, doesn't seem to vary from trading rules. Returns speak for themselves. Keep up the great work.

ETF Leverage Reversal

2019-02-09

Very solid results for stock trading! Highly Recommended!

Smart Volatility Margin

2019-02-03

It worked really well when the market was going up. David was able to capitalize on one big market crash in Feb 2018. However, the continued market vol has been crushing this strategy. It seems David's system doesn't handle anything but bull markets yet.

VolatilityTrader

2019-02-01

Solid strategy. Long term. The strategy leader is approachable and can explain all the reasoning behind the trades. Make sure you scale your trades accordingly.

Tech Savvy

2019-01-31

subscriber since October 2018. Lost money. Nothing worse than loosing money, sell take the opposite position and then loose more money. Tech Savvy timing is poor. Beware!!! Only one making money is Tech savvy

Premium Scalping

2019-01-30

Interesting strategy, at 10% scaling i am making $100 a month to recover the strategy fees. The problem with scaling is that options require a very high margin so scaling is not that easy. Will wait and watch another month. Not making money at 10% scaling but not losing money either

Tech Savvy

2019-01-30

I have this strategy for more than a month and I have lost about $400 so far at 1% scaling. I think this will be last month as there seems to be no chance of recovery. Additionally the trader is making just 1 trade a month so it is difficult to make recoveries if the trade loses money. Averages of a strategy don't really work at about 20 trades a year

MWTech

2019-01-25

Very good strategy with good risk control

RSA US

2019-01-24

Not recommended...

EScalade

2019-01-24

A stupid pig.

The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.

2019-01-22

balancing risk management with great returns. Must follow closely. Very trustworthy strategy creator.

The Momentum of Now

2019-01-22

balancing risk management with great returns. Must follow closely. Very trustworthy strategy creator.

ADAPTNN

2019-01-17

Overall the record dictates the Trade Leader is successful but I was not a fan of the huge draw downs I incurred.

EScalade

2019-01-17

A cheater. Curry favour by claptrap?

Just Forex Trades

2019-01-16

I am happy with the results to date. Going into my third month of trading with this strategy.

DRIVER Balanced

2019-01-15

I have been subscribed to this strategy for almost a year now. Performance has been good and the strategy developer is knowledgeable and straight-forward. The strategy employs fixed stops and fixed sizing and is highly automated, which gives peace of mind, especially when trading a leveraged instrument like futures (as far as I have seen, futures strategies without stops and fixed sizing rules seem to blow up regularly on C2).

ADAPTNN

2019-01-14

Too early to tell yet - but way too risky without hard stops within a 5% account balance risk range - I appreciate that these need some flexibility with volatility, but no reason not to use them at all, or have them so big it makes the R:R way too high/unacceptable. I don't like systems which spring a biggish loss out of the blue after a good run - the opposite should be happening, by protecting *** profits, especially around what is usually a very volatile time of year over Christmas and New Year.

Crude Oil Trader Z

2019-01-13

I only previewed this system for 30 days, but the trader is very disciplined with stops and taking profits. His track record speaks for itself, but I think that perhaps using this system with a an additional inputs may raise the w/l ratio which is why I was looking at it.

PFSignal com

2019-01-11

Was good. But now I hesistate

The Momentum of Now

2019-01-11

very good trader

RSA US

2019-01-11

see graphs

COREX

2019-01-11

Very impressive live results - even better risk management. A straight recommendation!

R Option

2019-01-08

The strategy is great and the manager is very approachable and helpful. I had to cancel as I don't have enough capital to employ it effectively.

VolatilityTrader

2019-01-06

Not for faint hearted. Make sure you scale down your allocation and always have enough capital to get assigned shares. Track record speeks for itself.

PFSignal com

2019-01-05

gfrtd

The Momentum of Now

2019-01-05

adcse

PFSignal com

2019-01-05

I have lost money, waiting for profits....still

SDPivot

2019-01-03

Attrocious strategy. The trader took the wrong decision in December and just held it, losing 97% of the portfolio according to C2. I tried to politely interact with him/her and never received a reply

PFSignal com

2019-01-01

Often increases the size of losing positions but isn't afraid to get out and take a loss if needed. So far the drawdowns have been manageable and the overall return has been good. The last few months have been a bit challenging but overall the system has been doing well.

EScalade

2019-01-01

Leader can't decide if he is going to stay or not with C2. There were few messages saying that he is going to leave. System is not being managed for the last 2 weeks.

PriceWaveES

2019-01-01

100% draw down. Fortunately I saw that coming as the leader was sitting on loosing trades hoping for the best. Still lost some money.

PFSignal com

2018-12-28

It works, but it's very slow. So far I've lost money. The shorts seem to lose more than gain. The c2 fees are high even when paid in advance, and there's subscription fees on top of that. The guy running this is very responsive but why is it losing currently? The stop loses should be trailing so this doesn't occur. I'm a new trader and usually make more daily in my other account, with very conservative stocks

Just Forex Trades

2018-12-28

So yes he dose win 90% of the time but he can hold on losing trades for 2-3 months, and the problem is that all the brokers take money for that. After 2 month I can say that 1 I got unlucky and lost 2 month of November and December,\.
2) I paid 9000$ for the 2 month to my broker for holding short potions.

When you take that into account the preference are lower

Smart Volatility IRA

2018-12-25

Very sophisticated strategy!

MWTech

2018-12-25

Best Forex system on C2!

PFSignal com

2018-12-25

Awesome service and would recommend to anyone looking for a constant and worry free auto trading. This is a pro and knows when to pull out to avoid losses.

The Momentum of Now

2018-12-24

very good

Smart Volatility IRA

2018-12-24

The strategy has performed relatively well during the downturn and exceptional during the up market. The manager does a good job of money management/scaling in and out of positions. Clearly isn't trying to hit the home run to gather subscribers. I feel he is managing the fund to do well long term which is what most people are looking for. XIV liquidating and most of the remaining reverse volatility funds switching their VIX futures mix in 2018 will lower returns comparatively. IRA funds not being allowed to short the volatility products some what limits the fund. That being said a 6%-7% return in 2018 is a dream to most.

Smart Volatility Margin

2018-12-24

The strategy has performed relatively well during the downturn and exceptional during the up market. The manager does a good job of money management/scaling in and out of positions. Clearly isn't trying to hit the home run to gather subscribers. I feel he is managing the fund to do well long term which is what most people are looking for.

SNIPER STKS OPTS FUTURES

2018-12-24

quite responsive on question
started at the wrong time
now bear market go all in cash

EagleProFX

2018-12-24

when performance good direct answers now no answer for a week
no trades for 2 months normally everyday at least one

PFSignal com

2018-12-23

Very profitable strategy and knows when to pull out to avoid further losses. Amazing strategy. If your looking to invest safely but profitably this is the strategy. I've tried it all, 401ks,mutual funds ect. This is way better.

VolatilityTrader

2018-12-21

Good communication from Trader. Good results. Low market beta.
Does well in an up market, selling puts. Flipside is it system takes a big hit when market turns, eg Dec 2018.

EScalade

2018-12-21

Heath explained his strategy well and answered all questions. He also has really good YouTube videos on the strategy. I ran this strategy on simulation for sometime and saw good results. What attracted me was the low drawdown while running simulation. Unfortunately I subscribed and then lost 9% in the next 2 days. Stopped subscription. Although over the long run it might do well, can't take risk of further downside.

Tail

2018-12-21

I subscribed to this strategy despite warning that this is unachievable scalping. Contacted trade leader on information about how this strategy worked. Didn't get any response. No trades were made for 2 weeks and I unsubscribed. Didn't get any refund. Fees should ideally be prorated.

The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.

2018-12-21

Danny is an incredible trader - he controls risk, while maximizing returns - amazing!

The Momentum of Now

2018-12-21

Danny is an incredible trader - he controls risk, while maximizing returns - amazing!

MWTech

2018-12-21

Best Forex system on C2!

PFSignal com

2018-12-20

it was wiped out all 5 months profits in one moth. I started in July and turned to negative profit today. Not that great.

PFSignal com

2018-12-18

The losing trades are usually 10 times bigger than the winning trades.

A Strategy for YM

2018-12-18

Worst Strategy of all. Absolute no risk control.

PFSignal com

2018-12-17

This is my 2nd review, PFSignal is highly recommended for the conservative investors.

Move North Stock Fund

2018-12-17

Sharpe Ratio dropped significantly in the past 3 months.

The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.

2018-12-14

Great risk management while still managing great returns!

The Momentum of Now

2018-12-14

Great risk management while still managing great returns!

Alpha Corgi

2018-12-14

Awesome! Exceptional

RSA US

2018-12-13

Exceptional!!!

Hit Parade

2018-12-12

I subscribed to this strategy for 8 months, since it was quite new. I followed it for a long time but I will stop my subscription at the end of this month.

First, the minor, but potentially telling issue: the trade leader is unavailable. I tried to contact him a number of times using C2 messages. Every time I asked detailed, specific questions in a respectful, polite manner. He never once answered.

The best I can tell about the system that it survives. I.e. it has a winning streak followed by a sudden and bad losing streak but somehow it recovers. The long term p/l is flat or at best mildly ascending.

On winning days the system takes several, short term, intra-day trades with uncanny accuracy. Great!

But once in a while (I couldn't figure out when exactly) the system gets totally and I mean totally out of sync of the market and takes, with similarly uncanny accuracy the exact opposite of the price movement. To add insult to injury, it hangs on the losing trades (contrary to the system's description there are no stops) for quite some time (and then takes the opposite side and loses on that too.

This is how it quickly loses the previously built profits. Rinse and repeat.

XLN Swingtrading

2018-12-12

I'd like to give this system a good review as it's had solid performance since 2014 until this year (2018). However in this rough year of 2018, the system has greatly expanded its drawdown, and worse the system developer hasn't answered messages or even logged in for 51 days (so far). Currently open positions (many in tech which is now tanking) are just being held on hope I suppose and the drawdown keeps increasing. Maybe the market will rebound and bail out the positions, or maybe there is some plan? But if there is a plan the developer isn't telling subscribers--he hasn't even logged in since the carnage got bad. So given the situation I can't recommend this system.

Just Forex Trades

2018-12-12

So far so good. I have been with this strategy for a month now and am profitable at this point.

Test1966ZB

2018-12-12

Au trader who swings for the fences! So far only gotten on base after being beaned!

eC2 Tiny Star

2018-12-12

I think the dude blew up! Junior Gunslinger!

EScalade

2018-12-11

I like EScalade very much. I am referring to a previous review. Yes, there is slippage. That said, slippage can go either way. Sometimes you slippage will be toe the plus side, other times to the minus side. However, when all is said and done, it likely will even out. To me, it has not been a large concern.

A Strategy for YM

2018-12-11

Basically levered long trend following system. should scale back down system size as the system draws down or will blow up. surprised by all of the short positions all of a sudden,

Just Forex Trades

2018-12-11

I did / could not dig deep enough to judge the quality of the strategy entries. But - after 3 and a half year of successful trading - it seems that the bumblebee can fly anyway.

If I would start following the strategy with my money, I would
- set my maximum drawdown bigger than that of the strategy, say 40%
- determine a minimum performance lower than the performance of the strategy
- follow the strategy as long as the above criteria are fulfilled and I have no proven better strategy.

SteadyUp Emini

2018-12-11

SteveY3 knows his stuff. I followed this strategy for a month and although I don't understand it since it seems like a 100% hedged strategy and not something I have back tested previously, his numbers speak for themselves. This would have to be an autotrade user, there is no other option as the system appears algo to me (constant buying and selling). Also, I would have to have an account size matching the strategy to use my own money just due to the way the R/R works. Returns wise appears to be best on C2 in regards to futures returns. Also seems to do well in different types of market moods.

EScalade

2018-12-11

Made money initially. This is a day trading scalping system. The strategy's methodology related to timing may be sound but the slippage is horrible and can be up to two points on the ES ($100) for EACh side of a trade. The developer should consider raising the sub fee and cap the number of subscribers or else this strategy may disappear into the dustbin of history.

TANGO 6644

2018-12-11

Nothing special with this one.

RSA US

2018-12-10

The best

FX Hedge Fund

2018-12-09

Seem to be ok but had a vet difficult month so I switched strategies. Best of luck

COREX

2018-12-07

Amazing, safe strategy. You must consider drawdown when trading on C2. I've joined many, and seen some really stupid trades go out of control, with no stop loss, and no plan what-so-ever. Corex is not one of those. Highly recommend.

Test1966ZB

2018-12-07

Junior Gold Miner action.

eC2 Tiny Star

2018-12-07

Ouch!!

Bijagual

2018-12-06

Very good results if you have the stomach for it ;) trejos is also very friendly and forthcoming! Would definitely recommend.

EScalade

2018-12-06

Hi Everyone... I have been here with C2 several years, and have to say I've picked more than my fair share of looser strategies. That said, I have to tell you that I can honestly say that I picked a winner when I subscribed to EScalade. I like the fact that there are no overnight or weekend trades. As you know, overnight can leave your money very vulnerable. In my opinion, Heath has created an excellent strategy, and beyond that, he sticks to it. He doesn't take chances by forcing trades. Nor does he stay in a loosing trade waiting for it to turn around. Every trade has been completely in my comfort zone, which is saying something because I'm a nervous Nelly. Check out the EScalade strategy and I'm sure you will be impressed. I don't expect the 90% win ratio to last forever, but I know that Heath cares about his subscribers more than you can imagine and I am thrilled that he has my back! Wishing you all a nice day !!

Bijagual

2018-12-05

No risk management other than the old pendulum will swing back eventually. Only a matter of time until one of his 25% drawdowns becomes a 150% drawdown which would leave accounts negative. Having said that, you'd expect that risk given his returns are so high. A general proverb applies here: "If it sounds to good to be true, it probably is . . . "

In July, he wrote to subscribers the following: "As you should know, the last few days have been quite challenging for me and for the strategy. We went through a draw down period that was hard for me psychologically." When an investor sees that sort of response from someone handling their money the investor's only thought should be . . . "Run!!!"

PFSignal com

2018-12-05

I did my best searching for the best FOREX trading strategy on the C2 platform for high profitable, consistent, relatively low Max. draw down and affordable subscription fee and found PFSignal. Looks like it tries to capture every meaningful trend and reversal which I have never seen the style before. Very impressive.

Test1966ZB

2018-12-05

I'm hoping this guy is another "Gold Finger" / "Gold Member"!

eC2 Tiny Star

2018-12-05

Dude may have blown up! Junior Gunslinger!

COREX

2018-12-04

Good one but expensive.

Back to top