Welcome to Collective2

Follow these tips for a better experience

Ok, let's start

Close
Add to Watch List Create new Watch List
Add
Enter a name for your Watch List.
Watch List name must be less than 60 characters.
You have reached the maximum number of custom Watch Lists.
You have reached the maximum number of strategies in this Watch List.
Strategy added to Watch List. Go to Watch List

Sim is unavailable for this strategy, because you've recently "Simmed" it.

Recent Trading Strategy Reviews

On this page, you can read both positive and negative reviews posted by real subscribers to strategies.

Regardless of whether a review is positive, you must remember that there is a substantial risk of loss in futures and forex trading, and also that there is a substantial risk of loss in online trading of stocks, options, and equities.

Remember: past performance does not indicate future performance.
Strategy
Stars
Reviewed on
Review

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-09-25

Thsi dude is A joke

MYM far from

2020-09-24

It's hard to find better risk reward scenario than technical analysis driven short term future trading, especially when done by Colin. While I wish the algo traded more frequently, this has very good sortino and profit ratio.

EMNQ Trader

2020-09-24

Doesn’t do enough trades so if you join you might be waiting for weeks to get in

NASDAQ Momentum

2020-09-24

I had joined the strategy due to the excellent performance through the Feb/ March sell off and incorrectly assuming such risk management would be applied going forward but during this very quick Sept sell-off (QQQ -11% MTD) the strategy has been slow to exit positions and quick to add them at highs, to then stocks pull back again. Such price action is typical of a momentum strat that can easily can whipsawed around during choppy periods vs a long trending market. I wish the strategy manager the best but after (in my a/c) +2% high returns vs -11% max DD in ~2 months I am calling it a day.

Fund Partner

2020-09-23

There's a lot of issues here. Risk management disappeared when in a drawdown and strategy soon turned into hope resulting in the system cratering

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-09-23

So the TQQQ is 40% higher then this startgy from when it started

Patience is a Virtue

2020-09-23

Pure garbage he expects a 35% drawdown or WORSE IN HIS OWN WORDS! Don’t join.
Much safer systems with good returns out there.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-09-22

I lost $11,000, or 11% of my account in one month. After the first 10,000 loss, I put in a manual stop loss on Collective2's platform. It worked, but then stopped be out of winning trades. I tried making it larger, and the stop loss stopped working, and the trade fell through -4,000 in one day. Collective2 emailed me and said they are having technical issues and are so sorry it gliched and lost all my money. They need to fix these kind of issues. I was really hoping I could leave this for a month and make money. Apologies don't refund monthly fees or bring back $11,000.

Futrs only

2020-09-21

The author seems to be more interested in collecting subscription fees rather than providing good service. He currently has TWELVE systems all of which trade infrequently and that too only in a handful of securities each.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-09-21

Break even after 8 months. Moved out of the way when market showed clear shorting op. and made some back vs losing another 5%.

Patience is a Virtue

2020-09-21

No Risk Management. Stay away

NASDAQ Momentum

2020-09-19

Well... as I suspected... again, a strategy that tries to catch a falling knife at our expense. Lost all my several months gains in short order.

Balanced Volatility

2020-09-18

Changed strategy as soon as I joined, not based on much of anything at this point, I'm out.

Patience is a Virtue

2020-09-18

The worst system I’ve ever joined. Dropping like crazy with no risk management. I’m leaving.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-09-18

Blowing up. Tears.

ES-US

2020-09-17

Very talnted trader knows when to stay out of the markets!

Ticks4U by Kamion

2020-09-17

Total disaster. He destroyed everything he had gained in a coupe of days of uncontrolled trading. A total amateur! Stay away if he did not run away already

decisive focus

2020-09-15

Not a bad strategy overall, through I tried to trade it within a registered retirement account (that doesn't allow to short positions) thus I stopped subscribing

Patience is a Virtue

2020-09-14

Negative Treynor Index . Only EOD (end of day) Trades with very High Risk in Down Market. Unsafe strategy!

Carma Stocks

2020-09-13

Seems to be working right now.

Patience is a Virtue

2020-09-13

Any Risk Management or coverage! Huge Loss. Any Plan for a Bear Market! Stay Away!

The Momentum of Now

2020-09-12

Great strategy!

TQQQSQQQ

2020-09-11

Exceptional day

NASDAQ Momentum

2020-09-10

Questionable in a down trending market...

TQQQSQQQ

2020-09-10

Exceptional lately!!!

TQQQSQQQ

2020-09-06

Exceptional

Ticks4U by Kamion

2020-09-04

It started really well for one month and then out of the blue he made a series of bad trades and disapeared, not responding any emails. So no trust at all.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-09-04

Making money down mkt

Patience is a Virtue

2020-09-03

HUGE loss.

All Weather Portfolio HV

2020-09-03

(Ultra) low trading frequency asset allocation portfolio, holding several ETFs which each represents an asset class. I don't think this strategy will get subscribers on C2. First of all, (ultra) low frequecy trading, no trade singal, although the performace is fine, it cannot make appearance on Leader Board, then no one can find it. If they find it by any chance there is no past trading records people don't know what it is doing. Secondly a 50k portfolio charges you 1188 USD per year, that's 2.4% management fee. Speaking of the "management", it is referred to 2 or 3 times per year "rebanlance"... I can find this portfolio only because I am a fan of ARK ETF, and this is the only strategy which is holding one of the ARK ETFs on C2. ARK does the pick for this strategy as the exposure to stock market part of the portfolio, then you still pay to this manager 1188 USD per year because he "rebalance" the whole portfolio handfully a few times per year or not even doing anything... You must be very rich to make that decision. In contrast, there are quite a few similar more active asset allocation portfolio on c2 is running for free or less than 500 USD per year with competitive or even better performance. The fact is, in this covid-19 crazy market, nobody knows what is the best asset allocation "balance".

VolatilityTrader

2020-09-02

Crazy volatility 8/30 - 9/2/2020. Is this a trader issue or a C2 issue? Beware

Carma Stocks

2020-09-02

ok

ES-US

2020-09-01

ES future swing strategy works well so far.

Credit Spread Master

2020-09-01

Excellent SPY credit spread strategy

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-09-01

Best QQQ strategy on C2

MicroNQ start

2020-09-01

Great strategy in terms of risk/reward, with minimal drawdown, but now traded infrequently, which limits the possible upside.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-09-01

Doing very well with the market.

VIXTrader Professional

2020-08-31

Very good quality VIX shorting strategy, implemented via VXX. Watch out for sudden vol spikes.

Patience is a Virtue

2020-08-28

Just saw the message from the administrator who believes that his system is due for a crash of 35% or more(which to me says up to 100%) he has had a great run as many systems have in this bull market but seems to be getting cold feet. I’m honestly very nervous of the advent of losing what can be 50% or more of my hard earned money. He gave the warning now it’s on you. Good luck.

NASDAQ Mc

2020-08-28

When I entered this, it immediately went bananas.

VIXTrader Professional

2020-08-28

A good VXX shorting strategy.

Ticks4U by Kamion

2020-08-27

He blew off an excellent first month and went under the radar, no more communication with subscribers. A clear signal he is not committed to his strategy.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-08-27

Very good last few days.

MYM MGC

2020-08-27

Mixed feelings - Had sub'd due to the quite incredible stats of the stat but have pulled my sub due to a martingale strat being performed. Recommended account size is ~$50k but after trading 1x YM future ($140k notional) and a few losses it was scaled up to 2 lots, then 4 lots until a win to recover the losses. The strat holds onto positions for short times (less than 1hr but still I had 11.2x my account size exposure. Too hairy for my risk tolerance.....

Opt for Patience

2020-08-27

It's a combo portfolio. btc + bond + momentum 3x stock etf + gold + vix. Use it when you need a long term strategy. It has strong performance recently so if you have large capital, 125 usd per month might be a reasonable price.

NASDAQ Momentum

2020-08-27

A short term swing strategy works well in this market.

DAX Overnight

2020-08-27

Another AI strategy. If you can tolerate bad performance for quite some time you can try it.

SRQ TRADING LLC

2020-08-27

Forex/future trading strategies go south when the managers have strong market bias. At least this strategy uses stop loss.

NAS100 Short Term Swing

2020-08-26

The stock picks are not quite "fashion".

Ticks4U by Kamion

2020-08-26

It seems default stop loss is 1000 per es. so the risk reward ratio is not that good.

NASDAQ Momentum

2020-08-26

Great communication and comfortable performance. I have no intentions of leaving a system that performs in this manner. Good job!

TQQQSQQQ

2020-08-25

Coming back

UVXY Trader

2020-08-19

Imagine this... 21% drawdown on just one trade, after doubling down time and time again to try an salvage the bad trade, rather than setting a stop (e.g., 5%), taking your losses, and starting a new trade. The net result of this purely Martingale strategy - a $70,841 loss on one trade alone! The only reason this person's strategy is still alive is because he's hyper-extending his leverage while doubling down on losing bets, then utilizing a pray-and-wait approach in hopes of a bounce-back. Though he makes money (so far), the risk is too great and the technique (Martingale) proven to result in disaster eventually.

Bud Capital Equity

2020-08-17

Mainly penny stock trading strategy

T One

2020-08-16

Quite stable so far. will stay.

Blue Fund

2020-08-14

This strategy does buy at the market almost close, so a very large portion of your benefit or loss often comes from overnight surprises.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-08-13

Seen 1-2% difference between model and actual entry/exit on each side lately. So gains are much smaller and losses bigger than 50% of model. not sure if it is IB, the delays of C2 or intentional.

FUTURES CME-NYMEX

2020-08-12

Great returns, with low risk, and low drawdowns.

VIXTrader Professional

2020-08-12

This strategy is working well when i follow it.

Smart Volatility Margin

2020-08-12

Good manager

TQQQSQQQ

2020-08-11

Fair

FuturesMillionaire

2020-08-11

A talented trader, started well, but failed because of no risk control.

"Those who fail to use stops eventually stop trading. You can't drive a car without breaks and not crash... it's inevitable." --Mark Minervini

UVXY Trader

2020-08-11

Despite appearances and track record, this strategy is reckless and employs Martingale techniques to turn losers into winners... sometimes employing extremely high leverage and exposure. Rather than cutting losses and entering at a more favorable point later, the strategy simply "doubles down" multiple times, then waits for mean reversion. It will also enter a trade (a short on UVXY) on a Friday with no stop-loss, exposing the position through the weekend (and night market) to economic uncertainty. The developer is unresponsive when your question involves a losing trade.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-08-10

Good today

VIXTrader Professional

2020-08-10

I like it. Be sure you understand the risks involved with VXX shorting though.

stock star

2020-08-10

Looks like a decent low vol strategy. However I experienced a long string of losses as soon as I joined. Also some positions were left "hanging" with 1 or 2 shares, suggesting that a human wasn't in the loop. When I tried to start a dialog, the strategy owner didn't respond. Fair enough though, investors don't necessarily need to be hand-held.

The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.

2020-08-09

The system is a consistent, disciplined, trend following system with very good returns. The system is low risk while still acquiring growth stocks with high potential returns. Danny is a gifted trader!

The Momentum of Now

2020-08-09

The system is a consistent, disciplined, trend following system with very good returns. The system is low risk while still acquiring growth stocks with high potential returns. Danny is a gifted trader!

Avi butz's strategies

2020-08-08

Great future trading skills

FuturesMillionaire

2020-08-08

Highly recommend if you don't use stop loss but have a strong belief on your bias.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-08-08

5/5

Seek Alpha

2020-08-05

I have been subscribed to Seek Alpha for a little over one month. Very happy with it so far! Great returns. He gets us into some very advantageous trades on reverse mergers, stocks that take off for various reasons. I could never find these trades on my own. The developer is very responsive and helped me get scaling correct (note: you need a margin acct with options permission, and others) - If you trade with less than the 100% scaling size portfolio and those permissions you are likely to miss a lot of his trades. It has performed very well - over 12% in a single month ; -)

Smart Volatility Margin

2020-08-05

Solid consistent performance going on 5 months now.

Sequoia FX Fund

2020-07-31

They blew half my account in a few months by scaling into losing trades that are going against the trend. Sometimes the trend breaks and you get a profit, but when it doesn't, the losses are steep and painful, and likely to generate margin calls. I don't know why this style of trading is so popular among FX traders on C2, but it rarely ends well.

NASDAQ Momentum

2020-07-30

Good risk management with stop orders and nice return
I will go on with this Strategy!

VolatilityTrader

2020-07-30

performance speaks for it self. 100% TOS. pretty high drawdown from time to time, but it has long track record on c2, so I was comfortable with the high volatility. I mean how many TOS strategy on c2 turned 100k into almost 2million in 4.5 years. Positions can get really complicated at times so i would recommend autotrade, but you get small slippage issue sometimes.

SP100 Short Term Swing

2020-07-29

Happy with the performance of the strategy so far. Very easy to follow manually since all trades are executed at market open the following day.

Just Forex Trades

2020-07-29

I have such mixed feelings about this strategy after being subbed for a while, including the huge draw down.

1. I like that most of his trades becomes winners eventually. That the strategy manager does not panic, and sticks to his plan.
2. But 100% of trades are pretty much immediately red for weeks, or months. It's actually hilarious how good of an immediate inverse indicator this strategy is. If C2 added an inverse position option, with a take profit ability this could be a very interested strategy.

Peak Crest Factor

2020-07-28

Absolutely no communication at all and no proper risk management.

Smart Volatility Margin

2020-07-27

great risk mngt

MYM far from

2020-07-25

hu

AGRI YM

2020-07-25

Good risk management. Scalping algo. Picks its spots and mostly (90%+) in cash mitigating risk. A really great strategy to add onto another strategy (volatility, trend etc)

Hail To The King

2020-07-24

This is an excellent swing strategy! It's very consistent and the DD is tightly controlled. I recommend it!

FuturesMillionaire

2020-07-24

Stay away at all costs. Trader has lost all his senses as you can see. No rationale behind and no communication from him at all. Another trader that comes to rip money from subscribers.

TQQQSQQQ

2020-07-23

Very good

X GoldFutures

2020-07-23

No proper risk control, hoping for the best. It won't last like that

TQQQSQQQ

2020-07-23

Didn't perform well. Had to switch out.

Futrs only

2020-07-22

Great history. Manager has so many strategies which actually no differences from the other.

Z Europe MKT

2020-07-22

not stable and no consistency in trading behavior

MYM far from

2020-07-22

don't like the strategy suddenly change from MES to MYM without notification

Ai Super System Samadhi

2020-07-22

not that `super`

TQQQSQQQ

2020-07-22

Very good

Hail To The King

2020-07-18

Facts: Over the past 20 trades, only 35% were winners (65% losers), resulting in a 3.5% overall portfolio loss. At this point he's guessing on entries; either that or his strategy is really flawed. Seems to have no risk management skills... simply holds onto losing trades (up to 16.7% drawdown), hoping they will eventually revert before account goes bust.

Conclusion: Makes money in a bull market when throwing darts would have the same effect, but doesn't really have an effective strategy for volatile markets. Keep away... this is not trading, this is gambling. Trading involves a plan that is not based on Martingale or prayer.

Gusher

2020-07-18

no risk control

TQQQSQQQ

2020-07-17

Sideways

PxV Forex

2020-07-17

I have been with this guy for a while, People that trade forex need to realize you need risk control or else your account will eventually get blown up, look up Forex aggressive risk, I was following that strategy also till I was margin called and that was enough, the problems I have are with slippage on occasion using OANDA but usually not to bad

dow m

2020-07-16

I think this trader got luck with some strategies over the last few months as his trading style is very erratic. He could go long a certain future, sell it for a loss, reverse position and straight away make a loss in the other direction, Plus he is often using high levels of leverage which is a sign of hidden risk that could manifest at anytime.

Hail To The King

2020-07-13

Exhibited 45% win ratio and NEGATIVE profit during my subscription period. Managed to lose 2% of portfolio value in addition to the $200/mo fee. As Jay Kaeppel ("Seasonal Stock Market Trends") says, how a strategy performs during losing trades is more important than how it performs when making money. In that regard, Hail to the King might be fine during a sharply trending market, but keep away otherwise.

Hail To The King

2020-07-12

Lost 12k within 2 weeks. 9 of 10 trades in the red, losing 2-3k each. Not a good stop loos. It seamed to do well for a while, but I feel like this strat will crash at some point.

Hail To The King

2020-07-12

The manager is like to buy/sell on break the trend/support/resist level, which is ok, but no immediate stop loss when it turns out to be a fake break out. so subscriber may have to do your own research and set a better stop loss value if you don't want lose 3000+ in a trade.

Back to top