Welcome to Collective2

Follow these tips for a better experience

Ok, let's start

Close
Add to Watch List Create new Watch List
Add
Enter a name for your Watch List.
Watch List name must be less than 60 characters.
You have reached the maximum number of custom Watch Lists.
You have reached the maximum number of strategies in this Watch List.
Strategy added to Watch List. Go to Watch List

Sim is unavailable for this strategy, because you've recently "Simmed" it.

You already have a live, full-featured subscription to this strategy.

Recent Trading Strategy Reviews

On this page, you can read both positive and negative reviews posted by real subscribers to strategies.

Regardless of whether a review is positive, you must remember that there is a substantial risk of loss in futures and forex trading, and also that there is a substantial risk of loss in online trading of stocks, options, and equities.

Remember: past performance does not indicate future performance.
Strategy
Stars
Reviewed on
Review

Newtons Pebbles

2022-01-18

Too erratic for me. As usual, trader does not reply messages

Bitcoin Plus

2022-01-17

worst ever !!!!

TQQQ Aspire

2022-01-14

Very careful trader, uses stops to get in and out. It will be interesting to see how the strategy does in a bear market, it's great in a bull market especially since it's hard to find a SWAN (sleep well at night) strategy that trades TQQQ.

Vinculum

2022-01-13

Huge loss in December 2021....maybe it will recover in 2022, maybe not.
But one thing is sure... due to the very hight leverage, it's going to be bumby :-(

The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.

2022-01-12

Danny is a great trader with years of experience. He manages risk while maximizing returns. His focus is on retaining capital - this is what I like most about Danny. The key to a strategy is longevity - check out the history - Danny's strategies are first in class. No strategy makes money constantly - Danny's strategies consistently make money and minimize risk. That is all you can ask for. Danny's strategies are #1 for me.

The Momentum of Now

2022-01-12

Danny is a great trader with years of experience. He manages risk while maximizing returns. His focus is on retaining capital - this is what I like most about Danny. The key to a strategy is longevity - check out the history - Danny's strategies are first in class. No strategy makes money constantly - Danny's strategies consistently make money and minimize risk. That is all you can ask for. Danny's strategies are #1 for me.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2022-01-11

I doubt there is an AI. It was just some simple moving average or some trending - you do really good coz of TQQQ in the up or down trending market, YOU WILL LOSE money in the choppy market. It doesn't beat the buy & hold. There is no alpha - subscribers just wasting their money.

Vinculum

2022-01-11

Reckless. Too much leverage. No stop losses.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2022-01-11

Been with this strategy for months and no net gains, lots of promise but not delivering. Getting stopped out on days where there is a bounce and should have stayed in - strategy leader has "tried" various stops and no stops adjustment to the strategy in response to complaints. I am hoping to keep some patience and let the strategy work as we know all strategies have their ups and downs but this one has me about $8k in the hole on top of the monthly fee. Hope this strategy manager is aggressively working to adapt this strategy to keep pace with the market dynamics as it seems it was optimized for more of a solid uptrend

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2022-01-11

The artificial intelligence here doesn't know how to deal with market declines as there were yesterday, Yesterday there was a sharp correction in the market and all this was missed because no mid-trade operations are performed here.
90% of the operations are carried out either in the first minute of trading or last minute before trading ends.

Vinculum

2022-01-10

reckless

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2022-01-09

This strategy was great from it's inception in March 2020, when TQQQ was at ~70% drawdown from COVID. From inception to around July 2021 it has definitely produced outsized gains. However, after subscribing to this strategy for a while now, I do see it's flaws. The strategy gained so much because of a bull market from pandemic lows which saw TQQQ (and the stock market in general) increase dramatically over this time period. I believe just buying and holding would have produced the same or better gains than this strategy. This strategy also suffers badly when there are wild fluctuations in TQQQ daily and weekly. This has been the case lately. Sometimes I wonder how the "AI" works because it has not been working well as of the past few months. The AI is often wrong when getting into a short position with SQQQ, then going back into TQQQ, only to have to back to SQQQ later again. Unless the stock market and tech sector is going to continually climb up dramatically, it just seems to me that the strategy's gains has plateaued now. It hasn't been able to top the gains made since July 2021 due to various reasons.

At the end of the day, I'm not sure if this strategy is better than just buying and holding TQQQ. We haven't seen tremendous drawdowns in TQQQ to see if the AI can really prevent the portfolio from getting hurt. I'm sure the strategy creator has made a good amount of subscription fees from this strategy, and I guess deservedly so, but I may be unsubscribing soon.

Vinculum

2022-01-08

50% loss in two weeks (or 150K loss) !!!!
risk-management is very bad with this strategy.... or even non-existent(?).

Vinculum

2022-01-06

Last month Icarus flew too close to the sun... and crashed.... badly.

value investing H1

2022-01-06

I had high hopes for this strategy because I genuinely like the strategy owner, however, do not plan on obtaining any gains any time soon. It is a buy and hold strategy, which, quite frankly I can do myself. For $150 a month, I would expect at least that in gains to cover the monthly subscription. I have been losing money since July 2021, in addition to a high monthly subscription cost.

StateMachine

2022-01-05

Disciplined

Renko Trends

2022-01-05

Disciplined

Vinculum

2022-01-04

Thank God I have problems autotrading it. A shame I lost $300 on the monthly subscription but I would have lost much more if I had actually entered the trades.

Vinculum

2022-01-03

Performance looks great in the beginning, but in the last 10 days the strategy very quickly lost 50% of the last 9-months performance.
That's inacceptable!

StateMachine

2022-01-03

Disciplined

TECL/TECS Trading Bot

2022-01-03

Excellent strategy and appreciate the commentary/explanations from strategy owner along with the additional tracking toolkit provided. Great one to follow!

Vinculum

2022-01-02

awful

Vinculum

2021-12-31

Such overleveraged reckless strategies should be banned from C2 :-(

Vinculum

2021-12-30

Another one bites the dust.

Vinculum

2021-12-30

awful, just awful

Vinculum

2021-12-29

I think this leader is running an algo that he did not create on his own and purchased soemwhere. He therefore neither understands it fully nor does he have total control on its behavior in real time.
The last month or so the strategy has been at the mercy of TRY and some other volatile pairs. Really difficult to predict future profitability at this time, for this strategy. Maybe it will tank the way it is right now.

Vinculum

2021-12-29

Leverage way too high...
No stop losses....
Reckless.

Sage Volatility Margin

2021-12-28

High risk !

Vinculum

2021-12-27

Kamikaze Trader :-(

Vinculum

2021-12-25

I don't agree with the first reviewer. This is not a magic money making machine.
Actually it is a very dangerous strategy, where you can lose all of your money (and more) within a few minutes if you don't lower the C2-scaling and adapt the strategy-risk down to your own portfolio size.

Below here are some reasons why I give this strategy only 1 star.

1) Don't be fooled by the high "annual return" so far. The strategy uses an extremely high leverage... which increases the performance very quickly if everything goes the right way. But if something goes wrong you are going to lose lots of money and very quickly.

2) Most of the money that the strategy won in the last few months was due the slow loss of value of the Turkish Lira (TRY). In the last 3 months the Lira lost about 50% in value. Everything went well until the 20th of December, when the Turkish leader anounced (just anounced) that he is going to intervene and strengthen the Turkish Lira in the future. Within a few hours the Turkish Lira gained almost 50% in value, yep a currency! I would even call this a "black swan event". The problem is that the strategy did not use stop losses, despite written in the strategy description. The strategy lost more than 100K within a few hours... this wouldn't have happened if the strategy used stop losses. Also, the Turkish Lira "luckely" was only one of twelve different currency pairs in the portfolio, otherwise the losses would have been even bigger. Anyway, the turnaround of only one currency caused a huge loss of about 120K (from 303K down to 183K), which is around 40%DD (and not as 29,3%DD as marked by C2)

3) After the the strategy crashed on the 20th of December, instead of waiting until the markets have calmed down again, the strategy-trader re-entered into the Turkish Lira, with even a higher leverage, risking every followers hard earned money again. Since the 20th of December, the strategy porfolio has been jumping up and down, almost 50K daily up and down, which is just insane. This proves that the strategy developer doesn't care about your hard earned money. Also you can see the there were 29 other strategies from the same trader, most of them crashed badly in the past.
The strategy might recover the TRY-crash next year, and maybe even fast, but be warned, the trader is really reckless. Apart from the extreme leverage and the missing stop-losses, most of the time, the trades were OK. But if you really want to risk and lose your money, I would not use more than the minimal 1 microlot (by C2-scaling).

Avi Butz

2021-12-24

He was doing great until the account bombed. All of the sudden he started carrying unusually large sizes and kept adding on even when the trade was clearly against him. Then waited and added and hoped for a reversal. Not sure how he will come out of this but it was very very disappointing because he was in a good streak. Just did not manage risk well with no stops, and once the trade went against him his strategy was add to the position and hope for the best. At one time he had 20 NQ with over 100k in the red. Stay away. I lost 40% of my account.

Vinculum

2021-12-24

Would have been a good strategy if only he wouldn't trade Turkish that trades like hell!!! TRY is a double-edged sword, it can gain a lot (BTW it uses way more margin, and the finance cost is hell) and it losses a fortune in seconds.
The numbers of returns are misleading, considering the amount of margin needed to trade (Turkish needs you to have a %33 margin at Interactive Brokers so for 500,000 traded, you need 165,000 in your account), and the finance cost (for TRY it could be 300 per night just to have it past 5 pm).
This strategy is trading aggressively but can be toleratable if only he would drop USD/TRY and USD/MXN, these 2 are very costly in terms of margin and finance, and are too volatile even for people that like aggressive trading.

Vinculum

2021-12-24

Reckless. No stop losses. Too much leverage. Be prepared to lose everything.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-12-22

Again you change position in the first minute of trading and again make the same mistake !!!
Does your artificial intelligence not understand that you do not change the direction of trading in the first minute of trading ???
When the market goes up 3.5% and you are constantly trading in the opposite direction you are actually losing 7%,
Please tell this to your artificial intelligence.

Vinculum

2021-12-21

This is a NIGHTMARE.
There are MANY problems with your system:
1) C2 is NOT able to close all positions when stopping autotrade.
2) C2 is showing flat when there actually are positions open, therefore C2 gave me WRONG INFORMATION ABOUT MY POSITIONS
3) After autotrade is shut off, we CANNOT CLOSE positions with C2 or OANDA
4) After autotrade is shut off, we CANNOT SEE positions with C2 or OANDA
5) NO HELP FROM C2 AFTER 4PM EST
6) NO HELP FROM OANDA AFTER 4PM EST

This is a NIGHTMARE.

StateMachine

2021-12-21

Disciplined.

Buffalo Q

2021-12-19

this strategy is very good at identify relative strong stock name in a up trend.

Nifty India Futures

2021-12-19

Because this product is traded around asian day time, it is not suitable for interativebrokers autotraders in some counties because c2 cannot connect to ib for 1 hour during midnight so you may miss the signal and get a bad buy/sell filling later.

Small Account Futures

2021-12-16

Possibly a scam! I'm surprised that Collective2 would allow such a thing to take place on the C2 platform.
Look at the "NQ traded ending on 12/16 21:28 for 15881.13 with the drawdown of 96.85%".
Had several opportunities to salvage the trades during the recent downtrend but did not seem he was paying attention to his trades.

StateMachine

2021-12-14

Disciplined.

Small Account Futures

2021-12-14

The worst Ledaer he is A lier that has no clue! he is here to take A high subscrption and nothing else!
He askes his clintes to move to manged accounts in IB! witch is agasint c-2 rules

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-12-14

The market is bleeding for the third day in a row.
why you aren't responding?

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-12-09

Best in class -- Tony knows this in and out - great to work with him

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-12-01

Big mistake today!! BIG!!!
When you learn not change your position at the first minute that the market open?????

Small Account Futures

2021-12-01

Good strategy to burn your account... really high risk. Be caution !

AI TQQQ only swing

2021-11-30

Didn't really enjoy

NQ Quickie

2021-11-30

Has lost the touch altogether. I doubt it would produce the results it had at the start, it was just pure luch

EUROPEAN INDEX

2021-11-25

No Money Management . STAY AWAY . Random Strategy

Tedeschi stock rating

2021-11-25

ILLIQUID STOCKS STRATEGY. PAY ATTENTION

EUROPEAN INDEX

2021-11-24

I am not impressd someting chnaed in the startgy in Min July

MINI

2021-11-23

The fatal flaw of this strategy is the lack of risk management. The trade leader tends to let losers run. It's possible this is just a tough market for this trader's system. That's possible. However, recent stats show a much more erratic trading style, with increasing loss sizes that are more frequent.

I'd also like to note that the system seems to be very oriented to counter-trend trading. I've watched entries to go short on massive bull spikes and visa versa. I'm not going to criticize the trader for that approach. I just want to note that observation for others considering the system who might not be comfortable with counter-trend systems.

I'd like to reconsider this after a few more months to see if trader has worked out some of their risk management issues and if a change in market conditions more positively impacts results. For now, I'm no longer going to trade this, cutting my subscription short after seeing the trader continue to stumble in managing losses.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-11-22

Great strategy and consistant.

Vinculum

2021-11-19

This is a magic money making machine.

TQQQ Aspire

2021-11-18

This system is very easy to follow, and the track record speaks for itself. The developer is disciplined and communicates well. Unlike a lot of systems on C2, you can easily follow this one manually without having to watch the markets intraday.

FTSE MKT TRADER

2021-11-18

VERY BAD STRSATGY NO STOPS

Easy Value

2021-11-17

performance was negative 75% of the time. After more than 6 months of negative trading I finally go the account to nearly breakeven and closed the trading and positions. Only lost $50, so I view that as a big lesson learned.

EUROPEAN STOCK BASKET

2021-11-15

Very correlated to all the other strategy's he has. STAY AWAY

SP500 TRADER

2021-11-15

Well first of all ALL the strategy's of this trader are VERY Correlated also he says there not. 15 Novmeber SPX is 26.54% and this strategy is 27%. so why should I pay fees for this trader when he dosnt really win the SPX?

Stay AWAY

EUROPEAN STOCK BASKET

2021-11-13

This is the description:
This particular strategy focuses on providing European exposure for your portfolio and will tend to invest into the DAX in Germany, the FTSE in the UK, and the CAC in France. Very occasionally this strategy may veer from solely European exposure if an opportunity presents itself in the global markets, but the main focus will always be European.


Now I didnt see any European future for over 4 months, what A charlatan I also see that so many bad reviews

Easy Value

2021-11-13

I have been subscribed to this strategy for almost the entire year and allowing it to trade live on my real money. So far it over the entire course of trading (nearly a year) the account has been in the negative for most of the trading weeks/months and has only recently finally come back to break even in the last few days.

The live trading does not match the simulated testing shown on C2. Something doesn't add up. Beware.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-11-12

Why did you stop today after half an hour?
You missed one of the best days of trading this month.
Very disappointingtopped

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-11-10

Tony is the best and so is his strategy.

4QTiming FutNQ

2021-11-04

This guy has single handedly turned my life around. I came t collective2 about a month ago being down about $150k my first ever year trading and knowing the problem was me. I panic sell and do everything else wrong so this site seemed like the way to take me out of the mix and i have had incredible success especially since signing up with Dude here. I'm up about $80,000.00 in THE LAST MONTH. It's close to 100%. That's half my losses in less than 30 days. I know this might be a fluke but look at his track record. This guy is legit. These guys know what they're doing and this guy is unbelievable.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-11-03

I am really happy with the performance of this strategy. I've been trading for over ten years and it's really nice to find something like this. I just park money in the account and it grows.

Yes, some months are better than others, but that's the way it is. Overall it's way ahead of any other passive investment. I'll be sticking with this strategy for the foreseeable future.

Liquid21Alt

2021-11-03

I don't use it, so I can review

NIKKEI BIAS

2021-11-03

Not works so good on flat markets, I didn't like it so much

EUROPEAN STOCK BASKET

2021-11-02

No stops implemented! No hedges!

Must days are red.

The strategy will blow up sooner or later

FxGraph Adi Keidar

2021-11-01

Tried for a month on a live account, It recovered well from the dip and put me in positive once market turned bullish. Very good strategy when it was offered at no cost, with new monthly cost, It might need some thoughts given since there are lots of other great strategies available at better monthly subscription rate and better past performance.

EUROPEAN STOCK BASKET

2021-10-29

This strategy will blow up very soon

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-10-26

In early September the Nasdaq reached 15400 and fell 1000 points, now it happens again when the Nasdaq reaches 15400, please do not repeat the same mistake again.

UnicornSP500

2021-10-25

Much better than I expected. Top Performance.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-10-23

Frequently makes massive changes in strategy at the drop of a hat to make things more exciting. Common to lose money in both directions of the market. There is a reason why there are huge valleys in the equity curve, especially recently. It is because of a poor understanding of risk and volatility. Unreliable. If you feel like losing money at a rate of double that of the underlying asset, which itself already moves 3X as fast as the market, then this is the strategy for you. Unless you believe that this time they've learned their lesson.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-10-20

awful. just awful

TQQQSQQQ

2021-10-16

Out of market is not a strategy.

UnicornSP500

2021-10-16

WOW very good handling during market draw down !
I cant find an better stock trading strategy. (useless to search :)
Tanks to the Manager & C2 for this opportiunity to trade.

3x Hyperbolic SPY

2021-10-15

very good strategy manager. communicates daily on market

T StarMNQ

2021-10-15

Drawdown of 75% in a week tells you enough. Avoid at all cost

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-10-13

Since 6 weeks the max. Drawdown is growing day by day.
Now it's at 27,5% DD. I'm so disappointed of this strategy. :-(

EUROPEAN STOCK BASKET

2021-10-11

Great results - no question,

Stops moved repeatedly. 100 point plus drawdowns on ES Futures on more than one occasion.

Called European Stock Basket - but has only traded NQ and ES for months.

One day this strategy is going to get clobbered when the ES doesn't bounce. I believe people are professionals but risk management leaves something to be desired.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-10-10

this system sucks ????

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-10-08

Performs decent in Bull trends. but in Bear trends, or choppy markets, this strategy is total trash (See September 2021 performance). SQQQ, or short trades have a horrible track record (manager also offers another strategy with only TQQQ, and no SQQQ). The drawdowns are very large, but not unusual compared to other top strategies on C2. Unfortunately, this strategy was at the #1 spot on C2 very recently, so it seems that this is close to the best C2 has to offer. Developing a trade algorithm is complicated, but SOME kind of "chop control" (even staying out) would have greatly helped in September 2021. But I am sure that change would possibly reduce profits elsewhere in the longer backtests. As the strategy description states, this is definitely a HIGH risk strategy. Stay away if you cannot accept a month like September 2021.

T StarMNQ

2021-10-08

Complete garbage. Strategy went from C2Star to straight gambling, overnight, incurring heavy losses and margin calls in early October 2021.

Liquid21Alt

2021-10-07

I really like this strategy, very low volatility while producing income against long spy with tactical selling of calls. Not sure how it would do in a prolonged down trending market, but it appears not to have lost much in the past 45 days which was trending down and choppy. Anyways one of my favorites I have looked at over the years on C2.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-10-07

Same old story with Collective2.
Simulating a strategy for a few weeks or months....
and once you decide to go live with real money, it loses money big time, 27% in just 5 weeks... it sucks.

value investing H1

2021-10-06

I don't understand holding onto 2 losing positions for months when they're only down maybe $2k total at one point. That money could have been used to make much more. So I quit. But I'm usually wrong about these things and I'm sure those 2 stocks are going to make me eat my words very soon.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-10-06

This has been the top strategy on C2 (The Grid) for several months, probably with the most subscribers on C2.
If this is the best, then we are screwed...

AI TQQQ only swing

2021-10-05

I have only 1 month following this strategy and I certainly see that it is not optimum in a bear market. For bull market, it looks promising. Although I like Strategy Manager is always communicating and explaining algorithm adjustments.

T StarMNQ

2021-10-05

1 day live trading for me and the "system"lost already 6.5% in what is supposed to its max draw down. Don't be fooled by the strategies name. MNQ is not what it is trading. It is NQ. You supposed to have 50k USD in your account to follow along. When first trade went wrong. Doubled the size. After the loss doubled again. Ended up trading 8 NQ futures. Needed several times more money in my account than the 50k. So even if this last trade ended up a winner (which it did not) you could not recover the losses already incurred because of the capital needed to follow along. Very bad capital management and strategy execution.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-10-04

Would the last person exiting this train wreck please turn off the lights on the way out. Started in July this year, been bleeding money ever since. AI....not sure what that stands for, but certainly not artificial intelligence.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-10-04

I don't care how good this strategy was in 2020. I would never recommend it to others.
It lost 24% in Sept.2021. And basically almost all those trades were on the wrong side.
The developper should just trade the opposite during choppy markets.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-10-04

I guess no strategy is good forever and after a nice dance between TQQQ to SQQQ in the bull market, in current volatile markets, this strategy is very weak and keep loosing every trade. This strategy is based on taking long on the Nasdaq by buying TQQQ or short by buying SQQQ, however in the past few weeks the market keeps correcting after a very bullish period and somehow we keep going long on TQQQ. My thoughts till end of year, with all the uncertainties of the FED, I doubt it can go back up so I wouldn't bet my money here. It would be amazing if the AI could be flexible and correct itself during day trade but when it takes a decision to buy TQQQ, and the market goes down, IT WILL ONLY CHANGE POSITION AT END OF DAY! when AI checks the market at 22.59 before market close. Of course this leaves you helpless watching your position go down all day long. My recommendation is go for a strategy that is safer and check what it did in the last 2 months in choppy market. Good luck.

10 Bagger Investing

2021-10-02

underperforms in comparison to any index

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-10-01

Nasdaq lost 1000 points in a short time and you're still heading towards Long '??? TQQQ,
The market is a BEAR market for the last two months and you're still constantly trying to take Long's direction.
In addition, in the last month you made at least 5 times buying or changing strategy in the first minute when the market open, all of them were wrong, please avoide this way.
You need to understand that you have a responsibility not only for your own money but also for the money of others, It is impossible for such a strategy to lose 26% in one month.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-09-30

In the last 3 months this strategy made 24 trades, but only 4 of them were profitable.
That's a whopping 83% of lost trades. Also this months it reached a new DD of 25%.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-09-30

Almost exact wrong direction for two weeks straight. When the trend is down let the trend pick SQQQ to open more often!

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-09-28

The manager is very nice. I have plenty of doubts still though since it is quite young. I really appreciate that the strategy doesn’t short or use real leverage. I prefer a strategy that only buys to open and sells to close and uses leveraged and inverse ETFs to play both directions with leverage. The frequency of times SQQQ is purchased concerns me since I could see that potentially causing whipsaw when QQQ doesn’t behave as nicely.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-09-28

The numbers speak for themselves and Tony is there to answer any questions and he's super cool. I don't think I've made any money because as is my life I began this strategy right before the slump but I'm not worried.

3Algo Emini

2021-09-28

Loser

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-09-24

Starting to use this strategy as a contrarian indicator. Such a shame as it was so good for so long

AI TQQQ only swing

2021-09-23

Good profits. Safe

Back to top