Welcome to Collective2

Follow these tips for a better experience

Ok, let's start

Close
Add to Watch List Create new Watch List
Add
Enter a name for your Watch List.
Watch List name must be less than 60 characters.
You have reached the maximum number of custom Watch Lists.
You have reached the maximum number of strategies in this Watch List.
Strategy added to Watch List. Go to Watch List

Sim is unavailable for this strategy, because you've recently "Simmed" it.

Recent Trading Strategy Reviews

On this page, you can read both positive and negative reviews posted by real subscribers to strategies.

Regardless of whether a review is positive, you must remember that there is a substantial risk of loss in futures and forex trading, and also that there is a substantial risk of loss in online trading of stocks, options, and equities.

Remember: past performance does not indicate future performance.
Strategy
Stars
Reviewed on
Review

Zurique GlobalTrend

2021-06-12

a que eu me identifico,pois a abordagem do mercado é;no fuultime!

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-06-05

This strategy has been good for me so far. I am happy with it. The manager is also great and impressive, he is responsive and takes the time to explain the facts about the strategy.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-06-04

Very active Strategy Leader, efficient communication.
Been good so far.

Medallion X

2021-06-03

Communicates well but average results due to long holding

The Golden Oak

2021-06-02

cancel subscription no income reported with this account or trades.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-05-29

Has performed exceptionally well during the recent choppy market.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-05-24

I have seen significant improvement for this strategy during last year.

NQ Quickie

2021-05-24

SO FAR SO GOOD

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-05-20

wow

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-05-18

Great active algo strategy seems to do well in different market environments. I am impressed.

ES US intraday

2021-05-17

The best strategy on C-2, Day trades good and solid results donst hold positions overnight

NQ Quickie

2021-05-16

Seems a little too "quick" to take losses. Although they are minor losses, often if held for a few more minutes they could have turned into a win. Probably just a bad time to try to trade the Nasdaq, will try this system again when there is more of a sustained uptrend. The equity chart is impressive overall.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-05-12

Took a day but glad we short Bidens America.

CURATUS HEDGED EQUITIES

2021-05-12

Stay Away!

CURATUS HEDGED EQUITIES

2021-05-11

don't SUBSCRIBE

SUPER15H Hedged Stocks

2021-05-08

Will diversified portfolio and hedges for possible poor markets.

Premium wheel

2021-05-07

Trade leader MIA, not making any new trades, holding onto losers, does not respond to messages. Watch out for option systems that hide their losses by not selling assigned shares.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-05-06

Very good.

CURATUS HEDGED EQUITIES

2021-05-05

The returns are solid and the manager tries to manage the risks and communicates well with subscribers!

Alpha Capital Compound

2021-05-04

As far I can see this strategy mostly trades Tech Stocks.
I had good profits during the bull market in late 2020, but since mittle of February 2021 it is slowly losing Momentum and as of early May it is going into a Drawdown, while S&P500 is still climbing at the same time.
Therefore for me unfortunately it's time to leave the strategy. Hope it wil recover soon

CIBELES

2021-05-04

Good future trading systems withstand heighten bouts of volatility and actually profit tremendously. This system is quite the contrary...crashed and burned with a steady sell off. Trader elected to keep going long guessing a bottom would occur. Lost two months of profits with one bad day. Fortunately, I saw it unfold early and disconnected C2 with system in time to prevent another $7K down the drain.

Infinity 2020

2021-05-04

Too many open positions. Very bad risk management. High losses. Overpriced. Avoid.

Infinity 2020

2021-04-30

I have been following this strategy for three months, but I only made little profits in the first week.
After that it has been one long slow drawdown, while S&P500 has been climbing in the same period.

Most strategies on Collective2 have a subscription price of less than 150$.
But his strategy cost 4 times more... at a monthly 595$ it is one of the most expensive C2-strategies.
Seriously, at a monthly price of 595$ I expect an exceptional profits, which was not the case, not at all.
In the same period, other strategies on C2 that cost only 20$-50$ were way more profitable,

As of today, after several months of this strategy beeing on Collective2, there still is no description of the strategy by the trader, and there has been no communication or messages so far in three months.
So, despite the high subscribtion-price, followers don't know what is going on...
But as far as I can see, this is monstly a penny-stock strategy. (there are more than 200 open positions).
This means that each time you adapt the C2-Scaling, there are a lot of brokerage fees involved.
And this means that it's difficult to overview and keep track of all trades while you lose money.

At one point this strategy was even rated No.1 by Collective2. And it could be that this strategy might recover in the future (maybe during a strong bull market like autumn 2020)
but I don't see how this strategy will be profitable during a longer 1-2 year bear market.
Always consider that you still have to pay 595$ even while you lose a lot of money.

If anyone would ask me if I would recomend to any of my friends or family to invest their hard earned money in this strategy it would be a very very clear NO .

Patience is a Virtue

2021-04-29

So pleased with this strategy!

Premium wheel

2021-04-28

I really wanted this strategy to work, as I believe selling options premium is one of the most reliable ways to make money consistently in the markets. However, the strategy manager doesn't seem to be able to find the sweet spot and I've had significant losses which made me ditch the strategy. It seemed to do well in the bull market of 2020, before I got in, but has fared poorly since the beginning of 2021 which has been more choppy and volatile.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-04-28

I've been subscribed to this strategy with autotrading since late December 2020. The strategy really rocks. None of the other strategies I've also tried come even close.

Moreover, the strategy manager, Tony, does a really good job with frequent and proactive communication regarding strategy performance and updates and his own self-reflection. His commitment to transparency has been outstanding. Bravo.

TestLimits MNQ old

2021-04-25

Down -105% after the system predicted the wrong direction of the NASDAQ many many times in a row before this strategy was abandoned, absolutely horrible performance

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-04-23

Personal Friendly guy who seems successful and driven.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-04-23

Amazing lately!

Premium wheel

2021-04-20

I had high hopes for this strategy, but it's performed pretty dysmally; I experienced about a 50% draw-down. My inquiries to the strategy author were not responded to. The trouble started with a large cash-covered PUT position in Workhorse which experienced a black-swan news event that made the stock drop like a rock. However, it didn't end there. There were a series of bad trades after this. The strategy seems to be playing too much with meme stocks for my taste.

3Algo Futures

2021-04-20

The DD is acutely 12.3%

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-04-17

Great returns and eve better strategy. Keeps winners running and cuts losses quick.

Tenet 2020

2021-04-16

This strategy contains way too many positions and there seems to be no method to the madness. The manager was responsive in the beginning and now never responds to my messages. It is the only manager of all the strategies I follow that does not respond. I bought both Infinity 2020 and Tenet 2020 for 2 months from Feb 13 thru today 4/16/21. Between the 2 strategies I had almost 800 positions. I have no idea how you can manage that many positions. While the Infinity 2020 strategy drained my account, this strategy brought in maybe 5k in 2 months, but still down over 30K between the 2 strategies. For that, I do not trust this manager with my money and I cancelled both strategies as of today. Oh and that is $1,200 a month in subscription fees in addition to the losses. Caveat emptor.

Infinity 2020

2021-04-16

I could not agree more with the recent review. I signed up Feb 13, 2021 and since then my account has done nothing but lost money...and A LOT of money. In the beginning, the manager was responsive and then disappeared when I started asking logical questions, like how much capital is needed to trade the strategy. I could never get a straight answer and I received 2 completely different answers about 3 days apart. On multiple occasions, I had to send a message to the manager to let them know there was a position that had over a 100% increase in their portfolio of 300 positions. 300 positions!! Anyways, within 30 minutes a sell signal would be sent out on the position I just sent a message on. Seriously???? I closed both this strategy and Tenet 2020 today and I am taking serious losses. I am mad at myself for being fooled. Do not be fooled.

Infinity 2020

2021-04-16

Strat manager responsive while signing up in January. Currently -$96K drawdown on $580K (100%) allocation (NO idea why C2 says Max DD is 10.2% when strat took over $20K loss yesterday and is holding -$75K in open/unrealized PnL on a $580K portfolio) and no response from strat manager for a week for the most expensive strat on C2. Eating losses and unsubscribing. YMMV, but buyer beware with this manager if you are expecting any kind of support/communication.

slap strat

2021-04-15

Paid 300 dollars to lose 800 dollars in 2 trades... definitely not worth the price.

Intrinsic Earnings

2021-04-15

Exceptional strategy that represents a rare mix of high returns, low drawdown, position diversification, and virtually no broad market correlation. Better yet, since most positions are on the short side, if the market has a sudden big drawdown, this strategy will probably make a little extra money in that environment. Strategy developer is polite, responsive and professional. For a small subset of trade signals, shares are occasionally not available to short, but in general, trades are replicated without issue via the C2 platform. As a standalone strategy, it's one of the very best on C2, and for investors with a buy and hold portfolio, it's an excellent complement.

Avi Butz and Goldshtein

2021-04-14

doesn't communicate

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-04-14

I would say that this is probably the best overall strategy on C2. Consistent and has the ability to make gains from both upward and downward markets. He's constantly changing and improving how it operates to minimize losses too. I've had many other strategies on C2 that wiped out my accounts after a couple bad days.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-04-14

Best two weeks of the year.

Avi Butz and Goldshtein

2021-04-14

Not sure what happened, or if anything changed, but manager doesn't seem to be using any kind of stop-loss in their strategy.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-04-14

Great AI script. Feel comfortable in knowing that it was backtested and it definitely shows

NQ Quickie

2021-04-14

This buy-side only strategy waits to enter until after large jumps in the Nasdaq 100 futures market, usually entering after at least one resistance level is cleared (becoming a support) and about halfway or sometimes all the way to the beginning of the next resistance level. Once it triggers, the strategy stays in the market for hours, even if the market reverses direction. (To me this seems like the way a computer would do it based on a long candle duration.) This strategy has worked very well relative to most other strategies during the late February and March turbulence, and even in the recent positive weeks where most strategies are doing well, so does NQ Quickie. I joined around March 21st. Eventually, I started trying to limit the drop-off at the end of the trades by manually adjusting my own stop loss, but it actually cost me some upside recently. (Riding out the drop allowed the strategy to catch some upswings I missed.) Unlike most strategies that have flat-top charts like this one, NQ Quickie has a hold and hope ratio greater than 1, a large average win to average loss ratio, and low leverage. It also doesn't have a huge profit ramp at the beginning. This means the NQ Quickie strategy is NOT Martingaling and that it does NOT game the C2 system's allowance to create private strategies. For all these reasons, I feel like this is the new king or queen of futures strategies on C2.

Commando Swing

2021-04-12

After a few months, I'm more than 10% loss in my account!!
Not to mention dozens of activities each month with endless commissions.Very dissapointing.
This broker can't deliver what he advertises.Be caredful!

Avi Butz and Goldshtein

2021-04-11

Dosnt now use stopes

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-04-08

It works as described. I joined in February and the returns have been a little bit better than buying and holding the underlying security (TQQQ).

The stops are occasionally set in unfortunate places; however, again, better than buying and holding, and less labour intensive than actively monitoring the symbol all day.

The strategy does change a little bit periodically, and Tony communicates regularly about new developments.

Seek Alpha

2021-04-08

Average

TestLimits NQ

2021-04-06

The strategy went all the way down without any advice nor any risk assessment. I learned my lesson. Next time i will simulate and paper trade for an extended 90 to 120 days before putting some money in these type of strategies.

Patience is a Virtue

2021-04-06

he's fine. be patient .

BuyLowAlgo

2021-04-05

strategy is good but no stop loss or holding the falling stocks - caused 11-15% drop which is dangerous.

Patience is a Virtue

2021-04-05

great

Micro Futures

2021-04-04

few losing months in a row..

High Roller System

2021-04-03

I Didnt think it would make me proper ROI

EMNQ Trader

2021-04-01

Bad risk management

BuyLowAlgo

2021-04-01

I lots a good amount of money, not sure if stop loss is not a part of strategy

Foster Capital Growth

2021-03-30

Has only lost me money since I first subscribed

Bud Capital Equity

2021-03-29

I am completey dissappointed about the strategy; maybe bad timingn when I started beginning of Feb 2021; total loss so far 28%; increasing on daily basis; the published result values of +13,2% in Feb and -7,3% in Mar have nothing to do with reality! Of course the autotrading is not fully synchronized; however this big difference is strange.

JWB Stock and ETF ORB

2021-03-29

Really wanted to like this system. Goes long and short with no over night holds however it's gone nowhere over this year and at $200.00 per month I expect more. Will keep it on my watch list though

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-03-29

One of the best systems over the last year.

MyLivePortfolio

2021-03-29

This system is more of a long term building a portfolio strategy which I preferred at first but most positions are on riskier nasdaq stocks with some naked puts which have not done well in the last month or two. Could come back but I'll take my loss and move on

Seek Alpha

2021-03-25

The trades appear quite erratic and do not seem to follow any process or method.

There is almost no risk control. The trader opened around 15 simultaneous positions in SPAC companies and almost all the SPACs crashed hard. What is the point of diversification in multiple stocks if all those stocks are extremely similar and correlated as well all high risk compaanies.? What's even worse is that the trader missed the big run up that the SPACs had earlier in the year and FOMOed in at the top prices. After that he proceeded to hold on as the positions kept crashing.

Tax the Rich

2021-03-20

No risk control. A gambler. Dare to hold 5 Emini over weeks. Highly volatile. Look at the Chart. Your account could be wiped out if you do not have sufficient capital.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-03-19

I've only been on this for 2 months, so it's not fair for me to review this strategy in terms of generating alpha.
However I can review Tony's communication, which has been excellent. I appreciate him swiftly answering my quieres to satisfaction.

Tendency Forex

2021-03-17

Have been very pleased with this strategy and the developer. In my opinion, probably the best Forex System on C2. The developer maintains stops to easily control risk, which is why the drawdown % is so low. He does an excellent job communicating to his subscribers and even on occasion forwards an email explaining his thoughts and reviewing current trades. Upon request he provides detailed information of his strategy and system. He has also published an article in a forex magazine. All in all, in my opinion, an expert in knowledge and execution of forex trading.

Premium wheel

2021-03-17

Serious. Well researched.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-03-17

bettah. Lets see if this can hold a gain.

Avi Butz and Goldshtein

2021-03-16

Very good risk management. Every trade is taken carefully. Very good customer service.

Target One Mil

2021-03-16

Don't bother

Discover Ur Options

2021-03-12

This strategy option has delivered every single month with some very nice GAINS. If anybody out there need a for sure winner to follow, it's "Discover Ur Options."

AMERICAN RANGER

2021-03-11

The strategy blowed my account and set to private, Just stay away from it.

AMERICAN MINI

2021-03-11

Please stay away from this strategy because it just averaged up and down. Your account will be blowed up soon or later if you do not believe me.

Avi Butz and Goldshtein

2021-03-11

well managed

TestLimits NQ

2021-03-10

I found this strategy while I was searching for _lowest_ Maximum Adverse Excursion (MAE) futures strategies that could be used in an IRA. In my opinion, it is a perfect strategy to pair with Infinity 2020, because that other strategy retains a lot of spare cash and is strongly dependent upon the overall long uptrend in the market. The AlgoTrader NQ strategy uses that spare cash to trade Nasdaq 100 futures contracts, both long and short, meaning that AlgoTrader NQ can act as a hedge when Infinity 2020 has down trending days, although obviously no performance guarantees can be made for this setup. Recently, the strategy author, AlgoTraderLLC, and I have been talking about NinjaTrader and the implementation of C2 Autotrading and Smart Portfolios. In those contexts we have talked about risk. I can tell you that AlgoTrader LLC is very strong at NQ futures risk management, the strongest I have seen on C2 in a futures strategy, in fact. A lot of effort is made to cut the losses early, especially in recent weeks with the market turbulence. It is extremely impressive to see. However, when I said I was going to write this review, AlgoTraderLLC cautioned all potential investors that the outstanding performance seen since Feb 23rd (when I joined) cannot last, and that investors must be prepared to lose money, potentially lots of money. I have one final request from me as an investor to other investors. AlgoTraderLLC mentioned that a lot of people send messages about individual trades or trading days or weeks. So from one investor to another: being a trade leader with hundreds of thousands of dollars riding on every click is extremely nerve racking. Please do not bother the trade leader if things don't go perfectly. The trade leader knows what happened (unless it was a technical error with autotrading itself). There is no reason to distract them while they are trying to interpret what the market is about to do next.

PvOptionSelling

2021-03-10

Puts get assigned often then the stocks are held long-term which means that these losing trades do not show up in the trade history but drag down performance. Plus holding the stocks ties up cash that could be used to sell other puts. Seems like a losing strategy in the long run.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-03-10

Excellent results and communication!

NQ Positional

2021-03-08

I can see why he got the good reviews earlier. But, anyone can be a star in a strongly bullish market.

I am not pleased and I don't think he realizes he is messing with people's life savings or retirement and not some video game.

SPXTrader Futures

2021-03-06

Very poor - this guy lost a fortune for his followers and now stopped trading and responding... stay away as the others review said

PvOptionSelling

2021-03-06

Seems to sell puts on wallstreetbets types of stocks so timing is crucial and has been off more than on. So you end up owning stocks in downtrends. Selling calls on them does not make up for the fact that you are holding a bunch of losers. And the premiums drop like a stone when the stocks are in a downtrend.

Neorithmic Leverage

2021-03-05

Le trader est discipliné et j’adore ça.

ZeroZ

2021-03-05

There's not much to be said when a trader fails to implement any type of risk management... leading to a 50% draw-down on just one trade! You would be foolish to think that Colin's track record (prior to implosion) means he's learned how to use stop-losses to limit catastrophic losses. He's completely irresponsible at managing client funds.

SPXTrader Futures

2021-03-04

The guy was paid the subscription fee and then just disappeared. A scam.

Tendency Forex

2021-03-04

Best FX

Pro invest 99

2021-03-04

ANY Risk Management. Don’t join. Huge Loss. Any Plan for a Bear Market! Stay Away!

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-03-03

Horrible lately. Buying EOD high, selling EOD low and waiting till very last min to sell when market showing all day lower intraday highs and lower intraday lows. 20% exactly the wrong direction EOD just like today.

ZeroZ

2021-03-03

Failed to employ any meaningful risk control, leading to implosion... despite Colin's assurances (that he implements risk controls) to the contrary. When evaluating strategies and their methodologies for risk control, do not trust anything Colin tells you.

MES MGC

2021-03-03

Very bad.
Subscribed to this strategy thinking it was a conservative one looking at the way it was managed. very low drawdown over a year and was actually part of the C2 as well as other strategies under this manager.
but looks like a kind of craziness have taken over this strategy manager who in past seemed to have a conservative approach but recently has been blowing all his strategies the same way.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-03-02

Good strategy

Zen Trading

2021-03-01

Bad strategy stay away

StocksStratQP

2021-03-01

ouch....

Grizzly Star

2021-03-01

Very good strategy

Dr.Pogi options group

2021-02-26

Was promised a strict risk management plan and was given a blown up account a month. -70% in 2 months or less is honestly a crazy feat that i could not be done. Congratulations Dr. Pogi!

SPXTrader Futures

2021-02-25

This trader is cancer...... exactly as other reviews said: AVOID AVOID .. do not sub.... just check how this guy destroyed the account

Tax the Rich

2021-02-25

Trades profit and loss rather than risk reward on a particular trade. If you enter in the middle of the day and the account is up, too bad. Does not close losing positions, which obfuscates C2 trading log. Keeps doubling and redoubling down against the strength of the market, even though it passes through several resistance levels over the course of hours. Poor trade entry. Does not wait for appropriate breakout patterns to scale or enter trades, so you get beat up for it, and they stay in the trade longer to try to make up for it, putting way more money at risk. C2 should show more of the intraday shena***ns in the strategy plots so that we would know to stay far away before the recent losses. Short or long it and forget may have worked during the last year, but in today's market it does not work.

Grizzly Star

2021-02-24

The strategy is perfectly balanced. There are no unprofitable trades during my copying, positions are closed with a good plus or with a small plus.

The ACE

2021-02-22

great strategy

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-02-22

this is a good strategy, but my investment style is to buy and hold a variety of instruments instead of all eggs in one basket

Infinity 2020

2021-02-20

I received a review request today, around the time of my 1 month strategy renewal. I don't know if the request comes from C2 itself or from the strategy author. Anyway, here is my review. The strategy author has chosen stocks that are sensitive to overall movements in the market, as well as just being good stock picks individually. I can also confirm that this strategy works well in an IRA, even though it is not advertised as IRA compatible. As each round of positions is closed, the strategy author leaves most of the cash in the account. Over time, this means the strategy becomes less sensitive to market upswings and downswings, so if you want to continue to risk more capital in order to maintain the higher returns from early in the strategy's life, you must scale the strategy upwards. Personally, I hope that the strategy author decides to notify subscribers and start an Infinity 2021 version, or if not, I hope that the author does not mind if I keep scaling the 2020 version higher. (For example, if the author eventually abandons the strategy, I would appreciate notification well in advance since I autotrade the positions at a fairly high scale.) Even if the market experiences extreme turbulence in the future, which would cause a similar strategy launched in 2021 to experience a lot of ups and downs, it is my belief that this kind of strategy can form a strong component of an appropriately hedged multi-strategy portfolio Since I am using an IRA, I must hedge using futures and options rather than the stock shorts this strategy sometimes uses. Therefore, I hope the strategy author continues this type of almost totally long stock portfolio well into the future so that I can subscribe to it as one part of my overall portfolio. Thank you to the author, LeonardoFranci_Nexit, for offering this strategy to the community, and thanks to Matthew Klein and the team at C2 for creating this website where the community can exchange mutually beneficial ideas.

SPXTrader Futures

2021-02-20

The performance speaks for itself - the trader lost >20% in one single trade and >50% of account in what was like 3 trades. I can only suspect that he does not know what risk management is. Traders do get unlucky but this one was actively piling into a losing trade instead of cutting at a loss and move on. Suggest everyone to AVOID

NASDAQ Momentum

2021-02-19

Like the name says it's a "buy high, sell higher" momentum strategy which works great in a bull market. In a sideways or down trending market my positions with this strategy get hammered. System will take new positions in already red-hot overbought stocks and not take advantage of pullbacks. However I have had some occasional grand slam winners with this strategy and the admin communication is fantastic, so sticking with it for the time being.

stock star

2021-02-18

The system has basically been flat for the last 8 months, despite it being a bull market during that time. No communication from the trade leader during that time.

Back to top