Welcome to Collective2

Follow these tips for a better experience

Ok, let's start

Close
Add to Watch List Create new Watch List
Add
Enter a name for your Watch List.
Watch List name must be less than 60 characters.
You have reached the maximum number of custom Watch Lists.
You have reached the maximum number of strategies in this Watch List.
Strategy added to Watch List. Go to Watch List

Sim is unavailable for this strategy, because you've recently "Simmed" it.

Recent Trading Strategy Reviews

On this page, you can read both positive and negative reviews posted by real subscribers to strategies.

Regardless of whether a review is positive, you must remember that there is a substantial risk of loss in futures and forex trading, and also that there is a substantial risk of loss in online trading of stocks, options, and equities.

Remember: past performance does not indicate future performance.
Strategy
Stars
Reviewed on
Review

NQ Positional

2021-01-13

This guy knows about risk and it comes thru in his system. Sometimes I am surprised how much this system gives back on a trade, but big swings equals big profits which is on this systems track record. 11% DD as I spoke about. There is a reason this system is/has been in #1 slot. Best system on C2 IMHO.

TQQQ Trader

2021-01-12

Good trader!!

Patience is a Virtue

2021-01-12

Good strategy; excellent return to risk performance. My suggestion to subscribers would be to stay with the strategy for a year at-least to get good returns. Trying to time your way into the strategy will not work. Also do make sure you join all the positions in progress. The positions seem to support each other.

Premium wheel

2021-01-12

Good option strategy. Has a good return to risk performance for the few months that I have traded the strategy.

The ACE

2021-01-12

stable, not very active, and good momentum

ProfitableAF

2021-01-11

This strategy is similar to the "Momentum of Now" strategy, and enjoys the same excellent risk management and systematic process. It's IRA compatible, long only, and follows sound process, which is what drew me to it. Danny has been a strong trader for a long time so don't let its short history fool you.

Sell Short F

2021-01-11

It seems that some kind of craziness is spreading among the managers of some of C2's most conservative strategies. It already affected the manager of Futrs Only and now it has spread to the manager of Mini SP500 ES. Last week he had a big loss (in terms of his previous record). Something like 5% of capital, which is a lot for this strategyl. Today, instead of returning to his previous prudent style, he decided (I suppose) to make up for his losses in one session, like a casino player would do. As one would expect, it didn't work and more money was lost. During the weekend I tried to contact him to discuss his sudden strategy change but I got no answer. After all this, I am considering leaving C2 altogether because these two guys were the only ones I found that conformed to my trading approach but they have now become gamblers.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2021-01-10

Awesome!

Futrs only

2021-01-08

the manager lost more than his preceeding year of profit in one frenzied trading session where clearly frustrated by loosing he gambled harder and harder and lost more and more. then didn't have the decency to reply to a polite enquiry on my part a longstanding subscriber . in fact there has never been any communication . with this temperament ones money is not in safe hands in any of their strategies

Futrs only

2021-01-07

I was running this strategy since more than a year. It was excellent until recently, last months profit barely covered the costs and maximum DD became more than an order of magnitude higher than earnings. At the same time communications with the manager are poor.

Volatility Rider

2021-01-07

I was expecting a lot more. A strategy on the VXX should have triple-digit returns in relation to the risk involved. This is not.

Volatility Rider Pro

2021-01-07

HIGH RISK-LOW RETURN for VXX strategy

Futrs only

2021-01-07

Totally agree with the reviewer below. The worst part is there was no communications whatsoever on the sudden change in the operation style. Very disappointed. The manager runs multiple strategies under this account so any new subscriber should proceed w caution.

Futrs only

2021-01-06

This was a good strategy for a long time. I was a subscriber for more than a year. The returns were far from spectacular but the risk management was very good and losses were very limited. Last year it made 17% with very moderate drawdowns. Overall, a dependable, conservative strategy. And, suddenly, last night the guy got completely crazy, made a number of large transactions with huge losses, erasing practically all the profits from 2020. I feel cheated because I had come to trust this manager based on his previous performance and suddenly he turned into a reckless casino player. Think more than twice before you subscribe to this strategy.

Futrs only

2021-01-05

This manager used to be good. But recently the trades are VERY OFF! I lost tons of money overnight.
Please think before investing in this manager again as it's more gaming all the stragies.

Volatility Rider

2021-01-05

The Metrics and the performance and the cost is not suitable for a big risk

Volatility Rider Pro

2021-01-05

The Strategy Return and performance is not suitable for a big risk

NQ Positional

2021-01-04

The results and data points speak for themselves. What I can add from a personal level is that of maybe six strategies which I evaluated fairly thoroughly, EVA from NQ Positional was the only strategy owner who answered my questions patiently, thoroughly, and quickly.

I'm two months in now and am very comfortable having a fair portion of my net worth tied up in NQ Positional.

Carma Stocks

2020-12-30

look at history, is all ou need

AI SOXL SOXS swing

2020-12-27

Exceptional

Patience is a Virtue

2020-12-27

Exceptional

ES US intraday

2020-12-25

Once you climb the hill, it's steep downhill. The trader changed theme to intraday during Nov and the problem is his algo trade or whatever is not suitable for intraday, but he insists it gave better backtest, but backtest must have been on close price, there no way you can backtest on intraday prices up and down. So his system basically kept losing out on StopLoss during all intraday trades because it doesnt know how to deal with intra volatility, Stopping out at little up and down, quite ridiculous. It would have been better if he kept original week swing system.

Alpha Capital Compound

2020-12-20

Good return and no in-session trading. Most stable strategy I’ve tried on C2.

Long only Stock and ETF

2020-12-17

System started end of March which is about market bottom. Easier and more profitable solution would have been to buy an etf index. sso and qld would do it. Not sure what vendor will do when markets reverses.

Futrs only

2020-12-17

it has good performance, but the only critique is that the frequency or lack thereof. trading 1-2 times a month is not looking for good trades in my opinion, it is a means of extracting more commission for the length of time.

NEURAL STARK STRATEGY

2020-12-17

problem with this is i could never match the strategy, because they trade real gold/oil and my account does not support that. because of this I really have to cancel it. otherwise I would like to continue although some downages it is pretty good as a futures strategy. some adjustment could be done that was

extreme-os

2020-12-17

a very long time it has been successful, some drawdown periods, but a remarkable record. this should be ones long term foundation.

Alpha Capital Compound

2020-12-17

surprising performance. It goes up in spurts, and never have had much of a drawdown. the provider has locked down memberships so cannot re-subscribe

NQ Positional

2020-12-17

Looking at how the strategy and positions are managed I feel quite confident that the risk is under control

Just Forex Trades

2020-12-17

This startgy is very bad! the eader had issues with the SEC in the past

VolatilityTrader

2020-12-14

This trader used to be good. But he has certainly lost it now. He is singularly focused on one stock and is betting the farm on just stock. He lost over 80 % of the entire acct on one trade but he does not seem be learning from his mistake. Part of be believes that he has other accts where was doing just opposite ( or some kind of trade that was gaining while this trade was bleeding $100K each day ) and thats why he did not close the trade at a somewhat reasonable loss.

I may ignore a drawdown of 82%, what i can't ignore is that he is still doing the exactly same thing.

Alpha Capital Compound

2020-12-14

A Long Only doesn't sound versatile. Does great when markets rise...high tide lifts all boats, Broad Sell off would not be pretty, all positions would go red. There does not appear to be plan B.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-12-10

Nous avons eu un beau marché haussier et le système en a profité au maximun de ses capacités. Le mois de décembre s’annonce baissier et j’ai confiance que le système s’adapte à un marché baissier.

Carma Stocks

2020-12-07

check the chart.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-12-04

Exceptional

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-12-04

In the 3 months since starting this strategy, my account is up 40%.
In that time it's hit on short positions, missed on some long positions, but won really big on 2 huge rallies of the NASDAQ, so when it really counts the strategy hasn't been wrong yet.
The strategy manager does communicate with subscribers often enough when the market was volatile, but the performance history speaks for itself.

Star NQ

2020-12-04

This manager was doing well and then falls into the trap of getting "married" to a position. Allowing his losses to far
outweigh any gains and a recipe for failure. His statistics claim a hold rate of 5 hours or so but he gets locked into a position for days and weeks if it is going against him. He claims he is a momentum trader but doesn't appear to have a way to get in and out of position other than "gut" feelings. When messaged regarding his approach the manager is unresponsive. Stay away.

The ACE

2020-12-03

Excellent returns. Lots of Action

Premium wheel

2020-12-02

To be fair, this rating is not a reflection of the strategy itself but rather how new subscribers who choose not to sync their account with the current withholdings in the strategy model. The C2 platform did not handle this advanced trading strategy well. When I joined I chose the option not to replicate existing trades in my account since I had no idea what the pricing would be and only opt for new trades. However, when the strategy issued a trade to sell covered calls against one of the stocks it purchased a month ago in the model, the trade was executed in my IB account but I did not have the stock to cover the naked call options. I noticed the naked calls in my account by accident and by the time I bought back these calls manually, I had a loss of roughly $700. I had a length discussion with the C2 engineering team to make sure they understand this problem and they agreed that it is a fairly complex scenario and discussed a plan to add documentation and possibly validation to catch such conditions.
The moral of the story is initial subscriptions and synching of new accounts with a complex trading strategy model is a fairly complex task to accomplish and needs the customer's attention in the first few days to make sure their accounts are sync'ed properly with the strategy.
I monitored this strategy in the simulated mode for several weeks before I subscribed to it but the bad experience with the first trades was challenging.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-11-30

Really impressive results! Up 42% in 2.5 months!

Just Forex Trades

2020-11-29

Poor very poor very very poor very very very poor

The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.

2020-11-25

This is a tremendous strategy and allows you to ride the trends in the market! With the correct position sizing, this is a great strategy to be subscribed to.

AGRI YM

2020-11-24

Not work for me, Very risk. This leader have multiple strategies. All almost gain small mounts, but if one of then lost, if not can up again. Then block strategy to private. MYM far from is a example, This strategy have people with autorade, all lost money, the strategy was broke. I dont see this in the record in strategys details. All this strategies appear low risk, but you can not see the record of strategies broke.

ES US intraday

2020-11-22

I joined this strategy about the 2nd week in October which at the time was looking quite promising. Unfortunately from that date forward it has lost money which seems to be a reoccuring theme for me on C2. The backtest on this strategy is promising and this could just be a rough patch for it most certainly, but I need more time to evaluate before I let it trade my money.

Just Forex Trades

2020-11-20

Massive DD

The problem with this strategy is that his return don’t really show the reality.

When you hold A short leverage position of 2X you pay high fees.

His returns in your broker will be like -20% of what you see just because of fees

Futrs only

2020-11-20

delighted

The ACE

2020-11-19

Not very active on the daily trades, but seems to return. A solid number.

The ACE

2020-11-16

Not very active, but consistent.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-11-13

Exceptional

Sage Volatility Margin

2020-11-11

this is an excellent long term strategy , run by a very responsive real person investing his own money and making a success of it over years. surviving many years and thriving for most. good catastrophe hedging as well. most recommended

3Algo Futures

2020-11-11

A very good risk manged strtagy, I must say he is the best

The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.

2020-11-09

I'm only writing a review to actually get the notification to write a review to go away. You should ignore this, but I will say they are one of the better performing strategies at least.

NQ Positional

2020-11-09

The best Stratgy is C-2

CURATUS HEDGED EQUITIES

2020-11-09

Do not be mislead by the return numbers. If you look at the max drawdown in October unless you continually added capital to cover maintenance requirements your account would have been wiped out. If you look at other strategies by this manager you will see several have ended poorly. Luckily I got out with only losing about 20% of my investment in October 2020. Also very slow to respond to messages. Not worth the huge subscription fee either.

Clear Futures

2020-11-06

Excellent risk management for momentum trading. The trader has a cool head, keeping losses relatively small, and letting winning trades play out. I've seen other futures scalpers double down on losses, which will always, eventually blow up - but, I've not seen that risky behavior here. Great work, and thanks for the gains. That was an awesome trade this morning!

Intrinsic Earnings

2020-11-05

Lost thousands of dollars. Poor risk management. I am training to be a pro trader and I cannot lose more than 1% of my firm's funds at any time. That is a hard rule for many pro traders. These amateur-style algorithms on C2 can lose more than 10% in one day, triggering margin calls, which make staying in advertised trades realistically impossible. Tried programming stop losses to prevent capital loss in Interactive Brokers, but IB has extremely limited quantities after hours (even at 4:30pm!) unlike other trading platforms. Your stop losses will not be respected, will not fill.

Alpha Capital Compound

2020-11-05

I am happy to be inside :). There are some days when the NASDAQ goes down
and this strategy goes up.
I have never seen such a consistent & profitable trading style with stocks before.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-11-03

Been good lately. Need to have a loose stop cause this bot will keep holding way past support breaks.

Klarity

2020-10-29

This strategy was working well for a while. There is no downside risk protection with stop loss and too optimistic on long index trades. Move up was slow and steady but the falls are sharp. Losing 10% so far not adding fees.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-10-27

jury out.

Dougie Jones DayTrade

2020-10-27

One of the few systems which day trades stocks successfully. Entries are usually in first 30 minutes of market open and near close so can be manually traded. There is always risk with any system but this one is somewhat mitigated as no over night trades and usually a mix of long and short

TQQQSQQQ

2020-10-26

Exceptional.

SBX Pre Gap Options

2020-10-23

A failed trading system.

Bond USA NQ

2020-10-23

A good example of a ticking time bomb strategy. How do you have a dozen plus months of positive returns and then lose more than 80% of allocated capital over the course of a week or so? Reckless risk management, doubling down on each loss with larger bets in an attempt to claw back. It works until it blows up spectacularly.

DBI Ventures - Options

2020-10-22

Unfortunately a failed system with a poor track record.

Avi Butz and Goldshtein

2020-10-22

Very good strategy with low risk. The traders are very experienced and know how to minimize losses and maximize gains.

AI SOXL SOXS swing

2020-10-21

Exceptional

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-10-21

got to set a wide stop loss because this will stay in the trade way after it should exit

AI SOXL SOXS swing

2020-10-20

Exceptional

Bond USA NQ

2020-10-20

Strategy developer doesn't respond on any questions, and doesn't keep smooth risks along time which cause significant potential of loss. I'm very unsatisfied with the strategy and its developer.

AI SOXL SOXS swing

2020-10-19

Exceptional

Patience is a Virtue

2020-10-14

Scary drawdown

Patience is a Virtue

2020-10-14

Awesome

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-10-13

Exceptional

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-10-13

I manage several algo/AI strategies for a private investment group, but we don't trade leveraged ETF's. Thought I'd give this strategy a try and subscribed in early September, based on track record up to that point. Well, Sept-3 was worst timing ever to sign up for a strat that primarily longs TQQQ, but rode out Sept and now we're halfway into Oct, already recovered Sept losses and up around 12% overall.

For better or for worse, this strategy does NOT intraday trade. Almost all positions are opened/closed right at end of trading day. Before I set this strategy to auto-trade, I traded every new signal manually, and often got a better entry/exit prices (and therefore returns) then the strat by a) waiting until post-market to enter a 50% position at a better price, and b) if price moved further against the strat position overnight, I would enter 2nd 50% of my position at an even better price. If price moved in favor of strat, then I would just trade that original 50% position.

However, the point of auto-trade is just to turn it on and not mess with it. And this strat's monthly ROI speaks for itself. While you can choose to manually override signals (as I did), it requires more work, AND at that point you can no longer depend on the strat track record as YOU are modifying the strategy.

Pros:
- Good communication from strategy manager
- Great ROI track record
- Built in stoploss logic (it will exit intraday if SL reached)
- It holds through volatility that most humans (and a lot of algos) would not, usually to its advantage

Cons:
- No intraday or trailing stop, so your position can tank massively through the day and you just eat it (unless all profit erased AND stop loss hit). That's obviously built in to still great ROI track record, but hard to watch when it's happening!
- Not sure yet how this strat will do in sideways/down market, as while it DOES long SQQQ, it seems to definitely be biased, both in position size and hold time, toward a bull market.

Bottom line is you can't argue with results. Someone will ALWAYS complain about something with ANY strat, but this is the best strat on C2 at the moment, and there's not really any arguing that.

ES US intraday

2020-10-12

Very well managed strategy with great communication from the strategy leader. I'm quite happy with its performance and it's worth every penny. I'd definitely recommend this strategy.

Patience is a Virtue

2020-10-09

Really really bad, run fast and far.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-10-09

Good communication from the strategy manager, which is much appreciated (especially explanations after some big losses). Had a few negative weeks, which apparently some people are not happy with, but it's always going to happen. Hopefully they didn't bail, as we just finished at the top EOW we've seen. Looking forward to riding this one out.

Patience is a Virtue

2020-10-09

Exceptional

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-10-09

Exceptional

CURATUS SP500 FUTURES

2020-10-09

too much of DD and without stop loss.

Futrs only

2020-10-06

Disagree with comments below regarding strat manager looking to take in subs without executing. Clearly someone more akin to a gambler needing his trading fix then someone with a long-term view or caring to review the statistics. I have been a sub for 3 months and highly impressed with the strategy. With its minimal capital useage and short-term trading style it makes an excellent overlay strategy. The Sharp, c2 rank, corr to SPY, Sortino are all highly impressive.

ES US intraday

2020-10-06

Consistent

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-10-06

TQQQ-SQQQ always-in-the-market systems work nicely... until they don't. Their good performance relies upon low volatility and a longer term trending market which falters during more volatile and sideways markets, thus the recent decline and choppiness of this strategy. It seems attempts to modify this strategy in response, as the developer is attempting, rarely succeed since once the market reverts back to trending and low vol, the new parameters also do not work, thus extending poor performance.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-10-06

Terrible strategy. Doesn't work for Intraday. Stay away!!!

Seek Alpha

2020-10-06

YMMV

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-10-05

September is Negative, But Still Manager is proactive in responding over all.

Opt for Patience

2020-10-05

Proceed with Caution. Very high drawdown.

Juicy x 3

2020-10-04

Started to fail as soon as I joined, trade leader then stopped TOS which is a bad sign. The strategy is much better suited to an up-trending market. Trade leader created another strategy called Juice is Loose which adds in inverse leveraged funds, gave it to us for free, it failed, he unsubscribed us then restarted the system again a few weeks later with the bad trades erased somehow. Don't fall for that one, either.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-10-04

Lost huge money (20%) . Since the AI does Market Open trades, you loose huge when it buys at higher price. I was able to cut losss manually by turning of auto trade and watch TQQQ to place trades. Please stay away. I would suggest set Alerts on TQQQ to see if it drops 15% buy and sell once it gains 15-20%. using SQQQ and TQQQ alert on your broker you are able to place better trade than AI. Lesson learned. Don't look at past returns. Look closely Septemeber.

NQ Algo Daytrading

2020-10-03

Excellent system! Every trade is 1 contract with a stop loss and profit target, only daytrades for reduced risk and lower margins. The developer trades it with his own money and is very responsive to questions.

Avi Butz and Goldshtein

2020-10-02

A very solid strategy with excellent daily gains and the risk is very well monitored.

Alpha Capital Compound

2020-10-02

I've traded many Collective2 systems and have been very happy with the Alpha Capital Compound strategy. As with anything there are ups and downs, but the positions are managed well and I feel quite comfortable recommending the strategy. Thanks!

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-10-02

I don't think the strategy is well optimized to detect after market movements

Juicy x 3

2020-09-30

Not doing well in a pullback.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-09-28

I joined in September, so my experience is in a crazy month.
The idea that I had to close positions to save my money, because the strategy had open positions against the market, it really not worth it.
I expect that someone will be there and see if his system is not good, it's better to shut it down and not let your subscribers lost money.

Alpha Capital Evolution

2020-09-26

A disciplined and consistent futures system. I’ve been with it for 3 months now and intend to keep it for the long term. The developer is very helpful answering questions and providing information. This was especially valuable during the recent drawdown, which has now mostly been recovered.

AI TQQQ SQQQ swing

2020-09-25

Thsi dude is A joke

MYM far from

2020-09-24

It's hard to find better risk reward scenario than technical analysis driven short term future trading, especially when done by Colin. While I wish the algo traded more frequently, this has very good sortino and profit ratio.

EMNQ Trader

2020-09-24

Doesn’t do enough trades so if you join you might be waiting for weeks to get in

Back to top