Welcome to Collective2

Follow these tips for a better experience

Ok, let's start

Close
Add to Watch List Create new Watch List
Add
Enter a name for your Watch List.
Watch List name must be less than 60 characters.
You have reached the maximum number of custom Watch Lists.
You have reached the maximum number of strategies in this Watch List.
Strategy added to Watch List. Go to Watch List

Sim is unavailable for this strategy, because you've recently "Simmed" it.

Recent Trading Strategy Reviews

On this page, you can read both positive and negative reviews posted by real subscribers to strategies.

Regardless of whether a review is positive, you must remember that there is a substantial risk of loss in futures and forex trading, and also that there is a substantial risk of loss in online trading of stocks, options, and equities.

Remember: past performance does not indicate future performance.
Strategy
Stars
Reviewed on
Review

Algo for ES and YM

2019-05-23

i like this strategy, it scales contracts and has both long and short positions. this strategy is difficult to follow if you are scaling less than 100%, because you will miss some of the hedging short trades. this strategy is highly levered so just be prepared for large returns but also large drawdowns.

my biggest complaint is scaling back the leverage/number of contracts during drawdowns. when strategy is long 12 equity contracts and gets a 40% drawdown, it should reduce the max number of contracts down to 7 or 8, not stay at 12. otherwise the system will blow up (like other similar systems from this trade leader) with relatively small moves.

I would also really like to see this same strategy traded on the new e-mini MICRO contracts at CME group, that are 1/10th the size. That would let smaller accounts in the 25k range follow the strategy with 100% scaling and get the full benefit of the hedging trades

Lastly C2 I believe should try and look at net leverage on futures contracts (for example this system sometimes is long YM contracts while simultaneously short ES contracts, so it is good to see gross leverage/margin requirement and net leverage) when reporting leverage over time for a strategy

PxV Forex

2019-05-10

One of the better traders here. Will add to open positions but stays our of margin issues. Hopefully can continue as well!

Forex Aggressive Risk

2019-05-09

My rating is not the fault of the strategy but of collective2. I indicated my brokerage acct was with Interactive Brokers yet your website allowed me to sign up and pay for this strategy. It was only after doing that when I found out Interactive Brokers was not supported for this strategy.

TRIANASCALPER

2019-05-09

I've only been "autotrading" this strategy for about 20 trading days, but so far it is performing as the stats predicted. While it has a large draw down percentage (66%) which is very worrisome and not for the faint of heart, one trading day it went as far as around $10,000 on 10 to 15 contracts before coming back for a small loss. Having said that, it's hard to argue with six out of seven months profitable and 515 profitable trades out of 634 trades total for an 81% win percentage. I'm only hoping the trade leader does not keep scaling up the number of contracts traded with the growth in account size. I think that will help with the draw downs.

Forex Aggressive Risk

2019-05-07

big draw downs - up to 20 times average profit

Just Forex Trades

2019-05-03

good strategy, a little bit olatile but a good one

Premium Scalping

2019-05-02

This is the third review request for this service that I have answered. Please make them stop. As stated before, I've been pleased with the service. Have made money so far in the 2 months i have subscribed. Only 1 losing trade during that time.

COREX

2019-04-30

Not Great. Trading since August, but it is flat for last 4 months from Jan to April. Subscription fee is $350 but last for months profit is 0.2 %. Planing to stop trading for some time and continue see the performance.

Tasty Plays

2019-04-26

It is a slow build strategy with low risk as the contracts traded are 4-5. Easily scalable by setting the number of contracts. It is slow build as the contracts are for a month expiry so will need patience but will pay off in the end.

Premium Scalping

2019-04-26

Happy with the service. The only hitch was that symbols the Trade Leader uses (or what is visible in the trade log) differ from what is available on my trade platform. Not the Trade Leaders fault just what different platforms use (I guess). For example, the trade log shows VIXW whereas my platform at TOS shows VIX. No big deal once I learned the differences.

Premium Scalping

2019-04-24

I had to figure out some of the symbols being traded however I don't think that is the Trade Leaders fault. For example, on my Think or Swim platform, the symbol is VIX while the trade log shows VIXW. Not sure why this discrepancy exists however all emails to the Trade Leader were answered when I inquired. Other than that... it's been fine.

Mean Reversal Nasdaq 100

2019-04-24

Delivers consistently solid gains. Highly recommend!

Smart Volatility Margin

2019-04-08

Historical returns are great and the use of hedging is brilliant. At this point, April 2019, it is in a slump. It's not clear to me what the reason for the slump is as S&P has been climbing for months. Maybe this is causing VIX to be too low or too stable for this style of trading?

Just Forex Trades

2019-04-08

One word Amazing

EURUSD Forex Profits

2019-04-08

Solid strategy I like this very much

Forex Aggressive Risk

2019-04-08

The best very good strategy very solid

MWTech

2019-04-01

I might be arrived at the wrong moment and I am holding tight for better days ahead. Nevertheless the manager does not answer my requests of explanations, which is annoying

MWTech

2019-03-27

The developer wrote that he wants to double the subscribtion price every two months. That would be OK if the portfolio would make very good profits. But after a poor performance in Feb+March 2019 that statement is just pure arrogance.

MWTech

2019-03-25

Trader does not respond a very simple question after big losses.. Avoid this system.

MWTech

2019-03-22

Terrible desperate trading record in the last 10 trades. I am still suffering from a $2000 trade loss in 10 days. What the hell just happened? The trader does not respond which is a very bad sign

Just Forex Trades

2019-03-21

So far so good. It underperforms a little (my results are a little less profitable than what C2 is showing). It's interesting to observe it as it is a strategy that is very willing to hold onto negative trades for a long time until they come back up to breakeven. But it works so far in its history. I joined at a good moment. I would not want to join right before a drawdown. I joined towards the end of a drawdown and caught the bounce back up. I've only been in it for a few months and wish C2 asked for reviews further out.

Premium Scalping

2019-03-21

Highly recommend. Very slow and consistent strategy. Bear in mind with Margin requirements the returns are only going to be around 9% a year but if you are happy with 9% this is a good strategy for you

MWTech

2019-03-21

Very bad strategy. Massive Draw downs. I have lost $2000. Trader has not replied to a single question. I would highly avoid a strategy where the trader is not responsive as it means they are not thinking of the money you are losing

Just Forex Trades

2019-03-21

I have been very pleased with performance over the last 4 months. You can tell he has been trading for many years.

MWTech

2019-03-21

The strategy was fine. But last days a big draw down.
And what is even more negative, the tradeleader is since 9 days not accessible for questions.

MWTech

2019-03-20

A stupid strategy. all in the wong position.

JARBA-1

2019-03-20

The strategy makes sense for the simple implementation. The max drawdowns are in line with the risk/return of the 3X use in the strategy. Ideally lees trading without hurting the overall outcome.

VIXTrader Day Trading

2019-03-18

Good strategy. Didn’t make or lose money so I’m neutral.

VIXTrader Professional

2019-03-18

Good strategy but doesn’t work well under current market conditions. I held for a year but it’s time to try other strategies that are adapted for the current market.

VIXTrader Day Trading

2019-03-16

Good strategy for day trading VIX

VIXTrader Professional

2019-03-16

I have been holding for a year. No gains but no major losses. The algorithm seems very well tuned for predictable markets but with the current environment most trades don’t win.

TradeMate YM Swing

2019-03-12

Amal is the antipathy of a 'cowboy' trader - his trading maturity is exemplified through, both his trading history, aswell as through his advice over messaging.
An honest, measured trader - what a refreshing change!
Bravo Amal

HighProbTrend

2019-03-11

Stay away

Asymmetry and Chaos

2019-02-28

Lot of Talk and ***. Has very less clue of what he is doing. Stay Away!

JARBA-1

2019-02-27

I am very pleased with the strategy. It is very easy to follow with trades issued every morning about 2 hours before open. I just manually follow the strategy. It has been very profitable so far. I am always concerned that every strategy will eventually revert to the mean of the market, but it appears to be worth a short using this one. I don't trade it at C2Broker since C2Broker requires 2 day settlement time. I find it better to trade at Interactive Brokers, TDAmeritrade, or Robinhood.

MICRO TRADES

2019-02-24

just another one of "those"

PFSignal com

2019-02-16

Good graph, good communication

Test1966ZB

2019-02-14

No Clue what this is!

Hit Parade

2019-02-13

Very disciplined trader, doesn't seem to vary from trading rules. Returns speak for themselves. Keep up the great work.

ETF Leverage Reversal

2019-02-09

Very solid results for stock trading! Highly Recommended!

Smart Volatility Margin

2019-02-03

It worked really well when the market was going up. David was able to capitalize on one big market crash in Feb 2018. However, the continued market vol has been crushing this strategy. It seems David's system doesn't handle anything but bull markets yet.

VolatilityTrader

2019-02-01

Solid strategy. Long term. The strategy leader is approachable and can explain all the reasoning behind the trades. Make sure you scale your trades accordingly.

Tech Savvy

2019-01-31

subscriber since October 2018. Lost money. Nothing worse than loosing money, sell take the opposite position and then loose more money. Tech Savvy timing is poor. Beware!!! Only one making money is Tech savvy

Premium Scalping

2019-01-30

Interesting strategy, at 10% scaling i am making $100 a month to recover the strategy fees. The problem with scaling is that options require a very high margin so scaling is not that easy. Will wait and watch another month. Not making money at 10% scaling but not losing money either

Tech Savvy

2019-01-30

I have this strategy for more than a month and I have lost about $400 so far at 1% scaling. I think this will be last month as there seems to be no chance of recovery. Additionally the trader is making just 1 trade a month so it is difficult to make recoveries if the trade loses money. Averages of a strategy don't really work at about 20 trades a year

MWTech

2019-01-25

Very good strategy with good risk control

RSA US

2019-01-24

Not recommended...

EScalade

2019-01-24

A stupid pig.

The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.

2019-01-22

balancing risk management with great returns. Must follow closely. Very trustworthy strategy creator.

The Momentum of Now

2019-01-22

balancing risk management with great returns. Must follow closely. Very trustworthy strategy creator.

ADAPTNN

2019-01-17

Overall the record dictates the Trade Leader is successful but I was not a fan of the huge draw downs I incurred.

EScalade

2019-01-17

A cheater. Curry favour by claptrap?

Just Forex Trades

2019-01-16

I am happy with the results to date. Going into my third month of trading with this strategy.

DRIVER Balanced

2019-01-15

I have been subscribed to this strategy for almost a year now. Performance has been good and the strategy developer is knowledgeable and straight-forward. The strategy employs fixed stops and fixed sizing and is highly automated, which gives peace of mind, especially when trading a leveraged instrument like futures (as far as I have seen, futures strategies without stops and fixed sizing rules seem to blow up regularly on C2).

ADAPTNN

2019-01-14

Too early to tell yet - but way too risky without hard stops within a 5% account balance risk range - I appreciate that these need some flexibility with volatility, but no reason not to use them at all, or have them so big it makes the R:R way too high/unacceptable. I don't like systems which spring a biggish loss out of the blue after a good run - the opposite should be happening, by protecting *** profits, especially around what is usually a very volatile time of year over Christmas and New Year.

Crude Oil Trader Z

2019-01-13

I only previewed this system for 30 days, but the trader is very disciplined with stops and taking profits. His track record speaks for itself, but I think that perhaps using this system with a an additional inputs may raise the w/l ratio which is why I was looking at it.

PFSignal com

2019-01-11

Was good. But now I hesistate

The Momentum of Now

2019-01-11

very good trader

RSA US

2019-01-11

see graphs

COREX

2019-01-11

Very impressive live results - even better risk management. A straight recommendation!

R Option

2019-01-08

The strategy is great and the manager is very approachable and helpful. I had to cancel as I don't have enough capital to employ it effectively.

VolatilityTrader

2019-01-06

Not for faint hearted. Make sure you scale down your allocation and always have enough capital to get assigned shares. Track record speeks for itself.

PFSignal com

2019-01-05

gfrtd

The Momentum of Now

2019-01-05

adcse

PFSignal com

2019-01-05

I have lost money, waiting for profits....still

SDPivot

2019-01-03

Attrocious strategy. The trader took the wrong decision in December and just held it, losing 97% of the portfolio according to C2. I tried to politely interact with him/her and never received a reply

PFSignal com

2019-01-01

Often increases the size of losing positions but isn't afraid to get out and take a loss if needed. So far the drawdowns have been manageable and the overall return has been good. The last few months have been a bit challenging but overall the system has been doing well.

EScalade

2019-01-01

Leader can't decide if he is going to stay or not with C2. There were few messages saying that he is going to leave. System is not being managed for the last 2 weeks.

PriceWaveES

2019-01-01

100% draw down. Fortunately I saw that coming as the leader was sitting on loosing trades hoping for the best. Still lost some money.

PFSignal com

2018-12-28

It works, but it's very slow. So far I've lost money. The shorts seem to lose more than gain. The c2 fees are high even when paid in advance, and there's subscription fees on top of that. The guy running this is very responsive but why is it losing currently? The stop loses should be trailing so this doesn't occur. I'm a new trader and usually make more daily in my other account, with very conservative stocks

Just Forex Trades

2018-12-28

So yes he dose win 90% of the time but he can hold on losing trades for 2-3 months, and the problem is that all the brokers take money for that. After 2 month I can say that 1 I got unlucky and lost 2 month of November and December,\.
2) I paid 9000$ for the 2 month to my broker for holding short potions.

When you take that into account the preference are lower

Smart Volatility IRA

2018-12-25

Very sophisticated strategy!

MWTech

2018-12-25

Best Forex system on C2!

PFSignal com

2018-12-25

Awesome service and would recommend to anyone looking for a constant and worry free auto trading. This is a pro and knows when to pull out to avoid losses.

The Momentum of Now

2018-12-24

very good

Smart Volatility IRA

2018-12-24

The strategy has performed relatively well during the downturn and exceptional during the up market. The manager does a good job of money management/scaling in and out of positions. Clearly isn't trying to hit the home run to gather subscribers. I feel he is managing the fund to do well long term which is what most people are looking for. XIV liquidating and most of the remaining reverse volatility funds switching their VIX futures mix in 2018 will lower returns comparatively. IRA funds not being allowed to short the volatility products some what limits the fund. That being said a 6%-7% return in 2018 is a dream to most.

Smart Volatility Margin

2018-12-24

The strategy has performed relatively well during the downturn and exceptional during the up market. The manager does a good job of money management/scaling in and out of positions. Clearly isn't trying to hit the home run to gather subscribers. I feel he is managing the fund to do well long term which is what most people are looking for.

SNIPER STKS OPTS FUTURES

2018-12-24

quite responsive on question
started at the wrong time
now bear market go all in cash

EagleProFX

2018-12-24

when performance good direct answers now no answer for a week
no trades for 2 months normally everyday at least one

PFSignal com

2018-12-23

Very profitable strategy and knows when to pull out to avoid further losses. Amazing strategy. If your looking to invest safely but profitably this is the strategy. I've tried it all, 401ks,mutual funds ect. This is way better.

VolatilityTrader

2018-12-21

Good communication from Trader. Good results. Low market beta.
Does well in an up market, selling puts. Flipside is it system takes a big hit when market turns, eg Dec 2018.

EScalade

2018-12-21

Heath explained his strategy well and answered all questions. He also has really good YouTube videos on the strategy. I ran this strategy on simulation for sometime and saw good results. What attracted me was the low drawdown while running simulation. Unfortunately I subscribed and then lost 9% in the next 2 days. Stopped subscription. Although over the long run it might do well, can't take risk of further downside.

Tail

2018-12-21

I subscribed to this strategy despite warning that this is unachievable scalping. Contacted trade leader on information about how this strategy worked. Didn't get any response. No trades were made for 2 weeks and I unsubscribed. Didn't get any refund. Fees should ideally be prorated.

The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.

2018-12-21

Danny is an incredible trader - he controls risk, while maximizing returns - amazing!

The Momentum of Now

2018-12-21

Danny is an incredible trader - he controls risk, while maximizing returns - amazing!

MWTech

2018-12-21

Best Forex system on C2!

PFSignal com

2018-12-20

it was wiped out all 5 months profits in one moth. I started in July and turned to negative profit today. Not that great.

PFSignal com

2018-12-18

The losing trades are usually 10 times bigger than the winning trades.

A Strategy for YM

2018-12-18

Worst Strategy of all. Absolute no risk control.

PFSignal com

2018-12-17

This is my 2nd review, PFSignal is highly recommended for the conservative investors.

Move North Stock Fund

2018-12-17

Sharpe Ratio dropped significantly in the past 3 months.

The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.

2018-12-14

Great risk management while still managing great returns!

The Momentum of Now

2018-12-14

Great risk management while still managing great returns!

Alpha Corgi

2018-12-14

Awesome! Exceptional

RSA US

2018-12-13

Exceptional!!!

Hit Parade

2018-12-12

I subscribed to this strategy for 8 months, since it was quite new. I followed it for a long time but I will stop my subscription at the end of this month.

First, the minor, but potentially telling issue: the trade leader is unavailable. I tried to contact him a number of times using C2 messages. Every time I asked detailed, specific questions in a respectful, polite manner. He never once answered.

The best I can tell about the system that it survives. I.e. it has a winning streak followed by a sudden and bad losing streak but somehow it recovers. The long term p/l is flat or at best mildly ascending.

On winning days the system takes several, short term, intra-day trades with uncanny accuracy. Great!

But once in a while (I couldn't figure out when exactly) the system gets totally and I mean totally out of sync of the market and takes, with similarly uncanny accuracy the exact opposite of the price movement. To add insult to injury, it hangs on the losing trades (contrary to the system's description there are no stops) for quite some time (and then takes the opposite side and loses on that too.

This is how it quickly loses the previously built profits. Rinse and repeat.

XLN Swingtrading

2018-12-12

I'd like to give this system a good review as it's had solid performance since 2014 until this year (2018). However in this rough year of 2018, the system has greatly expanded its drawdown, and worse the system developer hasn't answered messages or even logged in for 51 days (so far). Currently open positions (many in tech which is now tanking) are just being held on hope I suppose and the drawdown keeps increasing. Maybe the market will rebound and bail out the positions, or maybe there is some plan? But if there is a plan the developer isn't telling subscribers--he hasn't even logged in since the carnage got bad. So given the situation I can't recommend this system.

Just Forex Trades

2018-12-12

So far so good. I have been with this strategy for a month now and am profitable at this point.

Test1966ZB

2018-12-12

Au trader who swings for the fences! So far only gotten on base after being beaned!

eC2 Tiny Star

2018-12-12

I think the dude blew up! Junior Gunslinger!

Back to top