Recent Trading System Reviews

On this page, you will read both positive and negative reviews posted by real subscribers to strategies. Regardless of whether a review is positive, you must remember that there is a substantial risk of loss in futures and forex trading, and also that there is a substantial risk of loss in online trading of stocks, options, and equities.


System Stars Reviewed Review
DailyMiner
DailyMiner
10/29/2014 Only been using this system for about 3 weeks, so not long enough to give a good idea....But i want a futures system that is long and short and this seems to fit the bill....ask me again in 12 months..
DailyMiner
DailyMiner
10/21/2014 I've been a subscriber for over 3 months and have been very happy with the performance. I had to ride out a $5K drawdown within the first month of trading, but glad I stuck it out. I use Trader68 to autotrade it, but it seems like it could be manually traded easily since the signals usually occur at the beginning of the evening session. Can't beat the current subscription price of $29/mo (although the system description indicates the price will go up to a reasonable $149/mo at some point).
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
10/20/2014
The people who blame and scold this system developer really haven't understood and accepted the risk inherent in trading volatility.
It's easy to intellectually accept a size-able draw-down but the reality is that most really haven't accepted that is always around the next
corner and it always hurts. The emotional reaction to the pain is understandable but the reality of mean reversion systems is that
too tight risk controls degrade performance and in order to maximize performance painful draw-downs are inevitable.
I don't think we ever get comfortable with that pain or should we, but acceptance of it is crucial to performance.

Check out the drawdowns in other volatility systems over any similar length of time you will see the current draw-down in this system is very low in comparision and the risk reward is very high.
THE ROLLING STONES
THE ROLLING STONES
10/20/2014 System with too much risk, continuously positions experienced a big drawdown to earn money, the owner of the system is always moving down the stops losses.
I think the system only earn money because we was in a uptrend, when this change the account can be blood up without any problem.
I use this system and "the beattles" of the same owner, and both are too risky, systems than risk more than 10% even sometimes 20% of your account for a single position in the end lost money.
THE ROLLING STONES
THE ROLLING STONES
10/19/2014 I am a new subscriber - not even two months yet.
This system is definitely not for the faint of heart, but no trading is.
if you let go of your trading ideas and execute the trading signals without modifying or "improving" the system - it's profitable and very exciting when it wins.
I hope I have the guts to follow every trading signal in the future to experience the full potential of the system.I rate it high because of the final results, and that's what counts.
Pangolin Z
Pangolin Z
10/17/2014 When the market is bull the system works fantastic, but when the market starts to down, the system have worst performance than SP500, for that is better buy and hold SPY. I think Kevin should change the way that calculate number of position and size of them, if he change it, i think the system could have good performance.
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
10/16/2014 Currently, risk is not managed properly. This system can and will eventually wipe you out.
THE ROLLING STONES
THE ROLLING STONES
10/16/2014
I'm subscribed to The Beatles ans The Rolling Stones.
As stated in the description The Beatles is much more aggressive. So when opening a long position and the markets keeps falling, The Beatles scales more and more into the long position (hoping, that there will be a bounce soon to exit at break even or with a tiny profit). I would say that the market timing entries are good to excellent, when the market keeps in a uptrend. The Beatles buys fast pullbacks and exits them as fast, when a rebound occurred. There is a problem, when the rebound doesn't come and The Beatles starts to scale into a losing position, to average down the entry price. So you can get huge draw downs in your equity curve. If you trade it, don't leverage this system too much into your account. Me as a discretionary trader has sometimes the same strategy to sit some huge sell offs out, so this makes this system not diversified to my strategy, you need to know this.
The Rolling Stones doesn't normally average down the entry price, which makes it less aggressive, but at the end also hopes that the markets will rebound after a heavy sell off to exit at break even or with a tiny profit.

Both systems often move stops further down, which makes sense, but you need to know this.

Main problem will be a -20% sell off without any rebounds. Then you can have easily a draw down of 50% to 70%.

If you're seeking for good entries and if you have a good risk management, those systems are excellent!
THE BEATLES
THE BEATLES
10/16/2014 I'm subscribed to The Beatles ans The Rolling Stones.
As stated in the description The Beatles is much more aggressive. So when opening a long position and the markets keeps falling, The Beatles scales more and more into the long position (hoping, that there will be a bounce soon to exit at break even or with a tiny profit). I would say that the market timing entries are good to excellent, when the market keeps in a uptrend. The Beatles buys fast pullbacks and exits them as fast, when a rebound occurred. There is a problem, when the rebound doesn't come and The Beatles starts to scale into a losing position, to average down the entry price. So you can get huge draw downs in your equity curve. If you trade it, don't leverage this system too much into your account. Me as a discretionary trader has sometimes the same strategy to sit some huge sell offs out, so this makes this system not diversified to my strategy, you need to know this.
The Rolling Stones doesn't normally average down the entry price, which makes it less aggressive, but at the end also hopes that the markets will rebound after a heavy sell off to exit at break even or with a tiny profit.

Both systems often move stops further down, which makes sense, but you need to know this.

Main problem will be a -20% sell off without any rebounds. Then you can have easily a draw down of 50% to 70%.

If you're seeking for good entries and if you have a good risk management, those systems are excellent!
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
10/15/2014 I used to trade this system and saw that with anybig movement in volatility you can get wiped out. No system is worth getting wiped out and this one can do that. Without black swan events you can make a decent return, however you are always at risk of losing 1/2 your account or all of it. I saw this coming and got out prior. I was lucky.
DailyMiner
DailyMiner
10/14/2014 System with good diversification and low correlation between the futures that trade. The owner make a kind of hedge between different futures, for example Bonds and Indexes, as result of that the equity curve dont have big downs. I dont give 5 stars because is too short the historical but i hope in 1 year i can give to this system 5 stars because is working as well is doing now
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
10/14/2014 I have signed up for this system a month ago and followed the instructions of the system vendor to allocate minimal US$20.000 capital which I did. Soon after this system caused a margin call in my Interactive brokers account on a drawdown and started auto-liquidating positions. On contacting Yanping Zhang they system manager he told me to only trade 1/3rd of the signals because he bases position size on "current" account value instead of the allocated capital mentioned on Collective2.

But when I read the "description" tab on this page it says: "Messages to subscribers
1. Capital: I recommend trading this system with at least 20k to generate a decent income after the fees. If your capital is different from the system's total equity, make sure you scale your trades accordingly".

So don't make the same mistake as I did. If you start just configure Collective2 to trade 0.3 of the position size.

When you follow that recommendation, please also divide the "annual Return" by 3 to get a more realistic idea of the annual Returns using that position size.

For example, on 10/07/2014 I had US$20.000 allocated to this system and as Interactive Brokers requires - 4.2x the option premium collected as the margin requirement the excess capital available was US$1398 only. With other words when the drawdown crossed the 7% mark Interactive brokers started auto-liquidating positions. I haven't seen any other system vendors on Collective2 base position size on "current" value so this was new to me (I trade systems on Collective2 for 16 month's now).

Another thing to consider is this. On black monday in 1987 the VIX changed 313% in a single day and I made a rough estimation that the loss would be approx US$40.000. With other words on a day with extreme moves like black monday your account would probably be wiped out. I asked my coach a long time trader how to reduce such risk and he told me that he traded on 9/11 and told me that on those days the bid/ask spread can be extremely wide, he said so wide, he have seen 200 or 300 points spread that day on options depending on the symbol so he said on a day like that it will be impossible to get out at a decent loss so he recommended me using a spread or at least entering a stop-loss before entering the trade to minimize the extreme open ended risk a bit.

Another thing to consider are opening gaps. The market the VIX options are traded is open just a couple of hours a day so if something happens overnight you can't get out of your position like you can with many futures nowdays. Opening gaps can be very large if things happen overnight in Asia or Europe and this strategy have open ended risk so opening gap is another thing to consider here. I shared my concerns and asked Mr. Yanping Zhang from YZ Income Fund on 8/28/14 why he does not set a stop-loss before entering trade and his answer was: "good job, and keeping digging. no one knows the future, I just try my best to do a better job and make money for my clients. Thanks YZ". The answer was not satisfying me and it kept me thinking. On 10/6/14 I asked him if he can help me suggest a stop-loss if I'd like to use one and proposed to set one 7 points above the strike price and the answer I got back was: "trading is art, follow your own judgement." So that leaves me to end my review of this system. I'd like to share you one lesson from the book "Hedge Fund Market Wizards" from Jack Schwager: Lesson: 39 "Volatility and Risk Are Not Synonymous". Low volatility does not imply low risk and high volatility does not imply high risk. Investments subject to sporadic large risks may exhibit low volatility if a risk event is not present in the existing track record. For example, the strategy of selling out-of-the-money options can exhibit low volatility if there are no large, abrupt price moves, but is at risk of asymptotically increasing losses in the event of a sudden, steep selloff. So some strategies, such as option selling, can have both low volatility and large, open-ended risk, and some strategies, can have both high volatility and constrained risk.
BOB DYLAN
BOB DYLAN
10/14/2014 This is a great system, in the sidelines waiting for the moment to jump in and it have been doing it for a while already !!
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
10/14/2014 Risk control has been a disaster over the last 2 sessions, I thought YZ had controls in place, yet drawdown has exploded to -35%, he should have massively reduce your positions between -5% and -10% as usual, accounts are getting wiped out, what happened???????? I wonder whether the SP was in front of his screens.........
Pangolin Z
Pangolin Z
10/13/2014 This system will perform when the market it trending up. But just like any other dip buying program they will drawdown during an extended downtrend. If you feel the market is in an uptrend then try this system. If not I would say stay away. Im not trying to be negative towards this system. I may subscribe again at a later time. Im just bearish on this market now.
Arabica intraday only
Arabica intraday only
10/10/2014 Despite the great initial performance caution is advised. Developer does not give any background information about himself or the system development. In the description he says system is 100% mechanical - so where are the back tested results? Systems which trade one agricultural contract intra day only historically had poor performance on C2.
Goldmetre B
Goldmetre B
10/09/2014 Very nice return with low drawdowns. I hope the success continues. I don't run any stop loss like the other reviewer as I believe they are built into the system.

Jiong
Pangolin Z
Pangolin Z
10/09/2014 This system had a good start with decent communication from the developer. As time has gone on communication has become less and less. We are in all time drawdown high's and no communication from the developer other than he is making the stops bigger because he is sick and tired of being stopped out and then watching the stock run. The reason I joined this system was because I knew Kevin is quiet a thorough statistician and his backtesting skills are exceptional. I hope we are not losing our edge here. I guess time will tell.
bH YM
bH YM
10/09/2014 It used to be a good system, but seems like the developer change something in the system, and sadly in 2 weeks the system kill almost all the earns of the year.
bH YM
bH YM
10/07/2014 it used to be a smart system until it became focused only on going long any minimum pullback. This behaviour is killing profits, as the trend has clearly changed since more than a month. But this system can't learn that.
THE ROLLING STONES
THE ROLLING STONES
10/04/2014 I've had a bad experience w/systems but this system is a diamond in the rough. I hope the developer is not close to retiring because I hope this system will be around for years. The system trades are very logically to me, as I watch the S&P500 every day, and this system seems to be a scale-in mean reversion system. I am using it as the mean-reversion part of my portfolio, because I am too chicken to always ride out the corrections...I prefer trend-following and I will use that strategy for my "normal" non-futures portfolio. I like this system a lot and I recommend it. Thank you, Mr./Ms. Market Signals.
extreme-os
extreme-os
10/03/2014 I think is the only one system in C2 with so big picture of his history perform where you can see how it works in bull and bear markets, I think is one of the best stock systems (or the best) in C2 and the only one that can probe it along the years...
The only thing because i dont give to this system 5 stars, is that Uyen Le has to improve his "psicology" and when is necessary close a trade that doesnt work properly (use better mental stoploss), but its a question very easy to solve for us, you only must put your own stoploss in your autotrading.
The Traders Way
The Traders Way
09/01/2014 This system is too risky as it tends to go against trend aiming for a quick pullback that often doesn't arrive and so losing positions are left open increasing the losses. For my experience, I don't recommend it.
FuturesX
FuturesX
08/18/2014 Some nice trades since I subscribed. So far I'm happy. Unfortunately, reviewing a provider after a couple weeks is meaningless. I'd prefer to write a review after a couple months or more but apparently C2 doesn't allow this. Sigh...
SPX Edge
SPX Edge
08/18/2014 System started out OK but I ran into the drawdown during July and August. It might perform well in the long term, but you'd want to have a good buffer of capital to withstand the drawdowns. I think the developer has a good understanding of what makes a successful trading system, and implementing good risk management.
Goldmetre B
Goldmetre B
08/18/2014 So far so good, the system uses good risk management, and has a very realistic 52% win rate. Avg. winners $490 vs. $380 avg loss. These stats are vastly better than most systems on here. Novices are drawn to the ROI% numbers without digging deeper into the trade stats. This system doesn't draw-down 10% to win 1%. I ran some analysis on all the trade results and found a $550 stop loss improves the overall max-drawdown so that's what I've been using and it is working well.
The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.
The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.
08/15/2014 I've been trading The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas since last fall and, so far, I'm very happy with the strong and steady performance. I will post updates as necessary.
ZMC L2
ZMC L2
07/29/2014 Sad, sad, sad.
Never trade a Matthew Seldin system!!!
ZMC L2
ZMC L2
07/18/2014 I spend over $7,000.00 a year with C2 for system subscriptions and for Collective2 Software Licenses. This developer has abandoned his systems and subscribers; leaving them in a devastating draw-down; even though he has worked his way out of similar draw downs in pre-subscriber simulations. Look at this system as the type of system you don't want to subscribe to. Multiple day trades that make it look like the developer knows what he's doing but subscribers never receive the same. These systems don't trade the same way after they have subscribers. The results in reality are different from the results in simulation.
ZMC L2
ZMC L2
07/14/2014 No money management! Trade on margin and stay till the profit happens, if a bear market stay for some days they will lose all. Insane system.
Emerging S
Emerging S
07/07/2014 I have reviewed C2 stock programs and found Emerging S is the best because:

1. High winning % - 86%.
2. Low draw down - 4.2%.
3. It has back tests upon request, with the max down around 13% during the Bear Markets.
4. Low cost.

I have asked the back test numbers for the last 2-Bear Market and last 5 pull backs. I know in Jan this year, the market was down more than 5% but Emerging S was up.

Please tell if I said anything wrong here or you find a better stock trading program.

Yulin
Value Management Portfolio
Value Management Portfolio
06/29/2014 I've subscribed to the system for about half year. So far, I'm profitable. The system trades very infrequently. It's pretty suitable for people who have a regular day time work. I believe the developer has some edge in picking winning stocks, while it is obvious to confirm that will take longer period. If some short-term trading techniques could be incorporated into the system, it will be more attractive. I'm looking forward to a consistent performance.
extreme-os
extreme-os
06/26/2014 In a month of virtual autotrading at 10% I "made" $16 and spent (no quotes) $100. I give it a "fair" because other systems lost me a lot more money...

By the way. I've been looking at Collective 2 for 10 years now, lost a few tau. Is anybody making money?
2d
2d
06/24/2014 Consistently high number of winning trades results from adding to losing trades and closing winning trades early. If the number of trades, stop loss, or percentage is reduced, the results are dramatically reduced. If traded at full size, a few bad trades may result in large drawdown or loss wiping out a lot of equity.
RBgold Supra
RBgold Supra
05/29/2014 Very good. So far an exceptional rate of return with no knock your socks off draw downs.
RBgold Supra
RBgold Supra
05/27/2014 !00% win months so far. Banking some good coin which is better than most systems I have subscribed to in the past. Exceptional rate of return if it continues .
ES Trend Follower
ES Trend Follower
05/15/2014 Hopefully the developer has not lost his touch. The most recent trades losers have been larger than the recent trade winners. With the win% in the 60 percentile this is unacceptable.
Optimized Partners II
Optimized Partners II
05/12/2014 I've been using this system for a few weeks and I have nothing but losses at the moment. The two other stock trading systems I subscribe to are up nicely over this period. I didn't like that the trader hedged his long positions with inverse ETFs. At one point the inverse ETFs were nicely profitable but he chose to let them go negative before closing them out. Stop loss/trailing stop anyone? Not impressed.
Killed Gold System 2
Killed Gold System 2
05/04/2014 I like all the Goldmetre systems. This system started off a little flat but has since taken off with great returns. I highly recommend the whole Goldmetre family of gold systems.
Killed Gold System 1
Killed Gold System 1
05/03/2014 Very nice return on this system even though it is young. Developer communicates well. March and April gave exceptional returns and May is already up 2.6%.
RBgold Supra
RBgold Supra
05/02/2014 It's a young system, and it's had a good run so-far. There were some issues that prior reviewers mentioned, but since then the system has run smoothly. The system developer offers good communication. If it can maintain reasonable and sustainable levels of growth for a longer period of time, I'll happily change my rating of RBgold Supra to five stars.
Kingda Forex
Kingda Forex
05/01/2014 Not worthwhile at all. Several small wining trades that makes lots of commissions and some huge lossess that wipe out all gains in a while.
Blue Iron
Blue Iron
05/01/2014 Be aware that this is a Martingale system, trade at your own risk!
Futures Growth Fund
Futures Growth Fund
05/01/2014 Just another "lucky run" system. 52.5% return for the first 11 months and then flat performance for the last 11 months. Nothing special.
Whats a Matta u Test
Whats a Matta u Test
04/25/2014 Using the following criteria, I found that this fund is the best among all Collective 2 programs, so I put my money there.
1. Low draw down.
2. High positive trade %.
3. Max gain trade is higher than max loss trade.
4. More opportunities using different future markets.
5. Using high volume future market such as ES so he can handle more accounts without worrying move the market and slippages.
Please tell If I wrote anything wrong, and any better programs you found in Collective 2.

Yulin
Killed Gold System 2
Killed Gold System 2
04/24/2014 Nice return so far. I replaced WSS with this system. I also trade the Goldmetre B which might actually be a little better but I'll know in a year.
Three stars because it is so new. 4 star performance.
ES Trend Follower
ES Trend Follower
04/22/2014 It has been an amazing system to date. I encourage all to have a look.
S&P ETF TIMER
S&P ETF TIMER
04/19/2014 I like this system, return between 15 - 20 % with a moderate risk and at a low price, excellent for a small IRA account. Lately is doing pretty good, keep it up Paul.
THE ROLLING STONES
THE ROLLING STONES
04/17/2014 I have only been a subscriber for a short while, but have been watching the system for quite a while. I was always nervous about several relatively large drawdowns in a row in 2012, but really it has been excellent ever since then. This year's performance speaks for itself. Signals often come out either at or just after the close. Not a problem if you are trading futures, but if you are trading ETFs you might have to open or close positions in the after-hours session or at the open the next day. Overall I recommend this system.
Optimized Partners IV
Optimized Partners IV
04/17/2014 This is a young system, but it has navigated a difficult period in the markets very well. Communication from developer is good. There are a lot of positions to manage manually, but trading is relatively infrequent. Overall very satisfied so far.
The Chartist
The Chartist
04/12/2014 Ever since I subscribed in December his strategy seemed to have been: Cut the winners short and let the losers run! His prime concern apparently was to maintain a high win ratio. Unfortunately, some developers of the more popular systems, like THE BEATLES seem to follow the same strategy - this can work fine in a seemingly unstoppable bull market, like the one since 2009 but when the market turns it could produce large losses. If you look at The Grid, the best long time performing systems with less than 25% draw down have one thing in common: Low win ratio but high average profit to loss ratio.
Killed Gold System 2
Killed Gold System 2
04/10/2014 A very nice low risk system.** All trades seem to be in the low risk category with a couple normal risk. The return has been excellent the last couple months after some initial choppiness. It works out to an annual return of around 100% if it continues in similar fashion.
The draw downs seem minimal with only a 6% chance of a 10% account loss which is very reassuring.
Will definitely move it to 4 stars after it establishes a 6 month plus track record with similar statistics.

[C2 Administrator Note: Remember, no system is low risk. Trading is risky. Use caution when trading.]
The Chartist
The Chartist
04/10/2014 Bulls make money. Bears make money. Pigs get slaughtered.
BOB DYLAN
BOB DYLAN
04/09/2014 I like this system. Best if combined with the other two systems of the same developer.
THE BEATLES
THE BEATLES
04/09/2014 Very Good and very active systems. Three systems and I am suscribed all of them. Thanks to the developer.
THE ROLLING STONES
THE ROLLING STONES
04/09/2014 Fantastic system. Very good communication with the developer. I have suscribed 2 months and spectacular return.
THE ROLLING STONES
THE ROLLING STONES
04/09/2014 Very strong system as presented but the statistics understate its effectiveness since trade size has not increased with equity. Trades more often than vendor's original EOD system, but retains its reliability.
THE ROLLING STONES
THE ROLLING STONES
04/09/2014 I really like this system. I don't trade options, but use these signals for buy/sell 3x ETFs. The trades are spaced far enough apart so that I don't have any trouble with my IRA's 3 day clearing rule. If NOT trading makes you nervous, it may not be the system for you, but the frequency of trades is good for me. Communication from the author is good also, clear and concise. Not too much, not too little. No verbose commentary on market conditions - lord knows we get enough of that elsewhere - which I appreciate. Keep up the good work!
THE ROLLING STONES
THE ROLLING STONES
04/09/2014 Solid System - experienced trader, emergency stop always in place, most recent trades perfect timing to maximize profit.
Spy 2x
Spy 2x
04/08/2014 Six consecutive losing months, 14 losing trades out of the last 20, max drawdown now about equal to expected annual return. Why does the system vendor continue this recklessness? The “strategy” of Spy 2X is to pick a trigger about 1% above or below the EOD price, commit the ENTIRE amount of current equity to a long/short position once the trigger is hit, then pray that the trade will continue in a profitable direction. If that was all there was to trading, we'd all be rich. The vendor needs to close this system and go back to school.
Champion Trader ES
Champion Trader ES
04/08/2014 I am trading this system since middle of December 2013, with a total profit of $9000 to date. Initially I used G3 AGM/IB but I stopped it because the G3 fees with AGM are just not fitting this relative trading intensive system. I switched to Trader68, had some issues as well but Trader68 provided a fix and since then it runs smoothly. Using a G3 Broker only makes sense if you have low fees e.g. 3-4 per contract max. John, the system developer is very responsive, answered every message promptly and provided additional information on his performance track record. I can recommend this system.
BOB DYLAN
BOB DYLAN
04/07/2014 The statistics and track record say it all. If you want excitement from trading everyday, then not for you. But if you just want profit, then this is a good system.
BOB DYLAN
BOB DYLAN
04/06/2014 Over the past year, I've subscribed to about six systems here on C2 and Bob Dylan has performed the most consistently for me. It went through a few months without a single trade, and that was a little frustrating. However, when it did trade the results were excellent and more than made up for the subscription fees. The developer seems to know what he's doing, and enters the market only at the most opportune times. Based on this past year's performance, it's one of the few systems I've tried that I feel confident "setting and forgetting". So-far-so-good.
The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.
The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.
04/06/2014 This is a solid trend following system. The developer follows a discretionary rules based system, the detail of which is explained on his website. He focuses on risk management and capital allocation per trade. Following both of this developer's systems has netted some good gains. The win % is not important as he lets the winners run. The winners more than make up for the small losses on the losing trades.
Optimized Partners II
Optimized Partners II
04/04/2014 Optimized Partners ll is a good system. Brad Papas is an ex-trader from one of the large brokerage houses and decided to move out west and start his own trading systems. He has considerable client funds under management. I do not follow his system verbatim in that I scale out in half lots when a certain profit or loss level is reached. One of the underlying factors that makes this system attractive is his ability to anticipate market reversals and move into reverse ETFs as a hedge in protecting part of your equity profits. He does a good job analyzing fundamentals. You have to watch the liquidity on some of these small and midcaps. I've had no problems entering or exiting so far.

Greg Price
WSS_Gold100oz
WSS_Gold100oz
04/02/2014 The last 100+ point drop holding a long position should not have happened. Either the system owner does not care anymore because of subscriber revenue or is just simply asleep at the wheel.
WSS_Gold100oz
WSS_Gold100oz
04/02/2014 Disaster over the last 4 months, trade duration is getting longer, it appears as if the trader was not in front of his screens anymore, he forgot to roll last month's future despite holding a position on it, lot less active and opportunistic than 2nd half of last year, for 400$/month....good bye
Spy 2x
Spy 2x
03/28/2014 The results really have been disappointing for some time now. A lot of setting stops at turning points. Often shorting "into the Hole" after a decent pullback has already occurred and on false breakouts.
WSS_Gold100oz
WSS_Gold100oz
03/28/2014 Seems that the glory days of this system becoming to end. Almost 4 months lossing money, and in this last month the gold change from 1374 to 1292, 80 points and the system all time in the other side of the market losing money.
Durango
Durango
03/27/2014 Good trading system, but have very bad capital management, he say that is using stops but is not true, with stops you dont lost 42% in one month. I feel cheat by the developer, i wrote him a few times to start using real stops loss again but he didnt do it. Now we see the consecuences... Fortunatly i use stop loss and i havent lost so many money.
Code North
Code North
03/14/2014 The poor performance speaks for itself. After a stellar start & initially TOS certified (but no longer), went on to blow a 40% hole in account. Forex is the worst market to trade.. period. There is no edge and I've never seen it done.
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
03/13/2014 I must admit, this is probably the best system in C2 (which isn't saying much). YZ seems like a good trader but I think system probably carries more risk of tail event than YZ would like to admit. My biggest gripe is system owner should be TOS certified = skin in the game and a vested interest in system himself. If system blows up then there is no repercussion.
Compounding Income Stream
Compounding Income Stream
03/13/2014 Risky system and ticking time bomb... after 2+ years with no hick-ups, blew 27%+ hole in just 2 months. I think all system owners should be TOS certified = skin in the game. I can't run a system where the system owner doesn't have a vested interest in system himself.
PRtrading
PRtrading
03/13/2014 Very risky system... Even though it mostly trades 1 and 2 lots, for anyone considering running it be prepared to lose 25k or more on any single trade and it has happened once already in system history.
Durango
Durango
03/13/2014 I have yet to see a Forex system with an edge.. and Durango isn't an exception and bound to revert to mean. I think all system owners should be TOS certified = skin in the game. If they are not trading their own system = worthless!
EUReka V
EUReka V
03/13/2014 I don't know exactly how this relation works but most of the time when the traders get greedy and increase their subscription price the curve starts heading south. Look at EUReka V
EUReka V
EUReka V
03/11/2014 Great communication. Great market knowledge. System seems to just have lost its mojo.
Tantra Trader
Tantra Trader
03/11/2014 I started with this system a couple months ago. The performance was outstanding. Too good. In fact, I was anticipating some period of draw down. Well it happened and it was ugly. In less than 2 days, I lost 20% of my account. What I noticed was that the losing trades were coming fast and furious...like revenge trades, with the obvious result. Several of those losing trades would have turned profitable had they not been dumped just before things reversed. I would recommend anyone using this system to protect your profits and not rely on the trader to do so.
Ironhyde FX Growth
Ironhyde FX Growth
03/10/2014 if you want to run this system prepare yourself to bear huge drawdowns. SL are used only seldom and they are very large anyway. if you want a smooth path, this is not for you.
US Stock Trader
US Stock Trader
03/07/2014 I have been autotrading this system and below are my observations:

1) The biggest problem with this system is that it underperforms the stock it is trading. Apple has an average gain of 4.8% per month, that is 57.6% annually. This system has a 52.2% compounded annual gain. Basically that means that if I went long on Apple I would performing better than this system here. People say 1Coh but sometimes Apple goes down and we make money. 1D Sure that might be the occasional case but in the long-run the numbers speak for themselves. If you are trading this system, just buy and hold Apple and you will outperform this system.

2) Slippage can be quite horrible. You can see it for yourself under 1Cshow more details 1D in the trading section and click on each trade and see the actual prices given to the autotraders. For example on a trade done 3/6 (the last one, I am not cherry-picking), the system trade price was closed at $530.09. The actual autotraded price range was $529.51 13 $530.32. I never get the system prices and always lose more and gain less. This is true of any popular system on C2.

3) Nowhere does it say that you need at least $25,000 in equity in order to trade this system. The reason is because the system creator often day trades and the broker will label you as a 1Cpattern day trader 1D in which your account will be frozen until you are at least at $25k.

4) The communication is non-existent. I sent a message and got a 4 day response time. This is semi-understandable considering the amount of subscribers. However an update broadcasted can alleviate a lot of traders 19 concerns. I have subscribed to other systems and the system creator often gives updates on strategy, and a basic plan on where the system might take us. Currently it feels as if there is nothing proprietary about this system and the creator arbitrarily picks a long/short position based on momentum.
Spy 2x
Spy 2x
03/06/2014 I think in the last 3 months the system went out of phase with the market and vulnerabilities are evident. Before that, performance was great. I think that if the (skillful) developer reforms the system and fix the vulnerabilities, the system has the potential to have good performance, filter out bad times and be 5 star worth. Worst case, it's better to be out of the market and wait for better fishing season. Until then I'll be keeping an eye on it and hoping for its comeback.
Value Management Portfolio
Value Management Portfolio
03/04/2014 I generally agree with previous review. 17 months on C2, only two of them losing, CAGR currently at 84%, and no monthly subscription fee. Only uncertainty is how the system will do in a longer term declining market, but that question also applies to most systems on C2. Definitely worth a look!
Value Management Portfolio
Value Management Portfolio
03/03/2014 This is an amazing system. Juan *clearly* knows what he is doing. This is much more of a long-term investment strategy, rather than a trading strategy. Everything about it is first class!
THE BEATLES
THE BEATLES
02/14/2014 Since both of the vendor's other two systems are known to occasionally hold on to losses for a long time and run up large drawdowns I was hoping that this system would be different. Now it turns out that he is again using the hold and hope strategy. Too much aggravation, not worth for me to continue.
Ideal System
Ideal System
02/14/2014 In fact, this system went well until market was cooperating, when market turned sentiment it could not adapt and took a huge series of losses.
THE BEATLES
THE BEATLES
02/14/2014 This system was good until January when it started taking excessive risks with trades clearly against trend without proper SL. Some recovered but only luckily and some took a huge loss. Now there is another bad loss still open. And this can only get worse.
Spy 2x
Spy 2x
02/11/2014 I like Andrea. He will quickly respond to messages and plus he keeps his subscribers up to date with emails. Now, the question is how many stars do I give a system that I have been trading for 6 months and have lost money? I hope the system can start working again soon.
Spy 2x
Spy 2x
02/11/2014 I think the reason why the vendor got constantly whip-sawed during the last three and a half months is that he is trying to avoid day trading to protect people with small, non margin accounts. I think he should create another system, either with futures or one requiring a larger account balance so he is free to get out of or reverse positions whenever it becomes clear during the trading hours that he is on the wrong side of the market. Otherwise I might not renew my subscription.
Spy 2x
Spy 2x
02/11/2014 If we buy and hold in the past 12 months SPY gains almost 20% and SSO gains almost 40%. Be careful, we may get in big trouble than we think.
THE BEATLES
THE BEATLES
02/10/2014 As recently reported this system is very risky. Took a long on the morning of FOMC and added a second position 16 pts lower that morning going into the report. This trade ended up positive but could easily be a huge loss with the unpredictable results from FOMC. Also, 3 days later doubled down on another 14 pt loser and saw it go another 30 pts in your face. MOVED the stop lower. That shows irresponsibility! This type of trading will result in a major loss, it is just a matter of time.
THE BEATLES
THE BEATLES
02/09/2014 The system entered long just before the market moved down and stayed with it to wait for the rebound, but it exited just before the big move up next couple day. Good timing! The big draw down will occur in the Future, just don't know when, but it will.
Spy 2x
Spy 2x
02/09/2014 61% win rate is not even 2 out of 3 which is quite poor really.
The Chartist
The Chartist
02/09/2014 Normally the recent performance speaks for itself. I joined for 2 months and it has been a disaster. The market is in correction mode and the trades are long, even worse, the system wait for market to rebound and then went long, only to see the market went down again. It may seem the developer read the chart upside down and every trade went against the market. I thought Futures trading would be exempt from market correction and it will take what the market gives. I've been with C2 for 4 years and haven't seen any winning system yet. I seems most good systems will have a few months initial good performance and then starting loosing after attracting some subscribers. This system is NO exception.
Ideal System
Ideal System
02/07/2014 The problem with fully automated systems like this one is the market is constantly trying to work around them. Eventually these systems fail as is obvious if you look at the trade pattern when the market shifts character. A good system needs a discretionary element controlled by a human.
Spy 2x
Spy 2x
02/07/2014 This is an excellent trend following system with defined stop losses, responsible money management, and excellent communication and strategy sharing from the developer. When the market is not trending and is volatile, like in the Fall and Winter of 2013/14, the system has not done well. During a sideways market, the developer should consider 1) remaining all cash, 2) trading low size to avoid large draw down from consecutive losses, or 3) reducing the trading time frame and even day trading the system when appropriate.
SP100 Short Term Swing
SP100 Short Term Swing
02/06/2014 STS may turn out to be a fine system. But for someone with a substantial stock position the risk profile may be a poor fit. With up to 150% stock exposure, this system can fall hard as in the selloff beginning 1-17-14. System trades frequently and seems to hold on to losers longer than winners. It may do well in the long run, but a bear market could be painful.
THE BEATLES
THE BEATLES
02/06/2014 Opening a long position at 1/31/14 15:58 (2 minutes before weekend close, why ???), moving the 'catastrophic stop' down because system 'says still long', adding to a losing position and finally getting lucky. Sorry, I have to unsubscribe and run far, far away ...
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
01/28/2014 The review prior to this claims YZ will not blow out your account. I think potential subscribers need to be aware of the risk of a system like this. This system sells naked options. It doesn't get any riskier than that. The chances of it blowing out your account are enormous. I've unsubscribed because of this. There's a reason why a lot of brokers are asking for high margin requirements on short selling options.
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
01/28/2014 I am a long-term subscriber. This system is exceptional and among the very best on C2. Consider the excellent returns, and the length of time the system has produced such returns, with excellent win %, Sharpe ration, respectable DD, etc. YZ will not blow your account out. Risk management is excellent. This system will make you money. Communication is quick, and the weekly commentary is excellent. The only criticism I have is that the manager did not grand-father existing subscribers' rates with the new price increase, but that is getting nit-picky. I cannot believe someone left a 2-Star review because they were too daft to find the email icon, which is in the same place as it is for all systems. I also cannot believe C2 allows such a review to stand.
Uncl Al - Market Neutral
Uncl Al - Market Neutral
01/22/2014 After being a subscriber and autotrader for a while I was wondering why for example a short position was kept open when the price went from 5 to 18. I asked him and he replied that actually he has closed his own positions and should have done the same in C2 because he is not able to trade the system currently.