Recent Trading System Reviews

On this page, you will read both positive and negative reviews posted by real subscribers to strategies. Regardless of whether a review is positive, you must remember that there is a substantial risk of loss in futures and forex trading, and also that there is a substantial risk of loss in online trading of stocks, options, and equities.

Remember: past performance does not indicate future performance.


System Stars Reviewed Review
ALPHA STAR small
ALPHA STAR small
01/25/2015 This is far and away the best system I have traded in my 5 years on C2. It is a diversified, very well thought out system that has generated great returns since I started trading it last October. Great job Rudolf!
DailyMiner
DailyMiner
01/25/2015 I have been trading this system for a couple of months, and have been very pleased. The diversification helps reduce the stress factor, as it is rare that more than 1 or 2 positions go against us. It is nice to see the account going up even when the US indices are not doing well. Does require a fair amount of capital to trade, as explained in the description.
Optimized Partners I
Optimized Partners I
01/24/2015 The lineup of Optimized Partners systems is excellent. Professionally managed and great performance so far. I appreciate the willingness to move out of long equity positions in order to limit drawdowns and deliver alpha. Trades are not so frequent that execution costs will have a significant impact on performance. Although it's not required, my recommendation would be to autotrade this system since some of the system's best trades are entered during strong trends and can move past the model account's entry levels quite quickly. One of the best on C2.
Freedom EURUSD
Freedom EURUSD
01/23/2015 Smart professional trader. Great timing and risk management. Very strong returns to date.
Emerging S
Emerging S
01/19/2015 Its one of the best stock system in C2, someone that cant live with 7% DD in stock market, shouldnt invest money in anything, this person its not realistic or dont have enought knowledge to think about money.
Zakum
Zakum
01/19/2015 While it is fairly new, I really like this system. Good track record and low drawdown. He is careful in choosing his trades and his results are very impressive. VERY happy with this system so far.
Zakum
Zakum
01/16/2015 Professional trader, exceptional results without high risk. Download the actual trades (CSV function) to validate for yourself quality of trades.
Emerging S
Emerging S
01/15/2015 This system just had a 6.5% drawdown...big deal. Anyone who thinks they can make 30 %/year without a 10% drawdown from a C2 system has their expectations too high. This system seems to be solid, but still too short of a track record to give 5-stars.
Emerging S
Emerging S
01/15/2015 > then came the email to sell 4 of the 5 positions for a big loss.
You would rather perhaps have kept the positions and incurred bigger losses?
> I now wonder if this one is prepared to adjust for when the market changes directions or only looks good in a bull market.
I guess you haven't read the reviews below yours, which address this concern in some detail.
I'm a pretty new subscriber but so far, I see nothing wrong or alarming about this system. I don't see any violation of prudent trading practices. I also trade another stock system which is a natural one to compare against this one. Yesterday the other system outperformed this one dramatically. Today this one outperformed the other one dramatically. So what's to complain about? One day does not a track record make.
Since I am so new I can't in good conscience say I've evaluated it enough to give 5 stars, but I don't want to penalize its overall rating by going down to 3. So I'll give it 4 for now anyway.
Emerging S
Emerging S
01/15/2015 The numbers and approach speak for themselves through a variety of market environments for years. This is one of the very best, published by one of the best.
DailyMiner
DailyMiner
01/15/2015 A good solid system. It's not perfect but it's about as good as it gets. Good long track record, Diverse markets traded, DD reasonable for me and returns are fairly regular. Only downside (for me) is trades are entered after market close so could have a winning trade in the morning only to have a looser in the afternoon, but that's trading.
ESThunder
ESThunder
01/15/2015 Looked good for the first few months then right when I started it dove off a cliff. Down over 18%. Learned the hard way not to chase high flier performance when there is not enough history to back it up. I suspect it just had a lucky streak due to curve fitting and now it's going down the path of the other 2 systems the developer has.
Emerging S
Emerging S
01/14/2015 I was all excited when I recently joined and then came the email to sell 4 of the 5 positions for a big loss. We seem to keep buying when the overall market was unclear. I realize every system has draw downs but I now wonder if this one is prepared to adjust for when the market changes directions or only looks good in a bull market.
SolidOptionTrader
SolidOptionTrader
12/27/2014 If you enjoy walking through mine fields for fun then this system is for you! I learned the hard way that systems selling naked options can easily wipe out half or your entire account (YZ Income fund is another one that comes to mind). The track record on this one speaks for itself: Nice steady incline, then wham, off with your head! Run away from option selling strategies unless you thoroughly understand the risks and have an account 3 times bigger than you think you need. There is a reason why brokers require a huge margin for these kinds of positions.
e24 SP500 Emini
e24 SP500 Emini
12/26/2014 One of the best systems I've subscribed.
Great profit to drawdown ratio!
I like very much the fact that developer does not add more contracts to positions.
Big plus for the system's backtests available on their website enigma24.com
Good job so far, thanks.
ESThunder
ESThunder
12/24/2014 a really nice system, trades in both directions, the developer is very responsive. Every trade has a profit target and stop loss, this system has produced a profit in both market directions, so far the system over all has produced a profit of 130% within 4 months, I like this system cause its CONSISTENT!!! and trades often.
Cherokee
Cherokee
12/24/2014 kjlh
FuturesX
FuturesX
12/18/2014 If I had not been able to manually immediately exit all the Gold, Silver, Platinum and Palladium signals I would not give such a high rating. I wish developer would stop trading those instruments in the current market environment, they are not suitable for long term trend following systems right now in my opinion.
ETF VOLATILITY TIMER
ETF VOLATILITY TIMER
12/18/2014 Based on my experience so far this is a good system to hedge your S&P portfolio due to it 19s inverse correlation with the stock market. This system makes most of its money on volatility when the market is dropping which is a hard characteristic to find here. I also appreciate that the trades are very quick (sometimes minutes) so it will not tie up much margin in your account. It WILL hold on to losing trades that occasionally result in a larger than average loss, but the high percentage of small winners more than makes up for those in the long run, providing good (but not spectacular) returns, in addition to smoothing out your stock portfolio 19s volatility. I am happy with the performance.
Algo 175356
Algo 175356
12/15/2014 I have been using Kevin 19s system Algo 175356 for approximately 3 months. I have been very happy with the performance of the system during this subscription period and look forward to future profitable months. Kevin applies a first class methodology to developing his systems and is one of the few developers on the C2 site to respond with good answers to submitted questions. Kevin 19s system is performing better than certain other systems on the C2 site trading the E-mini S&P500 and is cheaper than the other systems!
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
12/13/2014 This is system works on low volatility environment and cannot adjust to hi level of volatility we heading toward in 2015, I am ending my subscription.
Mike A
Algo 219057
Algo 219057
12/11/2014 Strong day trading system. Easy to follow. Nice not to have overnight risk.
Goldmetre B
Goldmetre B
12/09/2014 Upgrading my prior 4-star review to 5 stars. Joined the system right before a significant drawdown in mid-November of '14, but made back the losses and turned a profit soon afterwards. Communication with the vendor now seems to be good. The one hidden risk that subscribers should be aware of is that the stops are internal to the vendor and issued as market orders through C2 instead of broker-level stops. I'm willing to accept this risk, given that he seems to have an exceptional system.
Butterfly 100 Stocks
Butterfly 100 Stocks
12/09/2014 This guy has no communication what so ever. Never responds to any communication or request for information. Not sure why. Please respond to your subscribers else what's the point.
Emerging S
Emerging S
12/08/2014 I have been a subscriber of this system for only a bit over a month now, but I have been watching it for quite some time prior to joining it. Frankly I am a bit baffled by the lack of reviews on this excellent system. One would expect by this time there should be a bunch of happy subscribers who would come out and wrote up good reviews. I completely agree with the previous reviewer that this system is the best stock trading system in C2 based on its performance v.s. risk ratio (and yes relatively lower subscription fee). Today was yet another sweet day where S&P was down almost 1% but the system was up nicely. Good job and keep it up, Keith!
Parcours Commodities
Parcours Commodities
12/04/2014 I've been a subscriber since October 2012 and this system is a consistent money maker. It does not matter if the commodities traded are bullish, bearish or sideways. My profit is $40,500 since the start with $11,000 max drawdown during that period. It is not a "get rich quick" system, but I am very happy with the way the vendor trades. The system is very relaxed, very reliable and you can communicate with the vendor always.

Btw, I've been trading manually since the start and although I've missed only a few trades, my fills are generally much better than C2 fills, especially recently as the number of subcribers increased. Because trades are mostly spreads, margin requirement is not that high compared to the number of contracts traded, therefore you need less capital than the current C2 capital.

I will upgrade my rating to "Exceptional - 5 stars" if the system returns 30% or above per annum (although C2 stats show 32% compounded annual return, much of it comes from 2012 performance).
Goldmetre B
Goldmetre B
12/01/2014 I've written three private messages to the vendor and only received one (very short) reply. No broker-level stops, which adds more risk to subscribers in the event of a signal loss. I got in at a terrible time (at the top of the equity curve, right before a big drawdown), but I'm willing to stick with it for a while given the solid track record. UPDATE #1: After writing this review there are now broker-level stops and profit targets (thank you!). The system has recovered much of its losses from the prior drawdown. Upgrading my review from 3-stars to 4-stars. UPDATE #2: It turns out the broker-stop and limit was a manual trade signal issued due to a problem with C2 (a good example of why broker-level stops are needed if/when C2 is not able to process an automated exit trade). Still keeping my 4-star review given the recent bounce in performance.
BOB DYLAN
BOB DYLAN
11/12/2014 Bob Dylan is an exceptional system. He is a very disciplined trader who won't put a trade on until the time is right I paid for 2 years subscription with the profits from my first trade I highly recommend this system
Goldmetre B
Goldmetre B
11/10/2014 Consistent money maker.
Goldmetre B
Goldmetre B
11/10/2014 This system just keeps performing well with realistic win rate and win/loss ratio. Risk is controlled with realistic stop losses. I like this system ALOT.
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
11/07/2014 "Train yourself to let go of everything you fear to lose. "
- Yoda

"If into the security recordings you go, only pain will you find."
- Yoda to Obi-Wan
Pangolin IC
Pangolin IC
11/04/2014 Ouch... nice steady incline, then smack down on bewitching Halloween.
LoDoFINANCIAL MICRO
LoDoFINANCIAL MICRO
10/31/2014 So far this year I have subscribed 5 of the best ranked C2 systems. Up to now this is the only one that brought me profits, and it is also the cheapest. Well done Shawn, and
thank you!
DailyMiner
DailyMiner
10/29/2014 Only been using this system for about 3 weeks, so not long enough to give a good idea....But i want a futures system that is long and short and this seems to fit the bill....ask me again in 12 months..
DailyMiner
DailyMiner
10/21/2014 I've been a subscriber for over 3 months and have been very happy with the performance. I had to ride out a $5K drawdown within the first month of trading, but glad I stuck it out. I use Trader68 to autotrade it, but it seems like it could be manually traded easily since the signals usually occur at the beginning of the evening session. Can't beat the current subscription price of $29/mo (although the system description indicates the price will go up to a reasonable $149/mo at some point).
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
10/20/2014
The people who blame and scold this system developer really haven't understood and accepted the risk inherent in trading volatility.
It's easy to intellectually accept a size-able draw-down but the reality is that most really haven't accepted that is always around the next
corner and it always hurts. The emotional reaction to the pain is understandable but the reality of mean reversion systems is that
too tight risk controls degrade performance and in order to maximize performance painful draw-downs are inevitable.
I don't think we ever get comfortable with that pain or should we, but acceptance of it is crucial to performance.

Check out the drawdowns in other volatility systems over any similar length of time you will see the current draw-down in this system is very low in comparision and the risk reward is very high.
THE ROLLING STONES
THE ROLLING STONES
10/20/2014 System with too much risk, continuously positions experienced a big drawdown to earn money, the owner of the system is always moving down the stops losses.
I think the system only earn money because we was in a uptrend, when this change the account can be blood up without any problem.
I use this system and "the beattles" of the same owner, and both are too risky, systems than risk more than 10% even sometimes 20% of your account for a single position in the end lost money.
THE ROLLING STONES
THE ROLLING STONES
10/19/2014 I am a new subscriber - not even two months yet.
This system is definitely not for the faint of heart, but no trading is.
if you let go of your trading ideas and execute the trading signals without modifying or "improving" the system - it's profitable and very exciting when it wins.
I hope I have the guts to follow every trading signal in the future to experience the full potential of the system.I rate it high because of the final results, and that's what counts.
Pangolin Z
Pangolin Z
10/17/2014 When the market is bull the system works fantastic, but when the market starts to down, the system have worst performance than SP500, for that is better buy and hold SPY. I think Kevin should change the way that calculate number of position and size of them, if he change it, i think the system could have good performance.
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
10/16/2014 Currently, risk is not managed properly. This system can and will eventually wipe you out.
THE ROLLING STONES
THE ROLLING STONES
10/16/2014
I'm subscribed to The Beatles ans The Rolling Stones.
As stated in the description The Beatles is much more aggressive. So when opening a long position and the markets keeps falling, The Beatles scales more and more into the long position (hoping, that there will be a bounce soon to exit at break even or with a tiny profit). I would say that the market timing entries are good to excellent, when the market keeps in a uptrend. The Beatles buys fast pullbacks and exits them as fast, when a rebound occurred. There is a problem, when the rebound doesn't come and The Beatles starts to scale into a losing position, to average down the entry price. So you can get huge draw downs in your equity curve. If you trade it, don't leverage this system too much into your account. Me as a discretionary trader has sometimes the same strategy to sit some huge sell offs out, so this makes this system not diversified to my strategy, you need to know this.
The Rolling Stones doesn't normally average down the entry price, which makes it less aggressive, but at the end also hopes that the markets will rebound after a heavy sell off to exit at break even or with a tiny profit.

Both systems often move stops further down, which makes sense, but you need to know this.

Main problem will be a -20% sell off without any rebounds. Then you can have easily a draw down of 50% to 70%.

If you're seeking for good entries and if you have a good risk management, those systems are excellent!
THE BEATLES
THE BEATLES
10/16/2014 I'm subscribed to The Beatles ans The Rolling Stones.
As stated in the description The Beatles is much more aggressive. So when opening a long position and the markets keeps falling, The Beatles scales more and more into the long position (hoping, that there will be a bounce soon to exit at break even or with a tiny profit). I would say that the market timing entries are good to excellent, when the market keeps in a uptrend. The Beatles buys fast pullbacks and exits them as fast, when a rebound occurred. There is a problem, when the rebound doesn't come and The Beatles starts to scale into a losing position, to average down the entry price. So you can get huge draw downs in your equity curve. If you trade it, don't leverage this system too much into your account. Me as a discretionary trader has sometimes the same strategy to sit some huge sell offs out, so this makes this system not diversified to my strategy, you need to know this.
The Rolling Stones doesn't normally average down the entry price, which makes it less aggressive, but at the end also hopes that the markets will rebound after a heavy sell off to exit at break even or with a tiny profit.

Both systems often move stops further down, which makes sense, but you need to know this.

Main problem will be a -20% sell off without any rebounds. Then you can have easily a draw down of 50% to 70%.

If you're seeking for good entries and if you have a good risk management, those systems are excellent!
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
10/15/2014 I used to trade this system and saw that with anybig movement in volatility you can get wiped out. No system is worth getting wiped out and this one can do that. Without black swan events you can make a decent return, however you are always at risk of losing 1/2 your account or all of it. I saw this coming and got out prior. I was lucky.
DailyMiner
DailyMiner
10/14/2014 System with good diversification and low correlation between the futures that trade. The owner make a kind of hedge between different futures, for example Bonds and Indexes, as result of that the equity curve dont have big downs. I dont give 5 stars because is too short the historical but i hope in 1 year i can give to this system 5 stars because is working as well is doing now
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
10/14/2014 I have signed up for this system a month ago and followed the instructions of the system vendor to allocate minimal US$20.000 capital which I did. Soon after this system caused a margin call in my Interactive brokers account on a drawdown and started auto-liquidating positions. On contacting Yanping Zhang they system manager he told me to only trade 1/3rd of the signals because he bases position size on "current" account value instead of the allocated capital mentioned on Collective2.

But when I read the "description" tab on this page it says: "Messages to subscribers
1. Capital: I recommend trading this system with at least 20k to generate a decent income after the fees. If your capital is different from the system's total equity, make sure you scale your trades accordingly".

So don't make the same mistake as I did. If you start just configure Collective2 to trade 0.3 of the position size.

When you follow that recommendation, please also divide the "annual Return" by 3 to get a more realistic idea of the annual Returns using that position size.

For example, on 10/07/2014 I had US$20.000 allocated to this system and as Interactive Brokers requires - 4.2x the option premium collected as the margin requirement the excess capital available was US$1398 only. With other words when the drawdown crossed the 7% mark Interactive brokers started auto-liquidating positions. I haven't seen any other system vendors on Collective2 base position size on "current" value so this was new to me (I trade systems on Collective2 for 16 month's now).

Another thing to consider is this. On black monday in 1987 the VIX changed 313% in a single day and I made a rough estimation that the loss would be approx US$40.000. With other words on a day with extreme moves like black monday your account would probably be wiped out. I asked my coach a long time trader how to reduce such risk and he told me that he traded on 9/11 and told me that on those days the bid/ask spread can be extremely wide, he said so wide, he have seen 200 or 300 points spread that day on options depending on the symbol so he said on a day like that it will be impossible to get out at a decent loss so he recommended me using a spread or at least entering a stop-loss before entering the trade to minimize the extreme open ended risk a bit.

Another thing to consider are opening gaps. The market the VIX options are traded is open just a couple of hours a day so if something happens overnight you can't get out of your position like you can with many futures nowdays. Opening gaps can be very large if things happen overnight in Asia or Europe and this strategy have open ended risk so opening gap is another thing to consider here. I shared my concerns and asked Mr. Yanping Zhang from YZ Income Fund on 8/28/14 why he does not set a stop-loss before entering trade and his answer was: "good job, and keeping digging. no one knows the future, I just try my best to do a better job and make money for my clients. Thanks YZ". The answer was not satisfying me and it kept me thinking. On 10/6/14 I asked him if he can help me suggest a stop-loss if I'd like to use one and proposed to set one 7 points above the strike price and the answer I got back was: "trading is art, follow your own judgement." So that leaves me to end my review of this system. I'd like to share you one lesson from the book "Hedge Fund Market Wizards" from Jack Schwager: Lesson: 39 "Volatility and Risk Are Not Synonymous". Low volatility does not imply low risk and high volatility does not imply high risk. Investments subject to sporadic large risks may exhibit low volatility if a risk event is not present in the existing track record. For example, the strategy of selling out-of-the-money options can exhibit low volatility if there are no large, abrupt price moves, but is at risk of asymptotically increasing losses in the event of a sudden, steep selloff. So some strategies, such as option selling, can have both low volatility and large, open-ended risk, and some strategies, can have both high volatility and constrained risk.
BOB DYLAN
BOB DYLAN
10/14/2014 This is a great system, in the sidelines waiting for the moment to jump in and it have been doing it for a while already !!
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
10/14/2014 Risk control has been a disaster over the last 2 sessions, I thought YZ had controls in place, yet drawdown has exploded to -35%, he should have massively reduce your positions between -5% and -10% as usual, accounts are getting wiped out, what happened???????? I wonder whether the SP was in front of his screens.........
Pangolin Z
Pangolin Z
10/13/2014 This system will perform when the market it trending up. But just like any other dip buying program they will drawdown during an extended downtrend. If you feel the market is in an uptrend then try this system. If not I would say stay away. Im not trying to be negative towards this system. I may subscribe again at a later time. Im just bearish on this market now.
Test ii
Test ii
10/10/2014 Despite the great initial performance caution is advised. Developer does not give any background information about himself or the system development. In the description he says system is 100% mechanical - so where are the back tested results? Systems which trade one agricultural contract intra day only historically had poor performance on C2.
Goldmetre B
Goldmetre B
10/09/2014 Very nice return with low drawdowns. I hope the success continues. I don't run any stop loss like the other reviewer as I believe they are built into the system.

Jiong
Pangolin Z
Pangolin Z
10/09/2014 This system had a good start with decent communication from the developer. As time has gone on communication has become less and less. We are in all time drawdown high's and no communication from the developer other than he is making the stops bigger because he is sick and tired of being stopped out and then watching the stock run. The reason I joined this system was because I knew Kevin is quiet a thorough statistician and his backtesting skills are exceptional. I hope we are not losing our edge here. I guess time will tell.
bH YM
bH YM
10/09/2014 It used to be a good system, but seems like the developer change something in the system, and sadly in 2 weeks the system kill almost all the earns of the year.
bH YM
bH YM
10/07/2014 it used to be a smart system until it became focused only on going long any minimum pullback. This behaviour is killing profits, as the trend has clearly changed since more than a month. But this system can't learn that.
THE ROLLING STONES
THE ROLLING STONES
10/04/2014 I've had a bad experience w/systems but this system is a diamond in the rough. I hope the developer is not close to retiring because I hope this system will be around for years. The system trades are very logically to me, as I watch the S&P500 every day, and this system seems to be a scale-in mean reversion system. I am using it as the mean-reversion part of my portfolio, because I am too chicken to always ride out the corrections...I prefer trend-following and I will use that strategy for my "normal" non-futures portfolio. I like this system a lot and I recommend it. Thank you, Mr./Ms. Market Signals.
extreme-os
extreme-os
10/03/2014 I think is the only one system in C2 with so big picture of his history perform where you can see how it works in bull and bear markets, I think is one of the best stock systems (or the best) in C2 and the only one that can probe it along the years...
The only thing because i dont give to this system 5 stars, is that Uyen Le has to improve his "psicology" and when is necessary close a trade that doesnt work properly (use better mental stoploss), but its a question very easy to solve for us, you only must put your own stoploss in your autotrading.
The Traders Way
The Traders Way
09/01/2014 This system is too risky as it tends to go against trend aiming for a quick pullback that often doesn't arrive and so losing positions are left open increasing the losses. For my experience, I don't recommend it.
FuturesX
FuturesX
08/18/2014 Some nice trades since I subscribed. So far I'm happy. Unfortunately, reviewing a provider after a couple weeks is meaningless. I'd prefer to write a review after a couple months or more but apparently C2 doesn't allow this. Sigh...
SPX Edge
SPX Edge
08/18/2014 System started out OK but I ran into the drawdown during July and August. It might perform well in the long term, but you'd want to have a good buffer of capital to withstand the drawdowns. I think the developer has a good understanding of what makes a successful trading system, and implementing good risk management.
Goldmetre B
Goldmetre B
08/18/2014 So far so good, the system uses good risk management, and has a very realistic 52% win rate. Avg. winners $490 vs. $380 avg loss. These stats are vastly better than most systems on here. Novices are drawn to the ROI% numbers without digging deeper into the trade stats. This system doesn't draw-down 10% to win 1%. I ran some analysis on all the trade results and found a $550 stop loss improves the overall max-drawdown so that's what I've been using and it is working well.
The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.
The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.
08/15/2014 I've been trading The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas since last fall and, so far, I'm very happy with the strong and steady performance. I will post updates as necessary.
ZMC L2
ZMC L2
07/29/2014 Sad, sad, sad.
Never trade a Matthew Seldin system!!!
ZMC L2
ZMC L2
07/18/2014 I spend over $7,000.00 a year with C2 for system subscriptions and for Collective2 Software Licenses. This developer has abandoned his systems and subscribers; leaving them in a devastating draw-down; even though he has worked his way out of similar draw downs in pre-subscriber simulations. Look at this system as the type of system you don't want to subscribe to. Multiple day trades that make it look like the developer knows what he's doing but subscribers never receive the same. These systems don't trade the same way after they have subscribers. The results in reality are different from the results in simulation.
ZMC L2
ZMC L2
07/14/2014 No money management! Trade on margin and stay till the profit happens, if a bear market stay for some days they will lose all. Insane system.
Emerging S
Emerging S
07/07/2014 I have reviewed C2 stock programs and found Emerging S is the best because:

1. High winning % - 86%.
2. Low draw down - 4.2%.
3. It has back tests upon request, with the max down around 13% during the Bear Markets.
4. Low cost.

I have asked the back test numbers for the last 2-Bear Market and last 5 pull backs. I know in Jan this year, the market was down more than 5% but Emerging S was up.

Please tell if I said anything wrong here or you find a better stock trading program.

Yulin
TG Management
TG Management
06/29/2014 I've subscribed to the system for about half year. So far, I'm profitable. The system trades very infrequently. It's pretty suitable for people who have a regular day time work. I believe the developer has some edge in picking winning stocks, while it is obvious to confirm that will take longer period. If some short-term trading techniques could be incorporated into the system, it will be more attractive. I'm looking forward to a consistent performance.
extreme-os
extreme-os
06/26/2014 In a month of virtual autotrading at 10% I "made" $16 and spent (no quotes) $100. I give it a "fair" because other systems lost me a lot more money...

By the way. I've been looking at Collective 2 for 10 years now, lost a few tau. Is anybody making money?
2d
2d
06/24/2014 Consistently high number of winning trades results from adding to losing trades and closing winning trades early. If the number of trades, stop loss, or percentage is reduced, the results are dramatically reduced. If traded at full size, a few bad trades may result in large drawdown or loss wiping out a lot of equity.
RBgold Supra
RBgold Supra
05/29/2014 Very good. So far an exceptional rate of return with no knock your socks off draw downs.
RBgold Supra
RBgold Supra
05/27/2014 !00% win months so far. Banking some good coin which is better than most systems I have subscribed to in the past. Exceptional rate of return if it continues .
ES Trend Follower
ES Trend Follower
05/15/2014 Hopefully the developer has not lost his touch. The most recent trades losers have been larger than the recent trade winners. With the win% in the 60 percentile this is unacceptable.
Optimized Partners II
Optimized Partners II
05/12/2014 I've been using this system for a few weeks and I have nothing but losses at the moment. The two other stock trading systems I subscribe to are up nicely over this period. I didn't like that the trader hedged his long positions with inverse ETFs. At one point the inverse ETFs were nicely profitable but he chose to let them go negative before closing them out. Stop loss/trailing stop anyone? Not impressed.
Killed Gold System 2
Killed Gold System 2
05/04/2014 I like all the Goldmetre systems. This system started off a little flat but has since taken off with great returns. I highly recommend the whole Goldmetre family of gold systems.
Killed Gold System 1
Killed Gold System 1
05/03/2014 Very nice return on this system even though it is young. Developer communicates well. March and April gave exceptional returns and May is already up 2.6%.
RBgold Supra
RBgold Supra
05/02/2014 It's a young system, and it's had a good run so-far. There were some issues that prior reviewers mentioned, but since then the system has run smoothly. The system developer offers good communication. If it can maintain reasonable and sustainable levels of growth for a longer period of time, I'll happily change my rating of RBgold Supra to five stars.
Kingda Forex
Kingda Forex
05/01/2014 Not worthwhile at all. Several small wining trades that makes lots of commissions and some huge lossess that wipe out all gains in a while.
Blue Iron
Blue Iron
05/01/2014 Be aware that this is a Martingale system, trade at your own risk!
Futures Growth Fund
Futures Growth Fund
05/01/2014 Just another "lucky run" system. 52.5% return for the first 11 months and then flat performance for the last 11 months. Nothing special.
Whats a Matta u Test
Whats a Matta u Test
04/25/2014 Using the following criteria, I found that this fund is the best among all Collective 2 programs, so I put my money there.
1. Low draw down.
2. High positive trade %.
3. Max gain trade is higher than max loss trade.
4. More opportunities using different future markets.
5. Using high volume future market such as ES so he can handle more accounts without worrying move the market and slippages.
Please tell If I wrote anything wrong, and any better programs you found in Collective 2.

Yulin
Killed Gold System 2
Killed Gold System 2
04/24/2014 Nice return so far. I replaced WSS with this system. I also trade the Goldmetre B which might actually be a little better but I'll know in a year.
Three stars because it is so new. 4 star performance.
ES Trend Follower
ES Trend Follower
04/22/2014 It has been an amazing system to date. I encourage all to have a look.
S&P ETF TIMER
S&P ETF TIMER
04/19/2014 I like this system, return between 15 - 20 % with a moderate risk and at a low price, excellent for a small IRA account. Lately is doing pretty good, keep it up Paul.
THE ROLLING STONES
THE ROLLING STONES
04/17/2014 I have only been a subscriber for a short while, but have been watching the system for quite a while. I was always nervous about several relatively large drawdowns in a row in 2012, but really it has been excellent ever since then. This year's performance speaks for itself. Signals often come out either at or just after the close. Not a problem if you are trading futures, but if you are trading ETFs you might have to open or close positions in the after-hours session or at the open the next day. Overall I recommend this system.
Optimized Partners IV
Optimized Partners IV
04/17/2014 This is a young system, but it has navigated a difficult period in the markets very well. Communication from developer is good. There are a lot of positions to manage manually, but trading is relatively infrequent. Overall very satisfied so far.
The Chartist
The Chartist
04/12/2014 Ever since I subscribed in December his strategy seemed to have been: Cut the winners short and let the losers run! His prime concern apparently was to maintain a high win ratio. Unfortunately, some developers of the more popular systems, like THE BEATLES seem to follow the same strategy - this can work fine in a seemingly unstoppable bull market, like the one since 2009 but when the market turns it could produce large losses. If you look at The Grid, the best long time performing systems with less than 25% draw down have one thing in common: Low win ratio but high average profit to loss ratio.
Killed Gold System 2
Killed Gold System 2
04/10/2014 A very nice low risk system.** All trades seem to be in the low risk category with a couple normal risk. The return has been excellent the last couple months after some initial choppiness. It works out to an annual return of around 100% if it continues in similar fashion.
The draw downs seem minimal with only a 6% chance of a 10% account loss which is very reassuring.
Will definitely move it to 4 stars after it establishes a 6 month plus track record with similar statistics.

[C2 Administrator Note: Remember, no system is low risk. Trading is risky. Use caution when trading.]
The Chartist
The Chartist
04/10/2014 Bulls make money. Bears make money. Pigs get slaughtered.
BOB DYLAN
BOB DYLAN
04/09/2014 I like this system. Best if combined with the other two systems of the same developer.
THE BEATLES
THE BEATLES
04/09/2014 Very Good and very active systems. Three systems and I am suscribed all of them. Thanks to the developer.
THE ROLLING STONES
THE ROLLING STONES
04/09/2014 Fantastic system. Very good communication with the developer. I have suscribed 2 months and spectacular return.
THE ROLLING STONES
THE ROLLING STONES
04/09/2014 Very strong system as presented but the statistics understate its effectiveness since trade size has not increased with equity. Trades more often than vendor's original EOD system, but retains its reliability.
THE ROLLING STONES
THE ROLLING STONES
04/09/2014 I really like this system. I don't trade options, but use these signals for buy/sell 3x ETFs. The trades are spaced far enough apart so that I don't have any trouble with my IRA's 3 day clearing rule. If NOT trading makes you nervous, it may not be the system for you, but the frequency of trades is good for me. Communication from the author is good also, clear and concise. Not too much, not too little. No verbose commentary on market conditions - lord knows we get enough of that elsewhere - which I appreciate. Keep up the good work!
THE ROLLING STONES
THE ROLLING STONES
04/09/2014 Solid System - experienced trader, emergency stop always in place, most recent trades perfect timing to maximize profit.
Spy 2x
Spy 2x
04/08/2014 Six consecutive losing months, 14 losing trades out of the last 20, max drawdown now about equal to expected annual return. Why does the system vendor continue this recklessness? The “strategy” of Spy 2X is to pick a trigger about 1% above or below the EOD price, commit the ENTIRE amount of current equity to a long/short position once the trigger is hit, then pray that the trade will continue in a profitable direction. If that was all there was to trading, we'd all be rich. The vendor needs to close this system and go back to school.
Champion Trader ES
Champion Trader ES
04/08/2014 I am trading this system since middle of December 2013, with a total profit of $9000 to date. Initially I used G3 AGM/IB but I stopped it because the G3 fees with AGM are just not fitting this relative trading intensive system. I switched to Trader68, had some issues as well but Trader68 provided a fix and since then it runs smoothly. Using a G3 Broker only makes sense if you have low fees e.g. 3-4 per contract max. John, the system developer is very responsive, answered every message promptly and provided additional information on his performance track record. I can recommend this system.
BOB DYLAN
BOB DYLAN
04/07/2014 The statistics and track record say it all. If you want excitement from trading everyday, then not for you. But if you just want profit, then this is a good system.
BOB DYLAN
BOB DYLAN
04/06/2014 Over the past year, I've subscribed to about six systems here on C2 and Bob Dylan has performed the most consistently for me. It went through a few months without a single trade, and that was a little frustrating. However, when it did trade the results were excellent and more than made up for the subscription fees. The developer seems to know what he's doing, and enters the market only at the most opportune times. Based on this past year's performance, it's one of the few systems I've tried that I feel confident "setting and forgetting". So-far-so-good.
The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.
The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.
04/06/2014 This is a solid trend following system. The developer follows a discretionary rules based system, the detail of which is explained on his website. He focuses on risk management and capital allocation per trade. Following both of this developer's systems has netted some good gains. The win % is not important as he lets the winners run. The winners more than make up for the small losses on the losing trades.
Optimized Partners II
Optimized Partners II
04/04/2014 Optimized Partners ll is a good system. Brad Papas is an ex-trader from one of the large brokerage houses and decided to move out west and start his own trading systems. He has considerable client funds under management. I do not follow his system verbatim in that I scale out in half lots when a certain profit or loss level is reached. One of the underlying factors that makes this system attractive is his ability to anticipate market reversals and move into reverse ETFs as a hedge in protecting part of your equity profits. He does a good job analyzing fundamentals. You have to watch the liquidity on some of these small and midcaps. I've had no problems entering or exiting so far.

Greg Price
WSS_Gold100oz
WSS_Gold100oz
04/02/2014 The last 100+ point drop holding a long position should not have happened. Either the system owner does not care anymore because of subscriber revenue or is just simply asleep at the wheel.
WSS_Gold100oz
WSS_Gold100oz
04/02/2014 Disaster over the last 4 months, trade duration is getting longer, it appears as if the trader was not in front of his screens anymore, he forgot to roll last month's future despite holding a position on it, lot less active and opportunistic than 2nd half of last year, for 400$/month....good bye