Recent Trading System Reviews

On this page, you will read both positive and negative reviews posted by real subscribers to strategies. Regardless of whether a review is positive, you must remember that there is a substantial risk of loss in futures and forex trading, and also that there is a substantial risk of loss in online trading of stocks, options, and equities.


System Stars Reviewed Review
ES Trend Follower
ES Trend Follower
04/22/2014 It has been an amazing system to date. I encourage all to have a look.
S&P ETF TIMER
S&P ETF TIMER
04/19/2014 I like this system, return between 15 - 20 % with a moderate risk and at a low price, excellent for a small IRA account. Lately is doing pretty good, keep it up Paul.
THE ROLLING STONES
THE ROLLING STONES
04/17/2014 I have only been a subscriber for a short while, but have been watching the system for quite a while. I was always nervous about several relatively large drawdowns in a row in 2012, but really it has been excellent ever since then. This year's performance speaks for itself. Signals often come out either at or just after the close. Not a problem if you are trading futures, but if you are trading ETFs you might have to open or close positions in the after-hours session or at the open the next day. Overall I recommend this system.
Optimized Partners IV
Optimized Partners IV
04/17/2014 This is a young system, but it has navigated a difficult period in the markets very well. Communication from developer is good. There are a lot of positions to manage manually, but trading is relatively infrequent. Overall very satisfied so far.
The Chartist
The Chartist
04/12/2014 Ever since I subscribed in December his strategy seemed to have been: Cut the winners short and let the losers run! His prime concern apparently was to maintain a high win ratio. Unfortunately, some developers of the more popular systems, like THE BEATLES seem to follow the same strategy - this can work fine in a seemingly unstoppable bull market, like the one since 2009 but when the market turns it could produce large losses. If you look at The Grid, the best long time performing systems with less than 25% draw down have one thing in common: Low win ratio but high average profit to loss ratio.
Goldmetre
Goldmetre
04/10/2014 A very nice low risk system.** All trades seem to be in the low risk category with a couple normal risk. The return has been excellent the last couple months after some initial choppiness. It works out to an annual return of around 100% if it continues in similar fashion.
The draw downs seem minimal with only a 6% chance of a 10% account loss which is very reassuring.
Will definitely move it to 4 stars after it establishes a 6 month plus track record with similar statistics.

[C2 Administrator Note: Remember, no system is low risk. Trading is risky. Use caution when trading.]
The Chartist
The Chartist
04/10/2014 Bulls make money. Bears make money. Pigs get slaughtered.
BOB DYLAN
BOB DYLAN
04/09/2014 I like this system. Best if combined with the other two systems of the same developer.
THE BEATLES
THE BEATLES
04/09/2014 Very Good and very active systems. Three systems and I am suscribed all of them. Thanks to the developer.
THE ROLLING STONES
THE ROLLING STONES
04/09/2014 Fantastic system. Very good communication with the developer. I have suscribed 2 months and spectacular return.
THE ROLLING STONES
THE ROLLING STONES
04/09/2014 Very strong system as presented but the statistics understate its effectiveness since trade size has not increased with equity. Trades more often than vendor's original EOD system, but retains its reliability.
THE ROLLING STONES
THE ROLLING STONES
04/09/2014 I really like this system. I don't trade options, but use these signals for buy/sell 3x ETFs. The trades are spaced far enough apart so that I don't have any trouble with my IRA's 3 day clearing rule. If NOT trading makes you nervous, it may not be the system for you, but the frequency of trades is good for me. Communication from the author is good also, clear and concise. Not too much, not too little. No verbose commentary on market conditions - lord knows we get enough of that elsewhere - which I appreciate. Keep up the good work!
THE ROLLING STONES
THE ROLLING STONES
04/09/2014 Solid System - experienced trader, emergency stop always in place, most recent trades perfect timing to maximize profit.
Spy 2x
Spy 2x
04/08/2014 Six consecutive losing months, 14 losing trades out of the last 20, max drawdown now about equal to expected annual return. Why does the system vendor continue this recklessness? The 1Cstrategy 1D of Spy 2X is to pick a trigger about 1% above or below the EOD price, commit the ENTIRE amount of current equity to a long/short position once the trigger is hit, then pray that the trade will continue in a profitable direction. If that was all there was to trading, we'd all be rich. The vendor needs to close this system and go back to school.
Champion Trader ES
Champion Trader ES
04/08/2014 I am trading this system since middle of December 2013, with a total profit of $9000 to date. Initially I used G3 AGM/IB but I stopped it because the G3 fees with AGM are just not fitting this relative trading intensive system. I switched to Trader68, had some issues as well but Trader68 provided a fix and since then it runs smoothly. Using a G3 Broker only makes sense if you have low fees e.g. 3-4 per contract max. John, the system developer is very responsive, answered every message promptly and provided additional information on his performance track record. I can recommend this system.
BOB DYLAN
BOB DYLAN
04/07/2014 The statistics and track record say it all. If you want excitement from trading everyday, then not for you. But if you just want profit, then this is a good system.
BOB DYLAN
BOB DYLAN
04/06/2014 Over the past year, I've subscribed to about six systems here on C2 and Bob Dylan has performed the most consistently for me. It went through a few months without a single trade, and that was a little frustrating. However, when it did trade the results were excellent and more than made up for the subscription fees. The developer seems to know what he's doing, and enters the market only at the most opportune times. Based on this past year's performance, it's one of the few systems I've tried that I feel confident "setting and forgetting". So-far-so-good.
The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.
The Spirit of Nicolas Darvas.
04/06/2014 This is a solid trend following system. The developer follows a discretionary rules based system, the detail of which is explained on his website. He focuses on risk management and capital allocation per trade. Following both of this developer's systems has netted some good gains. The win % is not important as he lets the winners run. The winners more than make up for the small losses on the losing trades.
Optimized Partners II
Optimized Partners II
04/04/2014 Optimized Partners ll is a good system. Brad Papas is an ex-trader from one of the large brokerage houses and decided to move out west and start his own trading systems. He has considerable client funds under management. I do not follow his system verbatim in that I scale out in half lots when a certain profit or loss level is reached. One of the underlying factors that makes this system attractive is his ability to anticipate market reversals and move into reverse ETFs as a hedge in protecting part of your equity profits. He does a good job analyzing fundamentals. You have to watch the liquidity on some of these small and midcaps. I've had no problems entering or exiting so far.

Greg Price
WSS_Gold100oz
WSS_Gold100oz
04/02/2014 The last 100+ point drop holding a long position should not have happened. Either the system owner does not care anymore because of subscriber revenue or is just simply asleep at the wheel.
WSS_Gold100oz
WSS_Gold100oz
04/02/2014 Disaster over the last 4 months, trade duration is getting longer, it appears as if the trader was not in front of his screens anymore, he forgot to roll last month's future despite holding a position on it, lot less active and opportunistic than 2nd half of last year, for 400$/month....good bye
Spy 2x
Spy 2x
03/28/2014 The results really have been disappointing for some time now. A lot of setting stops at turning points. Often shorting "into the Hole" after a decent pullback has already occurred and on false breakouts.
WSS_Gold100oz
WSS_Gold100oz
03/28/2014 Seems that the glory days of this system becoming to end. Almost 4 months lossing money, and in this last month the gold change from 1374 to 1292, 80 points and the system all time in the other side of the market losing money.
Durango
Durango
03/27/2014 Good trading system, but have very bad capital management, he say that is using stops but is not true, with stops you dont lost 42% in one month. I feel cheat by the developer, i wrote him a few times to start using real stops loss again but he didnt do it. Now we see the consecuences... Fortunatly i use stop loss and i havent lost so many money.
Code North
Code North
03/14/2014 The poor performance speaks for itself. After a stellar start & initially TOS certified (but no longer), went on to blow a 40% hole in account. Forex is the worst market to trade.. period. There is no edge and I've never seen it done.
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
03/13/2014 I must admit, this is probably the best system in C2 (which isn't saying much). YZ seems like a good trader but I think system probably carries more risk of tail event than YZ would like to admit. My biggest gripe is system owner should be TOS certified = skin in the game and a vested interest in system himself. If system blows up then there is no repercussion.
Compounding Income Stream
Compounding Income Stream
03/13/2014 Risky system and ticking time bomb... after 2+ years with no hick-ups, blew 27%+ hole in just 2 months. I think all system owners should be TOS certified = skin in the game. I can't run a system where the system owner doesn't have a vested interest in system himself.
PRtrading
PRtrading
03/13/2014 Very risky system... Even though it mostly trades 1 and 2 lots, for anyone considering running it be prepared to lose 25k or more on any single trade and it has happened once already in system history.
Durango
Durango
03/13/2014 I have yet to see a Forex system with an edge.. and Durango isn't an exception and bound to revert to mean. I think all system owners should be TOS certified = skin in the game. If they are not trading their own system = worthless!
EUReka V
EUReka V
03/13/2014 I don't know exactly how this relation works but most of the time when the traders get greedy and increase their subscription price the curve starts heading south. Look at EUReka V
EUReka V
EUReka V
03/11/2014 Great communication. Great market knowledge. System seems to just have lost its mojo.
Mantra Trader
Mantra Trader
03/11/2014 I started with this system a couple months ago. The performance was outstanding. Too good. In fact, I was anticipating some period of draw down. Well it happened and it was ugly. In less than 2 days, I lost 20% of my account. What I noticed was that the losing trades were coming fast and furious...like revenge trades, with the obvious result. Several of those losing trades would have turned profitable had they not been dumped just before things reversed. I would recommend anyone using this system to protect your profits and not rely on the trader to do so.
Ironhyde FX Growth
Ironhyde FX Growth
03/10/2014 if you want to run this system prepare yourself to bear huge drawdowns. SL are used only seldom and they are very large anyway. if you want a smooth path, this is not for you.
US Stock Trader
US Stock Trader
03/07/2014 I have been autotrading this system and below are my observations:

1) The biggest problem with this system is that it underperforms the stock it is trading. Apple has an average gain of 4.8% per month, that is 57.6% annually. This system has a 52.2% compounded annual gain. Basically that means that if I went long on Apple I would performing better than this system here. People say 1Coh but sometimes Apple goes down and we make money. 1D Sure that might be the occasional case but in the long-run the numbers speak for themselves. If you are trading this system, just buy and hold Apple and you will outperform this system.

2) Slippage can be quite horrible. You can see it for yourself under 1Cshow more details 1D in the trading section and click on each trade and see the actual prices given to the autotraders. For example on a trade done 3/6 (the last one, I am not cherry-picking), the system trade price was closed at $530.09. The actual autotraded price range was $529.51 13 $530.32. I never get the system prices and always lose more and gain less. This is true of any popular system on C2.

3) Nowhere does it say that you need at least $25,000 in equity in order to trade this system. The reason is because the system creator often day trades and the broker will label you as a 1Cpattern day trader 1D in which your account will be frozen until you are at least at $25k.

4) The communication is non-existent. I sent a message and got a 4 day response time. This is semi-understandable considering the amount of subscribers. However an update broadcasted can alleviate a lot of traders 19 concerns. I have subscribed to other systems and the system creator often gives updates on strategy, and a basic plan on where the system might take us. Currently it feels as if there is nothing proprietary about this system and the creator arbitrarily picks a long/short position based on momentum.
Spy 2x
Spy 2x
03/06/2014 I think in the last 3 months the system went out of phase with the market and vulnerabilities are evident. Before that, performance was great. I think that if the (skillful) developer reforms the system and fix the vulnerabilities, the system has the potential to have good performance, filter out bad times and be 5 star worth. Worst case, it's better to be out of the market and wait for better fishing season. Until then I'll be keeping an eye on it and hoping for its comeback.
Value Management Portfolio
Value Management Portfolio
03/04/2014 I generally agree with previous review. 17 months on C2, only two of them losing, CAGR currently at 84%, and no monthly subscription fee. Only uncertainty is how the system will do in a longer term declining market, but that question also applies to most systems on C2. Definitely worth a look!
Value Management Portfolio
Value Management Portfolio
03/03/2014 This is an amazing system. Juan *clearly* knows what he is doing. This is much more of a long-term investment strategy, rather than a trading strategy. Everything about it is first class!
THE BEATLES
THE BEATLES
02/14/2014 Since both of the vendor's other two systems are known to occasionally hold on to losses for a long time and run up large drawdowns I was hoping that this system would be different. Now it turns out that he is again using the hold and hope strategy. Too much aggravation, not worth for me to continue.
Ideal System
Ideal System
02/14/2014 In fact, this system went well until market was cooperating, when market turned sentiment it could not adapt and took a huge series of losses.
THE BEATLES
THE BEATLES
02/14/2014 This system was good until January when it started taking excessive risks with trades clearly against trend without proper SL. Some recovered but only luckily and some took a huge loss. Now there is another bad loss still open. And this can only get worse.
Spy 2x
Spy 2x
02/11/2014 I like Andrea. He will quickly respond to messages and plus he keeps his subscribers up to date with emails. Now, the question is how many stars do I give a system that I have been trading for 6 months and have lost money? I hope the system can start working again soon.
Spy 2x
Spy 2x
02/11/2014 I think the reason why the vendor got constantly whip-sawed during the last three and a half months is that he is trying to avoid day trading to protect people with small, non margin accounts. I think he should create another system, either with futures or one requiring a larger account balance so he is free to get out of or reverse positions whenever it becomes clear during the trading hours that he is on the wrong side of the market. Otherwise I might not renew my subscription.
Spy 2x
Spy 2x
02/11/2014 If we buy and hold in the past 12 months SPY gains almost 20% and SSO gains almost 40%. Be careful, we may get in big trouble than we think.
THE BEATLES
THE BEATLES
02/10/2014 As recently reported this system is very risky. Took a long on the morning of FOMC and added a second position 16 pts lower that morning going into the report. This trade ended up positive but could easily be a huge loss with the unpredictable results from FOMC. Also, 3 days later doubled down on another 14 pt loser and saw it go another 30 pts in your face. MOVED the stop lower. That shows irresponsibility! This type of trading will result in a major loss, it is just a matter of time.
THE BEATLES
THE BEATLES
02/09/2014 The system entered long just before the market moved down and stayed with it to wait for the rebound, but it exited just before the big move up next couple day. Good timing! The big draw down will occur in the Future, just don't know when, but it will.
Spy 2x
Spy 2x
02/09/2014 61% win rate is not even 2 out of 3 which is quite poor really.
The Chartist
The Chartist
02/09/2014 Normally the recent performance speaks for itself. I joined for 2 months and it has been a disaster. The market is in correction mode and the trades are long, even worse, the system wait for market to rebound and then went long, only to see the market went down again. It may seem the developer read the chart upside down and every trade went against the market. I thought Futures trading would be exempt from market correction and it will take what the market gives. I've been with C2 for 4 years and haven't seen any winning system yet. I seems most good systems will have a few months initial good performance and then starting loosing after attracting some subscribers. This system is NO exception.
Ideal System
Ideal System
02/07/2014 The problem with fully automated systems like this one is the market is constantly trying to work around them. Eventually these systems fail as is obvious if you look at the trade pattern when the market shifts character. A good system needs a discretionary element controlled by a human.
Spy 2x
Spy 2x
02/07/2014 This is an excellent trend following system with defined stop losses, responsible money management, and excellent communication and strategy sharing from the developer. When the market is not trending and is volatile, like in the Fall and Winter of 2013/14, the system has not done well. During a sideways market, the developer should consider 1) remaining all cash, 2) trading low size to avoid large draw down from consecutive losses, or 3) reducing the trading time frame and even day trading the system when appropriate.
SP100 Short Term Swing
SP100 Short Term Swing
02/06/2014 STS may turn out to be a fine system. But for someone with a substantial stock position the risk profile may be a poor fit. With up to 150% stock exposure, this system can fall hard as in the selloff beginning 1-17-14. System trades frequently and seems to hold on to losers longer than winners. It may do well in the long run, but a bear market could be painful.
THE BEATLES
THE BEATLES
02/06/2014 Opening a long position at 1/31/14 15:58 (2 minutes before weekend close, why ???), moving the 'catastrophic stop' down because system 'says still long', adding to a losing position and finally getting lucky. Sorry, I have to unsubscribe and run far, far away ...
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
01/28/2014 The review prior to this claims YZ will not blow out your account. I think potential subscribers need to be aware of the risk of a system like this. This system sells naked options. It doesn't get any riskier than that. The chances of it blowing out your account are enormous. I've unsubscribed because of this. There's a reason why a lot of brokers are asking for high margin requirements on short selling options.
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
01/28/2014 I am a long-term subscriber. This system is exceptional and among the very best on C2. Consider the excellent returns, and the length of time the system has produced such returns, with excellent win %, Sharpe ration, respectable DD, etc. YZ will not blow your account out. Risk management is excellent. This system will make you money. Communication is quick, and the weekly commentary is excellent. The only criticism I have is that the manager did not grand-father existing subscribers' rates with the new price increase, but that is getting nit-picky. I cannot believe someone left a 2-Star review because they were too daft to find the email icon, which is in the same place as it is for all systems. I also cannot believe C2 allows such a review to stand.
Uncl Al - Market Neutral
Uncl Al - Market Neutral
01/22/2014 After being a subscriber and autotrader for a while I was wondering why for example a short position was kept open when the price went from 5 to 18. I asked him and he replied that actually he has closed his own positions and should have done the same in C2 because he is not able to trade the system currently.
MakeHayWhileTheSunShines
MakeHayWhileTheSunShines
01/02/2014 not the fact that i subscribed just before his big drawdown ,because i think you must not walk away from a system after one or a couple of months ,but the fact that he did not reply to a message of me
enigma24 Futures
enigma24 Futures
12/31/2013 One of the best systems I've subscribed. I like very much the well working dynamic stops and the fact that developer does not add more contracts to positions.
The system is perfect for unexperienced investors as well as the another system in portfolio for professionals. Average time for a position is just few hours and the position is always closed before the end of the session.
Big plus for the system's backtests available on their website. Great profit to drawdown ratio.

Good job so far, thanks.
Compounding Income Stream
Compounding Income Stream
12/30/2013 System is good. Unfortunately, this system requires an account that is much larger than the system's current equity. This is because the US auto-trading brokers (MB Trading, TradeMonster) are setting extremely high margin requirements on short selling options, which this system is based upon. I was surprised, because i funded my account with the same equity as the system's, but was only able to enter a portion of the trades, due to the issue described above. If this is the case, then there is no point for me to continue unless I have an extremely large account (maybe $100K), which I do not have unfortunately.
Mantra Trader
Mantra Trader
12/26/2013 I subscribed to this system on 10/29/13 -- just before a fairly significant drawdown. However, I stuck with it and since then I've recovered my losses and made some nice profits. The reason I didn't bail out is that I could tell that Gautam is a very skilled discretionary trader. He works tirelessly (I'm guessing 12-14 hours per day) monitoring charts and managing the positions. Excellent communication with subscribers -- answers questions very promptly and keep us informed on current trades. I can't justify a 5-star review yet since I've only been a subscriber for two months, but I really like what I've seen so far.
JV Long/Short Equity
JV Long/Short Equity
12/20/2013 The best system of stocks in C2. I susbcribed 4 months ago, and for the moment very happy with results. The only "bad" thing is that i miss some of comunication of the owner of the system as in others system, for this 4 stars, if he improve that next year would have from my part 5 stars in the review. Continue as know
Spy 2x
Spy 2x
12/19/2013 Andrea once told me that he's been trading since he was 18, and now that I've been a sub for almost a full year, I have to say I believe it. A true professional, setting up trades with planned entries for optimum profit, protecting capital and cutting losses quickly. Tends to enter with half equity and will double the position size only if next stop level is reached. Doesn't use margin so what you see is what you get. Tirelessly communicates, complete with charts, educating subs along the way. Safest 30-35% APR I could ever hope for in a system. Many thanks, Andrea.
Safe Capital
Safe Capital
12/17/2013 Safe Capital. Really? Quite the contrary!
ETF VOLATILITY TIMER
ETF VOLATILITY TIMER
12/13/2013 Great system. After a rough patch this past summer, the system was adjusted and has produced remarkable results since. Low risk with mostly intraday trades, an over 90% win rate (even higher since the summer), scalable, a reasonable subscription fee and a developer who responds to questions. Four stars only because the system is still less than one year old. Otherwise, a clear five.
Safe Capital
Safe Capital
12/12/2013 Dear Reader of my Review, I joined the system exactly at the wrong time (5 Dec) and exited at the wrong time again. Just before profitable trades added 9K in system capital. The system is close to 100% leveraged on a margin basis and with growing profits the system developer adds positions / risk. I overlooked that in the first instance (my fault). Any new joiner should first correspond with the developer to fully understand what he is doing (as others said, he is responsive). Once you are aware of the extreme leverage (not as extreme as most of the other system on C2), you can scale accordingly to your capital. I call it a year now but looking to join the system again in the New Year.
Safe Capital
Safe Capital
12/10/2013 Personally, I like the rescaling of Safe Capital. I was trading with a factor of 25% with some success, but now I will be able to follow at 100% and not worry about mishaps. Now if someone wants to trade with 10k they will only have to scale to 50%
Safe Capital
Safe Capital
12/09/2013 Hi Safe Capital, You have reduced the trading account by 72%, now all the recent losses are showing on C2 website lower $wise, What should the subscriber do so that past losses turn into smaller losses $wise
Safe Capital
Safe Capital
12/09/2013 Bad system without control of the losses, in first instances the author said that the max dradown historical was about 15% and in real is 21% for now... He lost a lot of money these days, and what is his excuse? that C2 is working bad, really? i have a others systems working with c2 and anyone have any problem only this. And what he done? decrease the capital 72% to show to the people that is not so big the losses in numbers, for me this is not the mentality of a winner, a winner person is a person when the things work bad, say yes, its working bad, but in the future we are going to do fine, not excuses, "not cheating the results", not lieing. If you start 1-2 months ago to trade this system is very hard now to recover from the losses.
Synergy Trader Pro
Synergy Trader Pro
12/06/2013 Well, It seems we lost every trade this week, in Bear market and Bull market when the Dow is up 200 points today. I'm waiting for it to recover a bit (if it recover, or limit my loss at 1K) before exiting the system. The risk/reward does not warrant my participation. It will be a miracle if it will be in green this month, given that miracle does happen. I'm rating ** for the period since I joined the system which is less than 2 weeks. Hope it will recover and going equity High so that future subscribers will propel it to *****
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
12/04/2013 I've been trading YZ for 4 months. I am very satisfied how the system developer communicates with subscribers and of course how the system consistently produces income.I highly recommend it
Safe Capital
Safe Capital
12/02/2013 I like this system 26so far. The system is still young and so it remains to be seen whether it will still be around in a year or two. But the early signs are encouraging. For example, risk is managed well with all positions always being protected with stops that are tight and placed immediately after entering the position. Losers are cut early and never allowed to run. The system developer answers questions quickly and politely. I'm not crazy about the steep subscription price but I can live with it since the system performance is good and the risk management techniques are solid. If the system can reach the 1-year mark with the same level of returns in the form of a smooth upward equity curve, then I'll gladly give it 5 stars at that time.
Safe Capital
Safe Capital
11/28/2013 Safe Capital is a well manage system with the owner always mitigating risk while outperforming the marketing considerably. Granted hes only been at now for 90 days on C2 and the market has been very bullish, I believe we'll see consistently good results for quite some time into the future. He's system will often take a few quick trades with fairly tight stops to find a trend and then he'll ride the wave for what appears to be an average swing trades around 1-4 days (could be longer or less obviously). It's key to ensure that you properly and proportionately size your account so you can swing trade between sessions.

The owner of the system has also been very responsive to some of my early questions related to some higher than normal trading activity. After our discussion, it made sense based on his algo's design.

Anyway, I've been highly successful thus far trading Safe Capital and will remain optimistic for a long run with the owner of this system. As an FYI and based on my returns over the last few months, the $299 fee as a percentage of my account equity balance is actually far lower than systems that are lower per month. Something you simply get what you pay for... Granted, I write this review because I want to see the systems owner be successful, which will lead to my success. However, I'm selfishly hoping that there's a balance between the numbers of subscribers and a good return on the owners efforts and performance as not to add too much potential slippage, which has been minimal thus far. So, with that, I share my recent good fortune. :) I'm giving the system a 4 out of 5 for now and will make it a if the system can continue to do well. Granted, I don't reasonably believe we can continue to see 45% plus monthly returns, though I wouldn't complain.

Happy investing and good luck with your trades.

Rich
THE BEATLES
THE BEATLES
11/26/2013 Until now this system has shown good results. It's true that it is a relatively young system but the developer has another two systems that are trading the same market and have consistent gains for longer periods. On this basis, we can expect the owner knows well the market and would achieve positive results in a longer term for this system as well. At this moment - four stars. If the system continues with the same results until Jun 2014 (one year in production), I'll come back with 5 stars.
Compounding Income Stream
Compounding Income Stream
11/25/2013 Excellent system. I autotrade it at IB via an autotrading service. Very happy with the results. Trader very responsive to subscriber email messages. Keep up the great work!
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
11/25/2013 I've been trading YZ Income Fund for a year now and I cannot be happier. Whatever proprietary system YZ uses to trade the VIX he has developed a winner. YZ keeps you informed and stays in touch with subscribers by sending a weekly update on the market and the positions as well as a P/L chart. If you are looking for a system that has relatively low stress but the potential for high returns give YZ a try.
THE ROLLING STONES
THE ROLLING STONES
11/22/2013 I have been using this system almost from the beginning. I thnk it's a very unique system that gives very stable income.
YZ income fund
YZ income fund
11/21/2013 I've been trading this system for 6 months. YZ trades options on VIX to generate reasonably steady income whether underlying S&P is calm or choppy. Risk is well managed and communication is good. It is easy to trade manually (particularly at IB) although trading can become more intensive in the day or two before settlement. YZ has an excellent feel for the settlement game and is clearly an experienced volatility trader. A good diversifier/volatility play.
Spy 2x
Spy 2x
10/15/2013 Very good system, you never feel fear, because the author control the position very close with stops and he always comunicates by messages what is he seeing and what we can expect, recommended.
THE BEATLES
THE BEATLES
09/24/2013 The best S&P 500 futures trading system on C2. The system owner knows his exit strategy and only trades when the conditions favor a trade.
Green Dog
Green Dog
09/19/2013 Why is it that before I subscribe to a system it has month after month of gains. Then I subscribe and its month after month of losses. Here is yet another example. This system has small gains and huge losses. Don't bite.
TradingTrends1
TradingTrends1
09/16/2013 An average of 2.5 trades per month for means you pay about $40 each trade.
Bullchart ETF Timer
Bullchart ETF Timer
09/16/2013 Large long running draw downs (and large losses) with small profits makes this system unimpressive.
Compounding Value
Compounding Value
09/09/2013 System developer replies quickly to his email. Mentioned a 35% drawdown during the crash of 2008. His backtest goes back till 2001 but he was not willing to provide it. He preferred us to focus on actual results. That made me doubt about trading this system. In case the system did not work in the past, considering bullish and bearish markets, crashes etc. I doubt if it will work in the future. Unfortunately this system developer was not willing to provide us with the backtest and therefor I was unable to determine if the system really works considering sept 11, Internet bubble, 2008 crash etc.
US Stock Trader
US Stock Trader
09/04/2013 Two stars for two reasons: first, as indicated by the reviews below and as substantiated by my own experience, the developer is remarkably inconsiderate of his subscribers; he apparently gets his orders filled at 16:00, but I don't; and I suspect many others have the same experience. One would think someone offering a service would want to do what it takes to please his customers, but apparently not in this case. Second, the developer represented to me, as he reportedly has to at least one previous reviewer, that he was going to change his practice of issuing orders at 16:00. The next day he did the same thing, and has not responded to my subsequent inquiry. Good system, but not wanting to give my money to someone who, putting it nicely, fails to do what he said he would, I am out.
Pump and Dump
Pump and Dump
08/28/2013 I was very skeptical when reading about trading Penny Stocks in the system description section. However, with a win percentage of 58 percent and the winning average greater than $150 over the average loss, who am I to complain? The developer cuts losses with tight stops and escalates wins by letting them run. It is often said in reviews that the trade history speaks for itself. I suggest all to take this to heart and give Pump and Dump a chance. Due to the short trading history on C2 I only give 4 stars at this time.
TradingTrends1
TradingTrends1
08/27/2013 The developer of this strategy isn't pressured to make trades just for the sake of demonstrating activity. He waits until there's a viable long or short trade based on tech support and resistance levels while incorporate common sense fundamental news. Once a trade is put into play, he becomes a risk mitigator rather than a profit maximizer. This typically calls for swing trading of 2-4 days before an exit, but could last longer. In doing this, the end-user investor isn't churning is/her account and generating nice commissions for the clearing firms, but reducing margins overall. I like what I see and have been auto trading this for about two weeks now with great results. The test of time will surely smooth out the equity curve, but I expect consistent annual rates.
Prime Euro
Prime Euro
08/21/2013 This is the way to go: "Cut your losses short and let the winners run". It means systems with low win ratio but high avg. profit to loss ratio will win in the long run. Vendor follows this time honored principle. Keep up the good work! Because of the short trading history on C2 only 4 stars at this time.
Parcours US Stars
Parcours US Stars
08/21/2013 I believe this is one of the best systems on C2. I take great comfort that the long stock positions are hedged by a short position in the SPY ETF. It's hard to beat the risk adjusted performance of this market neutral system. Most of the 25 long positions are adjusted monthly over two days, so use a low fee broker. Orders either come interday on the last trading day of the month or before the open on the first day. As a manual trader, it's much easier to trade the latter. My suggestion to the developer is, if it won't degrade the system, to send as many orders as possible before the open.
Spy 2x
Spy 2x
08/20/2013 Spy 2x is a real gem. First, for any given trade set-up, the system developer sets out, and sticks to, specific rules for entry and exit. Second, the developer always uses stops, which he often adjusts mid-trade as necessary. So far the stops have shown a nice balance between avoiding disaster and allowing enough room for a losing trade to turn around and become profitable. Third, the developer is patient and does not try to enter a trade unless the set-up shows a reasonably favorable chance for profit. Fourth, the developer exhibits caution by often scaling into a position (50% of system equity at first, then the remaining 50% if conditions are favorable). Easy to see why the annual return has been so high and the drawdowns have been so low. Highly recommend.
BOB DYLAN
BOB DYLAN
08/17/2013 I have 20 years experience with timing the market. It is rare to find a system that has discipline. This system went 6 months without a trade. With most other systems, the author would get impatient and tweak the system to generate more trades. Bravo. And, I have been trading automatically and have found the fills to be accurate with the system. Also rare.
Shark Futures
Shark Futures
08/15/2013 Towards the end of the trading day vendor enters a larger than usual ES long position against the prevailing down trend. A little later he adds another long position with NQ which can only be regarded as adding to losing positions. In both cases he leaves the positions overnight without any stops even though he states in his System Description that every trade will have a stop. The result is a loss of about 10% of account equity. Highly irresposible! Was the result of the first two month just luck? This review will stand until vendor can prove otherwise.
Universe Forex
Universe Forex
08/13/2013 I have subscribed for about 2 months and am very happy with the system. It is the most stable system i've seen here. The developer seems to manage the trades well as even if the trade initially goes against him, it always seems to come back. I would encourage him to create another system with another currency pair.
Kingda Forex (3x)
Kingda Forex (3x)
08/08/2013 I do not like doubling when in a loosing position I was told he would only averaging 1 time so a double position Today again i was in a triple position He diverges from his trading plan That is dangerous i will unsubscribe
BOB DYLAN
BOB DYLAN
08/05/2013 Been 3 months since any signal. Maybe that's a good thing, but the should only charge in months where they actually provide a signal. Otherwise it's a waste of your money.
SuperrPips
SuperrPips
07/29/2013 After commisions and fees the system has remained flat for a year. On top of that the fees were increased from $89 to $99 a couple of months ago (I know Wayne had his reasons but that is his problem not us). It is a shame since the system would've been profitable with a fairer fee schema (e.g. pay only if month is profitable). At the moment the only one making money out of SuperrPips is Wayne I believe so I'll be walking out if SuperrPis doesn't become profitable somehow soon.
Compounding Income Stream
Compounding Income Stream
07/26/2013 This is a good system. It will make you money. Just realize that it is for a large account though. Selling puts requires significant margin. Don't think you going to use all the developers idea with a $50,000 of even a $100,000 account.
FX Tactical
FX Tactical
07/24/2013 i subscribe to 5 different systems twice asked this developer a question , no reply, is not interested to get any subscribers
Shark Futures
Shark Futures
07/24/2013 The review below sounds so familiar...isn't it the same review for now-defunct system called shark trade? The system is running out of the steam now, last several trades seems to be the last struggles for the system to get above water...communications from the trader was good before, but now he is basically silent. I hate to say this system has past its peak and will lose all subscribers pretty soon. If the trader is no longer focused on trades but the subscription fees, that system is doomed for failure. It's sad C2 has so many system like this one. And if C2 can not find a way to deal with these hit and run systems, C2 will be doomed too.
Shark Futures
Shark Futures
07/23/2013 The number say it all and show in equity curve. Picture worth a thousand words. Come on, join in before the fee is raised!
Volon Value
Volon Value
07/19/2013 Never ever subscribe to any system from this guy. He changed the price from $24 to $2000 just before my credit card would have been charged. I was lucky to notice the new price in "Reminder about subscription" e-mail. I didn't get a notification about the price change althought I should according to Matthew.
JV Long/Short Equity
JV Long/Short Equity
07/18/2013 track record says it all I do not mind if i buy at the an all time high and get stopped out ,as long as the net result at the end is good
none
none
07/17/2013 This is just another RD30, which is a VBO system on european and US indices. Both systems need to take many losing trades before catching a correct one. However, this system is even more sensitive to breakouts and did too many trades(around 4-5 trades per day).